Should I Repaint My Car (Vios 1st gen)

TSadvTech
post Oct 8 2024, 09:28 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Oct 7 2024, 03:35 PM)
probably the paint job is more expensive than the car itself now LOL
Doesn't matter, this model is so trouble-free it is worthy to keep.
anakkk
post Oct 9 2024, 08:34 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Oct 8 2024, 09:28 PM)
Doesn't matter, this model is so trouble-free it is worthy to keep.
is your call thumbup.gif
eauyong
post Oct 9 2024, 12:22 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 7 2024, 03:29 PM)
10-13k km depend, cz of outstation. 0w20 great for FC, make it feel light when drive. Until I also use the extra bottle of 0w20 to 1.6L Iriz
Understand the old Honda Accord in USA have a recommended service interval of 24,000 km and that car lasts over a million km.
Think this vios would be able to achieve a million km if well taken of.

TSadvTech
post Oct 22 2024, 08:32 AM

198 posts

About engine oil, for a 19 y.o. vios, which semi-syn. oil is suitable?
TSadvTech
post Oct 22 2024, 09:14 AM

198 posts

Is it true? Has anyone done that in an old car?

My WebpageYes, You Can Put Synthetic Oil in a Classic or Just Plain Old Car

netmatrix
post Oct 22 2024, 04:44 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,596 posts

My neighbor exactly same car. Fill and drive macam no need service. Haha.

If wanna keep using just pay for the paint work. Since no need to pay car instalment anymore.
ayamxxx
post Oct 22 2024, 05:02 PM

3,518 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Oct 22 2024, 04:44 PM)
My neighbor exactly same car. Fill and drive macam no need service. Haha.

If wanna keep using just pay for the paint work. Since no need to pay car instalment anymore.
My bro in law still upkeep his w211 E270 CDI at top condition. Repaint done, all part under the bonnets already changed for worn out. Most expansive is the airmatic units. He happy take care her at top condition cz no more loan.

While my sisters, every 5 years change car.
GamersFamilia
post Oct 22 2024, 08:07 PM

Videogames Enthusiast
13,244 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Oct 22 2024, 08:32 AM)
About engine oil, for a 19 y.o. vios, which semi-syn. oil is suitable?
Im using 10w40 fully synthetic for my 2003 toyota camry
TSadvTech
post Oct 23 2024, 08:19 AM

198 posts

This PENNZOIL Platinum Blitz 10W40 Semi Synthetic Engine Oil hopefully is good for my old car:

Pennzoil

TSadvTech
post Oct 31 2024, 03:53 PM

198 posts

Anyone used this MORRISON brand before?

Balanced
post Oct 31 2024, 10:30 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Oct 31 2024, 03:53 PM)
Anyone used this MORRISON brand before?

I have used mizu fully 5w40 and now on bold fully 5w40 for many times, so i can vouch for both this brands.

Im using it for my modded 260hp honda k20a type R engine. However i change the oil every 5000km to jaga my engine. My engine is now over 260k km.
TSadvTech
post Nov 1 2024, 05:30 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Oct 31 2024, 10:30 PM)
I have used mizu fully 5w40 and now on bold fully 5w40 for many times, so i can vouch for both this brands.

Im using it for my modded 260hp honda k20a type R engine. However i change the oil every 5000km to jaga my engine. My engine is now over 260k km.
"bold" - is it a typo? What brand is it?
Balanced
post Nov 1 2024, 11:58 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(advTech @ Nov 1 2024, 05:30 AM)
"bold" - is it a typo? What brand is it?
No, it is not typo. U can find it at lazada or shopee, just type in bold engine oil. I bought it from bold official store in shopee.

There are a lot of cheap brands around like morisson, bold, mizu, bolt, kaito, etc. Some have legit API certificates, some no. Only buy those with legit api certifications, u can check it online. Bold is even sold in tesco.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0140sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th November 2024 - 04:52 PM