Where can I replace iPhone's battery?, On the same day
KenM
Sep 15 2024, 06:43 AM

QUOTE(lIAmLegendl @ Sep 14 2024, 09:41 PM) Slightly aware of that but there are chances you may get "Unknown part" if you do go to a non apple store Hmm I'll try and ask them to make sure. just to add.. the iphone 5 works till this day!.. only i had to get another because IOS is 15 ( or something like that) and couldn’t update further, else i would still be using it! 😂
YoungMan
Sep 15 2024, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(lIAmLegendl @ Sep 15 2024, 12:07 AM) iPhone 13 pro max but I don't mind the price, I just wanna be able to pick it up on the same day, don't matter what time lol but I do have to ask, did your sister had to give her passcode to the technician? Did she delete her bank app before she hand over her phone? Just curious because I'm very paranoid about it. For battery replacement at Apple Store or authorised centre, the phone will be erase. Please backup your phone before sending in.
Porkycorgi5588
Sep 15 2024, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(lIAmLegendl @ Sep 14 2024, 10:19 PM) Went to machine and switch few days ago and I spoke to them about battery replacement. They all told me that I need to make an appointment and leave my phone for a week to replace, do you guys know any alternatives? I just want it done on the same day because I work and I need to use my phone, I don't have extra phones laying around. I tried googling and I saw few options that offers cheaper (Mind you, price isn't my biggest concern because I just want it done on the same day and uses the GENUINE APPLE PARTS) Some of the these stores claimed to be using apple parts but they re-use old adhesive without replacing it so that's another downside for me. Can anyone know recommend me a place? ifix, many many locations in klang valley
cempedaklife
Sep 16 2024, 07:26 AM
Sorry what is IP rating?
My plan is to replace my iPhone 12,battery once and then only replace it with another phone in the future. The current battery health is still 83% now.
YoungMan
Sep 16 2024, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 16 2024, 07:26 AM) Sorry what is IP rating? My plan is to replace my iPhone 12,battery once and then only replace it with another phone in the future. The current battery health is still 83% now. IP rating indicates general resistance against dust or liquids. Once your phone is opened for battery or part replacement, consider it gone because you cannot seal back the phone exactly like factory seal.
cempedaklife
Sep 16 2024, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 16 2024, 10:15 AM) IP rating indicates general resistance against dust or liquids. Once your phone is opened for battery or part replacement, consider it gone because you cannot seal back the phone exactly like factory seal. Thank you!
ktek
Sep 16 2024, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 16 2024, 07:26 AM) Sorry what is IP rating? My plan is to replace my iPhone 12,battery once and then only replace it with another phone in the future. The current battery health is still 83% now. dust proof n water proof
fireballs
Sep 16 2024, 10:57 PM
Isn't that we now have official apple store?
TSlIAmLegendl
Sep 18 2024, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 16 2024, 07:26 AM) Sorry what is IP rating? My plan is to replace my iPhone 12,battery once and then only replace it with another phone in the future. The current battery health is still 83% now. Since someone else already explained it to you what that is, no one actually told you about the adhesive, while yes most cases you should expect your IP Rating protection to be compromised but that's only because majority of the store do not replace the adhesive, apple and along some stores do replace the adhesive but usually non apple store will not put the phone through a water resistant test after a repair and they wont cover the warranty too, only apple officials will put the phone through the test because they can replace it anytime, if you check youtube, there's lots of youtubers doing a DIY battery replacement along with the adhesive. And they even risk it by submerging into the water to test it out and it turned out okay.
tahfeikei
May 14 2025, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 15 2024, 10:25 AM) For battery replacement at Apple Store or authorised centre, the phone will be erase. Please backup your phone before sending in. why some ppl who go to these places never mention their phone was erased?
KenM
May 14 2025, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(lIAmLegendl @ Sep 14 2024, 09:19 PM) Went to machine and switch few days ago and I spoke to them about battery replacement. They all told me that I need to make an appointment and leave my phone for a week to replace, do you guys know any alternatives? I just want it done on the same day because I work and I need to use my phone, I don't have extra phones laying around. I tried googling and I saw few options that offers cheaper (Mind you, price isn't my biggest concern because I just want it done on the same day and uses the GENUINE APPLE PARTS) Some of the these stores claimed to be using apple parts but they re-use old adhesive without replacing it so that's another downside for me. Can anyone know recommend me a place? no need for so much hustle… just download the apple app support… it will guide you to whichever authorised centre including TRX , give you the cost and estimated time to complete ( within 2 hours if i am not mistaken)..
KenM
May 14 2025, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ May 14 2025, 12:25 PM) why some ppl who go to these places never mention their phone was erased? i replaced my iPhone 5 battery sometime ago ( before TRX support)… the possible reason for you to backup is… the center replaced a newly refurbished iphone!..? much newer than my old dented unit!..
ecrl
May 14 2025, 01:46 PM
Go Tesco or shopping mall near you, and tell the ahboy you need to replace battery.
Tell what model, pay some deposit like RM100. Usually they didn't kept stock, so had to wait evening or tomorrow for battery get ready. Then once battery ready ahboy whatapps you. Then repair on the spot for less 1 hours..
If you are using older iphone model, just opt for counterfeit battery. It is safe, almost similar quality with original, and much cheaper..
Last december, I changed my iPhone 11 battery for mere RM200.. Still can tahan 36hrs just like new.. The only downside once chance counterfeit battery might not be able to trade in in official apple store later..
Note: Dont choose bangla or other foreigner repair stall..because their repair quality is much more lousier. Choose local
This post has been edited by ecrl: May 14 2025, 01:50 PM
dawnreaver
May 14 2025, 02:46 PM
My experience changing an iPhone X battery at Secondlifeasia at SS2 - had to change to a temporary passcode and then give it to them, battery change took around 4-5 hours.
GamersFamilia
May 14 2025, 07:34 PM
Make an appointment, go to apple trx, machines or any apple authorised centre to get it done, genuine battery and parts guaranteed
I don't dare send to others iphone repair shop as they more likely using oem parts and batteries
mj31382
May 14 2025, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(nelson969 @ Sep 14 2024, 10:43 PM) Wtf. The adhesive must be expensive like shit🫰
KenM
May 15 2025, 04:59 AM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 14 2025, 06:34 PM) Make an appointment, go to apple trx, machines or any apple authorised centre to get it done, genuine battery and parts guaranteed I don't dare send to others iphone repair shop as they more likely using oem parts and batteries and the replacement cost is very reasonable, for authorised workmanship + the rectification is documented should claim needs to be done.. sometime ago my replacement for ip5 was rm700+, 1 week… now for se2020, around rm270+, couple of hours ( but backup always)..
GamersFamilia
May 15 2025, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(KenM @ May 15 2025, 04:59 AM) and the replacement cost is very reasonable, for authorised workmanship + the rectification is documented should claim needs to be done.. sometime ago my replacement for ip5 was rm700+, 1 week… now for se2020, around rm270+, couple of hours ( but backup always).. Need to backup thru iTunes first before sending to the service centre, just incase need to restore later on 😃