American Pitbull Terrier Thread.

sblitzzsara
post Jan 20 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(metalslayer @ Jan 20 2010, 06:15 PM)
hello everyone, i juz found this thread regarding APBT .. well, i hv one pit bull pup juz 2 + month old and the color is juz like tiger ..
hi there..welcome abroad man..hope you enjoy the stay..and we hope u can share ur knowledge on APBT as well...and the must do is,u need to upload the pics of ur dog..cheers..
sblitzzsara
post Jan 21 2010, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 21 2010, 12:56 AM)
Yay, another APBT owner. Welcome aboard!

Haha, speaking of zoomies, Juno just ran from room to room for 5 minutes. No one cares to look anymore. We're used to it already.

Hey sara, I had scars too. Played with Juno and accidentally jammed my hands into her mouth. Haha.
hahaha..lol..has the puppy tooth fall of yet?

btw bro does Juno showing any skin problems..(gatal-gatal,rashes,red spots under belly,)..Luva seems to garu-garu all the time..i spent quite alot for his medication but i dun c much progress..my house compound is cemented and we wash it daily so that its clean for the dog and Luva even gets showered every 2or 3days once with 2types of shampoo..1with sulfur for the coat another for pest control..have injected once for its skin,not sure of the medicine,n then as advised by Moe i bought ivermectin and gave it orally..i dunno wats wrong,the red dots is so obvious and he seems to be itchy all the time...

Moe: Im getting the ivermectin from my vet itself,she mix and dispense it in a syringe for me according to Luva's weight..Price is reasonable..RM15 per shot...i gave him orally..btw do you still remember the reddish spots on Rasco wen he was still a pup..and u even stated that it could be some insect bite, Luva is having the same symptoms..i hope u can share the remedy..thks brother...
sblitzzsara
post Jan 22 2010, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(moe81 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:11 AM)

i've told sara this so many times, i dun't know what's stopping this from getting into his knuckle head.
ivermectin orally is for preventive measure for heartworm. it won't help mainge. if u need the remedy pls let me know.
NOTE: IVECMECTIN CANNOT BE USED IN COLLIE BREED. THIS CAN BE FATAL.
LOL..its not that it din get into my knuckle head..i was on r&d stage..since u have given the formula clear cut,of coz im gonna try it soon if the existing treatment doesn't work...the patches had recovered.onli left now is the red bumps on the hind legs...
sblitzzsara
post Mar 27 2010, 08:04 PM

picture time.....this is how Luva looks now...he is 6months old and weighs near to 23kg now..day by day getting stronger and more mischievous..getting tired of his adrenaline..hyperactive..and a good jumper too..already started to give some basic exercise..he loves to chew everything..his latest achievement is chewing on my dads car skirting..damn...

here he is..
sblitzzsara
post Aug 29 2010, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(moe81 @ Aug 20 2010, 10:22 AM)
hello there.. u can share some pics with us if u dun mind.. laugh.gif
@wenchiang

here's some pics of luva. sara mms'ed to me.. i'll do him the favour to post em in here for update..

remember, luva's a maniac.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

thx for the help Moe..appreciated..

Btw,i can see some maturity in Luva now..much much more obedient and listens to orders..need a little more training aswell.

0.0278sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:18 PM