My officemate wanna sell his cherry omoda 5

PowerSlide
post Sep 23 2024, 09:51 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Sep 23 2024, 09:42 PM)
Not for long as the EV are taking over soon with Proton & Perodua EV coming next year.  The trend now is more to EV and gaining momentum once Proton and Perodua comes out with their EV.  It will not be immediate but as EV starts to mature and prices becomes cheaper, many will start to buy EV and leaves ICE.  I expect by another 4-5 years, UCE cars will have low resale values.  But I am still an ICE car lover for now for the convenience and accessibility.
replace ICE surely not but at least 25 to 30% car sales worldwide will be ev

chainah pushes the price down, market that they sell in others no choice have to cut prices too..win for consumers

anyway looks like another cerita sejuk..nobody buy a car according to their mom..oh well as long ppl happy with some wonderland story lol
PowerSlide
post Sep 23 2024, 10:19 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Sep 23 2024, 09:57 PM)
Lol. Ccp car supporter spotted.
errmm unless they pay me..wont do such work for free lol

but at least still wont waste time come up with stories lol

whatever floats your boat lol
PowerSlide
post Sep 23 2024, 10:32 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Sep 23 2024, 10:27 PM)
Apa apa jela bro
unlike others here mau gado and win i cakap jer pun for fun no need get worked up biggrin.gif

PowerSlide
post Sep 23 2024, 11:17 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Sep 23 2024, 10:55 PM)
Agree.  Chinese EV prices are artificially suppressed via gov subsidies/tax incentives.  But credit where it is, their top few EV companies are really blazing the technology front. 
As for buying on mom’s advice, cannot comment.  Just have to take it at face value as revealed by TS.
they can because they made everything there..get govt cash and have companies that can design and made every parts so they can afford to keep pushing new design new tech and like now cut prices even some of them go negative..i even read nowadays car development is down to 2 years compare to 4..thats how fast they moved

the kind of scenario no other car makers even toyota have it this way..byd can make a 20k USD camry size hybrid..even toyota is worried with such prices

that is why west scared of them..they are just too fast flooding the market with everything they make

PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2024, 12:00 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Sep 23 2024, 11:38 PM)
Gomen sponsor build factory, sponsor battery company, waive their car plate tax, tens of thousand rebates, incentive on every ev build, toll free for ev. You can imagine how much gomen spend to build up the industry. When all these are gone, then only have a level playing field with ICE car.
which other country doesnt, even tesla, gm ford even toyota and others get govt help in some ways or another..all for the interest of own country not just ice vs ev..create product sell product keep ppl in jobs in all sort of industry keep economy moving

imagine we have such opportunity here instead of salah cina, melayu ditindas and india dipinggir..we could have said aiye these ccp so lauya instead they come here say we lauya..annoying as fak
PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2024, 08:56 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Sep 24 2024, 07:40 AM)
No, don’t ever drag Malaysia into these bull crap where own taxpayer money is used to subsidize ev to sell to other country. One god department here already how many spend, yet not able to enforce GISB halal cert issue.

Back to EV, with these subsidies of course kena anti competitive tax by EU, US lor as simple as that.
But when us and eu companies in china joint venture for decades make billions it's fine

70's Japanese cars cheaper and being too good don't allow too much import need to build factory there it's also needed

All is fair right when you did it but others make cheaper better cars is bad lol
PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2024, 10:26 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Sep 24 2024, 09:43 AM)
I do agree with what you wrote.  👍
But then, with their gov support and financial backings, they will kill competition.  Good or bad is up to who benefits or suffers from it.  However, like all Chinese products, they are way too low priced to be realistic, killing competitors by dumping prices.  This can potentially become a monopoly.  That’s why the west and US are trying to stop these ‘under handed’ practices.  We are also one of the victims of such price dumpings, unfortunately. 
I know and realised that there can never be a fair competition in this world but what China is doing now is not  fair.  The west and US are not exactly angels as well but at least they do not openly practise such price dump.
The next price dump will be steel, as I read that China has a huge stockpiles of steel that are not moving due to over supply and lower demand from the west/US.
40 years ago should not let china develop so fast lol but want cheap labor where everyone turn to? china

i know mid 2000 i work in plastic factory make logo for dell, plastic chair and more things compete with taiwan and few local company but still doing well until china comes in buy the taiwan factory over undercut everyone in price while can produce even faster..can do what they dump money they kill us off one by one legally

and now even in 2024 they are still the factory of the world, this the issue we cant just say fine i dont wanna trade with you anymore..nobody can not even US

PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2024, 11:02 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Sep 24 2024, 10:29 AM)
Hence the ‘protectionism start’ by some countries to protect their own industries.
that is why when they say china unfair is laughable, everyone do the same thing in some ways

but still sad thing for me now is we must kiss their butt ask for money while they still come bully us doh.gif
PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2024, 12:02 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Sep 24 2024, 11:57 AM)
You go sell Honda and Toyota within a year and see whether you still can get good price lah.

This is not solely China car issue lah.

All cars will drop price significantly especially the first year.

Who want to buy when you add another 10K and you get a brand-new car?

Only if the price drops like 30K only people will consider lah and used car dealers will need to make a profit too.

Know a used car dealer before. A friend wanted to sell his 1-year-old Honda City costing about 95K and the used car dealer also offered 65K too.

The used car dealer say he needs to make profit, and he can't price the car above 75K as no one will buy.
I laugh only when people saw resale value of their car on used car ads think they would get that price.. how used car dealers make money if they makan the car market price lol
PowerSlide
post Sep 24 2024, 01:28 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 24 2024, 01:13 PM)
Can la if you sell yourself. Last time when wanted to sell the Volkswagen, carsome only wanted 15k, sold it on facebook marketplace for 33k
These days got carsome at least know how low the low ball is haha but most where got wanna deal with the hassle..buy new car trade in done.. enjoy new car

0.0204sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:51 PM