DS Lite hinge, how to tighten it?

wt_wang81
post Jul 29 2008, 02:35 PM

My DS Lite have cracked hinge, but it still tight...

mediumsliced, pls show ur superglued hinge...hehe
mediumsliced
post Jul 30 2008, 09:28 PM

82 posts

Hi all, as promised! The two halves used to be loose before I superglued it. It's nice and tight now. I know it looks a little ghetto, but hey, at least I just saved me some money. cool2.gif

user posted image user posted image
penman
post Jul 30 2008, 11:59 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(mediumsliced @ Jul 30 2008, 09:28 PM)
Hi all, as promised! The two halves used to be loose before I superglued it. It's nice and tight now. I know it looks a little ghetto, but hey, at least I just saved me some money.  cool2.gif

wow! even black DS oso got this problem? I tot only the white one... hmm.gif
Compelica
post Jul 31 2008, 12:46 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Jul 30 2008, 11:59 PM)
wow! even black DS oso got this problem? I tot only the white one...  hmm.gif
Only the first few batches of the Whites. smile.gif
mediumsliced
post Jul 31 2008, 11:00 AM

82 posts

Mine's not even the black one, it's the limited edition crimson/black. sad.gif
penman
post Jul 31 2008, 11:06 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(mediumsliced @ Jul 31 2008, 11:00 AM)
Mine's not even the black one, it's the limited edition crimson/black. sad.gif
doh.gif

mediumsliced
post Jul 31 2008, 06:54 PM

82 posts

Thus, if I were to replace the case, I will get one of the normal ones, so to heck with it, I'm supergluing them babies together again.
stalkie
post Jul 31 2008, 09:16 PM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

I heard from somewhere that protection case help to reduce chances of getting the hinge crack coz it prevents you to open to 180 degree... no harm trying that...
jdreamer
post Jul 31 2008, 11:57 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Ah, I tried to open it to 180 degree once. Luckily it didn't crack.
thaisxs
post Aug 2 2008, 01:35 AM

gay master
686 posts

this hinge causes my customer upper screen not displaying well

0.0180sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:28 AM