How to Dress Like a Lengzai, and attract more girls to look at you

TSRalna
post Oct 1 2024, 12:36 AM, updated 2y ago

I love who I am
657 posts

As promised in my previous thread about my image makeover, I will tell you what kind of male fashion styles that I like.

I notice many men like to wear these shirts in Malaysia:

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

yawn.gif OK-lah. Biasa je. Nothing special. Plain and ordinary. Like that lor.

↓↓ If I see men wearing these, I'll get attracted to them immediately ↓↓ lust.gif

(1) V-shaped collar, with either buttons or zip
To me, this is the most basic smart casual attire that a man should have.
Looks stylish with a belt, a watch, trousers, and leather shoes.
Ok la, standard. Pass and approved. I will go on a next date with this guy. laugh.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

(2) Two-piece
This is great during rainy weather or movie nights... if you wanna lend your jacket to your girl and keep her warm.
It's just so manly when a man takes off his jacket and put it on his girl.
It's also a chance for you to get closer to her and let her feel your body warmth... wub.gif

(3) Textured
Looks classy and refined. If the shirt looks premium, honestly as a girl, I would wanna touch your shirt to feel the texture...
and if I like you enough, I will touch your arm and chest too. brows.gif

So, give woman a reason to touch you... by wearing textured shirts.

(4) Unique design
Short sleeves are great for men with muscular arms.
Girls will wanna touch those layers and patterns... and your muscular arm, too. blush.gif
& we won't be able to stop staring at your biceps and veins.

Conclusion:

So yeah, guys, you want to attract ladies to look at you and create touchy-feely 'opportunities' with your romantic dates, you need to dress up. biggrin.gif

You can also wear these shirts to attend work meetings and business events that require you to wear smart casual attire... and look really good. wink.gif
TSRalna
post Oct 1 2024, 12:37 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

How to Match Your Pants and Shirts

This post has been edited by Ralna: Oct 1 2024, 12:38 AM
TSRalna
post Oct 1 2024, 12:39 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

How to Dress for Your Body Shape

Men come in all different shapes and sizes, but there are 5 main body shapes .

They are:
- Inverted Triangle
- Trapezoid
- Rectangle
- Triangle
- Oval

It’s really important to know what body shape you are, or at least know what your close to.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Visual guides on how to choose your shirts and pants:

Read more: https://www.michael84.co.uk/dress-for-your-...ns-style-guide/

This post has been edited by Ralna: Oct 1 2024, 01:55 AM
TSRalna
post Oct 1 2024, 01:44 AM

I love who I am
657 posts

So nice to write about these after uhhh nearly 7 years away from active writing. sweat.gif

I took the time to read, research and write because I felt happy that the forumers here took the time to reply to my previous threads, advised and encouraged me a lot.

I'm helping more single men to look good and find girlfriends. laugh.gif
If you have missed my previous guide on how to pursue women, this is the thread, titled: This is how I would pursue women, if I were a man

The guide was written 6 years ago, based on my years of experience meeting men from dating apps in my twenties. I went out with some of the finest men around, who were highly educated, had social status and were T20 rich in Malaysia and Singapore. You can probably learn a thing or two from my experiences and insights.

I'm in my mid-thirties now, and I still think these hold true. The difference is... I have more experiences with men now brows.gif

First impression does matter. Hence, this thread is about male fashion styles. If you're not that handsome but you wanna meet and date girls, really, invest in some premium-quality shirts and attire that match your body type and skin colour. This will add lots of brownie points to your physical appearance. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by Ralna: Oct 1 2024, 01:44 AM
silverhawk
post Oct 1 2024, 11:08 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

I iike textured and unique shirts, but they're typically too expensive for me to justify for myself laugh.gif nor do I want to spend time looking for them

TSRalna
post Oct 1 2024, 07:19 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 1 2024, 11:08 AM)
I iike textured and unique shirts, but they're typically too expensive for me to justify for myself laugh.gif
nor do I want to spend time looking for them
The ones I saw are in the range of RM60-150, depends on materials and brands. Not sure how much men spend on shirts, but to women, we usually buy clothes in this price range.

haha that's why men need women to help them buy nice clothes laugh.gif
silverhawk
post Oct 1 2024, 07:21 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 1 2024, 07:19 PM)
The ones I saw are in the range of RM60-150, depends on materials and brands. Not sure how much men spend on shirts, but to women, we usually buy clothes in this price range.

haha that's why men need women to help them buy nice clothes  laugh.gif
That's within price range actually, if anything a bit on the cheaper end.

Normally if I find a top I like, it tends to be in the > 300 range :x I'm more picky on comfort, so if the material isn't nice I'd skip it even if it looks good.
ktek
post Oct 2 2024, 02:37 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

where to study these one.
very useful contents
TSRalna
post Oct 2 2024, 04:05 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 2 2024, 02:37 PM)
where to study these one.
very useful contents
Glad you like the content.

can read up more about personal styling and image grooming for men.
johndoe999
post Oct 3 2024, 10:10 PM

52 posts

Good stuff! Parking
Napalm_man
post Oct 4 2024, 05:40 PM

723 posts

Your body too, overweight and pork belly pretty much looks bad in any kind of clothing. Fit and healthy body pretty much looks good in almost all kind of clothing.

Better be ugly but fit than ugly and overweight, that's how my motivate myself to workout regularly.
funnybone
post Oct 4 2024, 05:45 PM

1,040 posts

wow..this thread is good for single guys brows.gif

Autocountstick
post Oct 4 2024, 05:48 PM

657 posts

where can find some reasonable price for polo 230gsm at least, cotton+poly,v shape
Takudan
post Oct 7 2024, 05:43 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Napalm_man @ Oct 4 2024, 05:40 PM)
Your body too, overweight and pork belly pretty much looks bad in any kind of clothing. Fit and healthy body pretty much looks good in almost all kind of clothing.

Better be ugly but fit than ugly and overweight, that's how my motivate myself to workout regularly.
Top up: personal hygiene/grooming also very important.... The following (combination of) traits are turnoffs:
- visibly black/yellow teeth
- unkempt hair (long and messy)
- balding hair (not a hygiene thing but I'm sorry, I just can't 🙈)
- old and/or baggy clothes like ones you'd wear to sleep. Okay, please don't take "casual wear" too literally and meet people in your comfort pyjamas?! It's like giving extra unnecessary reasons to the other party to deduct your first impression marks...

People who say "looks don't matter" are ones who haven't had the chance to see the ugliness that they cannot accept laugh.gif I personally learned my lesson back when I met up with guys from dating apps... And it was during the pandemic so I personally experienced the horror when a dude took off his mask... Damn.
Napalm_man
post Oct 7 2024, 05:54 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Oct 7 2024, 05:43 PM)
Top up: personal hygiene/grooming also very important.... The following (combination of) traits are turnoffs:
- visibly black/yellow teeth
- unkempt hair (long and messy)
- balding hair (not a hygiene thing but I'm sorry, I just can't 🙈)
- old and/or baggy clothes like ones you'd wear to sleep. Okay, please don't take "casual wear" too literally and meet people in your comfort pyjamas?! It's like giving extra unnecessary reasons to the other party to deduct your first impression marks...

People who say "looks don't matter" are ones who haven't had the chance to see the ugliness that they cannot accept laugh.gif I personally learned my lesson back when I met up with guys from dating apps... And it was during the pandemic so I personally experienced the horror when a dude took off his mask... Damn.
"Never judge a book by its cover" is only valid after you knew that person, number 1 people will always judge by appearance first. 2 guys, 1 dressed nice neat tidy and clean, another one messy with oversized clothing. Obviously ladies prefer the neat and tidy dude though that dude might be broke while the baggy clothes dude rich as F, they don't even bother to at least give the baggy dude a chance because of how he dressed up.

Like you said, looks does not matter until you encountered 1.
TSRalna
post Oct 7 2024, 06:57 PM

I love who I am
657 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Oct 7 2024, 05:43 PM)
hahahahaha ROFL LMAO

Thanks for sharing your input and 'horror story'.

Yeah, men who are already not handsome (facial features not that good-looking) + bad hygiene + badly dressed... haih, really lor, 99% women won't be able to accept.

The 1% of women who can such men accept are either saints or desperados...

novblaze
post Oct 10 2024, 08:13 AM

328 posts

In Malaysia, we are simple.

Just basically get a fitting tee (slightly tight but not skin tight)
Fitting jeans
No slippers
Wear some perfume

Stand up straight

lfw
post Dec 25 2024, 08:09 AM

405 posts

Ralna

the lack of response proves your point right → OK-lah. Biasa je. Nothing special. Plain and ordinary. Like that lor.

comparing most Malaysian men and other countries such as HK, TW, KR, Malaysians men dont put in effort to look better or look their age and I was one of them

I switched from tshirt denim (casual look) to the preppy look identity (a subbranch of upper class and old money) and actually boosted my self confidence and esteemed (to look more refined)

here is a video guide for those who want to achieve the preppy style

moving forward when the wallet allows, I will be exploring the Dark Academia style (project fall 2025)

here are a list of male fashion that men can explore around: https://www.thetrendspotter.net/clothing-styles/

like Takudan said, men need to be well groomed besides dressing well as this comes in a package, so basic hygiene and grooming are essential to attract the positive energy and like minded
SUSw19
post Dec 26 2024, 12:32 AM

412 posts

Serious, what ever u wear, how u look like without super power (钞能力) all is worth less!!!!

This is real world not fantasy!!!!

forlowyat1
post Dec 26 2024, 04:14 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 1 2024, 12:36 AM)
As promised in my previous thread about my image makeover, I will tell you what kind of male fashion styles that I like.

I notice many men like to wear these shirts in Malaysia:

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

yawn.gif OK-lah. Biasa je. Nothing special. Plain and ordinary. Like that lor.
↓↓ If I see men wearing these, I'll get attracted to them immediately ↓↓ lust.gif

(1) V-shaped collar, with either buttons or zip
To me, this is the most basic smart casual attire that a man should have.
Looks stylish with a belt, a watch, trousers, and leather shoes.
Ok la, standard. Pass and approved. I will go on a next date with this guy.  laugh.gif

(2) Two-piece
This is great during rainy weather or movie nights... if you wanna lend your jacket to your girl and keep her warm.
It's just so manly when a man takes off his jacket and put it on his girl.
It's also a chance for you to get closer to her and let her feel your body warmth... wub.gif

(3) Textured
Looks classy and refined. If the shirt looks premium, honestly as a girl, I would wanna touch your shirt to feel the texture...
and if I like you enough, I will touch your arm and chest too.  brows.gif 

So, give woman a reason to touch you... by wearing textured shirts.

(4) Unique design
Short sleeves are great for men with muscular arms.
Girls will wanna touch those layers and patterns... and your muscular arm, too.  blush.gif
& we won't be able to stop staring at your biceps and veins.

Conclusion:

So yeah, guys, you want to attract ladies to look at you and create touchy-feely 'opportunities' with your romantic dates, you need to dress up.  biggrin.gif

You can also wear these shirts to attend work meetings and business events that require you to wear smart casual attire... and look really good.  wink.gif
Personally I don't think Malaysian men don't wanna dress well, it's just that the weather is too hot so we'd rather wear t shirts and shorts all year long 😂
Plus it's cheap and comfortable haha

0.0238sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:55 AM