4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

BlueHeng
post Oct 27 2008, 02:04 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 27 2008, 12:13 AM)
overgrow teeth?? u better trim it asap. if not up or bottom teeth my break n if they lost either side. u will need to syringe feed them forever.  if u know how to trim them u can do it urself. if not get a vet to help. if u near to pet shack also i can help u there.
foo which vet around PJ you recommend if there's anything wrong with my gerbil? Some vets don't know nuts on how to treat a gerbil wor. my gerbils are fine. I just need to know in case of emergency.
BlueHeng
post Oct 29 2008, 02:21 AM

1,604 posts

yeah I'm very curious on how you trim a gerbil's teeth foo. If it's my gerbil they won't hold still enough for me to file it off =.="
BlueHeng
post Nov 2 2008, 10:54 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 2 2008, 10:13 PM)
Actually just one. Both pics were from the same gerbil - DEH. He crossed the rainbow bridge few months ago.

Added on November 2, 2008, 10:18 pm
Not every gerbil likes to be syringe fed. Some don't like to be hold & syringe feed instead prefer they take from the syringe themselves. Some totally cannot accept syringe feed. You can try this way to see they eat or not. Make the powder mix into soft rolled ball & give them. Watch out whether they eat it. If yes, then syringe feeding need not to be done. I got 1 boy who can let me hold & syringe feed him, 1 only eat from the syringe himself without me holding him & other fellas who do not like syringe feed at all but they eat from the rolled ball mix.
I assume it's TEH boy? I didn't know about it.. oh dear.. what happened to him?
BlueHeng
post Nov 4 2008, 12:14 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 4 2008, 09:53 AM)
that u hv to go through vet n do lab test. no one can tel that. sad.gif i hope its nothing bad.
other than digging, is she always half eye close? it can be sick. supplement it with some multi-vit liquid.
Foo as a matter of fact my PEW has lazy eyes ever since I got her. She's rather healthy, active and naughty. hmm.gif
BlueHeng
post Nov 4 2008, 05:04 PM

1,604 posts

Oh one more thing ar foo.. My PEW have this weird habit ever since I got her. I never mention it because I keep forgetting+ doesn't seem to be a big issue. She would stand still for a few secs.. then slowly her head will sway to the right..then left... like drunken gerbil like that. lol..
BlueHeng
post Nov 4 2008, 07:46 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Nov 4 2008, 07:14 PM)
Hahahaha... This is normal for red eyed or pink eyed gerbils. They have poor eye sight compare to black eyed. ^^
Oh I see.. thanks for the info. I had no idea... my siblings always tell me 'eh kor kor look!!! your gerbil mabuk again!' sweat.gif sweat.gif
BlueHeng
post Nov 7 2008, 11:14 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ Nov 7 2008, 10:45 PM)
Here some pic of sleepy eyes gerb i bought for gf

Is this normal for gerb sleeping?
user posted imageuser posted image

The 2 of em
user posted imageuser posted image

is it a argente or honey eye?

ps: Kelvin your gerbs is very active, jumping and thumping after i change new bedding. But i find them still kinda thin although the food i left always eaten.
For the sleeping part: Yeah, my gerbils sleep like that all the time. Sometimes they look dead.. lol.. shows that they're comfortable sleeping outside. (I notice your gerbil's tail VERY bushy... mine not so much fur on it.)
BlueHeng
post Nov 13 2008, 12:19 AM

1,604 posts

oh goodness... how are they now? hopefully better. sad.gif
BlueHeng
post Nov 13 2008, 01:55 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Nov 13 2008, 12:23 AM)
ok ... had my boy teeth trim. but i think the vet trim it abit too much ... now he cant grab food n put into his mouth or bite open nuts n etc. i need to manual feed him now til the teeth grow again? but with what kind of food?
err few pages back foo mentioned about the wheat balls or something? I can't remember. hmm.gif
BlueHeng
post Nov 22 2008, 12:28 AM

1,604 posts

yeah make sure they're totally cool with each other first. monitor them thoroughly for few days or weeks if you're scared. =)
BlueHeng
post Nov 22 2008, 11:47 AM

1,604 posts

All of us very busy ma... haha.. I've just finished my 2nd year in uni. Next year 3rd year alrd surely gonna get more hectic. T.T
I'm now training my sister to take care of my 2 gerbils because I'll be in Australia for a year. She's 14 alrd so hopefully she can do my job well. haha.
BlueHeng
post Nov 22 2008, 06:55 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 22 2008, 05:46 PM)
blueheng, let me take care of it la, haha...

abang, don't use tank to keep them when u get introduction, even u put in a tank then inside the big tank, there is no use, cause they can't sniff each other smell.
use mesh wire, check on the 1st page, there got write about how to intro.
Haha... where you stay ah? I might need a few gerbil expert contacts so I can contact them in case there's some problem at home.

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 22 2008, 05:52 PM)
Guys, some news to share sad.gif
http://emino.info/2008/11/19/rip-ken/
May it RIP. I'm sure your gerbil had a good life as your pet.
BlueHeng
post Nov 25 2008, 09:51 PM

1,604 posts

hey guys just curious.. how often do you wash your gerbil's water bottle?
BlueHeng
post Nov 26 2008, 07:15 PM

1,604 posts

Hey guys I'll be going to Australia for a year next year and my siblings may not be able to take care of them. I might consider giving them away to a responsible owner. May I know whether anyone here might be interested in case I really have to give those 2 away?
BlueHeng
post Dec 5 2008, 09:17 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 5 2008, 09:54 AM)
cos gerbils are not hamster, they r not born to run wheel, even their feet is not for wheel. unless u get a sold or mesh wheel. and minimun is 8in. smile.gif gerbil hv back bone. not like hamster. a small wheel will injurt their back. also make sure nothing will hook their tail.
erm... hamsters are vertebrates as well, no?
BlueHeng
post Dec 5 2008, 10:26 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Dec 5 2008, 09:51 PM)
I agree to that bro...i think that's what Nezu meant...
Maybe that's why the other 3 are not use to it...

One of my boy's starting to act really strange lately...
He started to mate with the other boy's.... shocking.gif
I asked Kelvin once, and he say that it is an act of dominant..
Care to highlight?
mate.. you meant hump? haha. mine are females and they hump each other also. Yeah I guess it's some 'gerbil ritual' to show who's dominant.
BlueHeng
post Dec 5 2008, 10:43 PM

1,604 posts

something similar to that... I'm not 100% sure. shall wait for nezu to elaborate more.
BlueHeng
post Dec 16 2008, 06:25 PM

1,604 posts

gerbils are so hard to understand at times. today my mom was butchering a chicken next to my gerbil tank.. and then my 2 gerbils started thumping. I wonder whether they're thumping because they're aware that some animal is getting killed or is it because they hear the chicken crying. hahaa
BlueHeng
post Jan 6 2009, 08:59 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(meento @ Jan 6 2009, 08:05 PM)
Nezu gerbil sure know how to poss...Also so fat fat fat....

If i may ask, i found a pet shop that sale white with red eyes gerbil...
The shop owner tell me that the white one is quite rare, so the price is different..
Is that so??? I mean, is it rare in our country? How much would the price be?
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jan 6 2009, 08:17 PM)
If u wana keep for collection, go for it. But izit gerbils wo?

Kaka.

That colour wud be REW = Red-eyed White. Very rare. Mostly we get DEW = Dark-eyed White nia here.

Go go go buy!

See got male not for me. Wana add to mine. Kaka
Ha? That rare meh? I have a PEW... pink eye white.. or is it the same as REW?
BlueHeng
post Jan 7 2009, 05:41 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(hanin_schum @ Jan 7 2009, 05:06 PM)
aiiii so cute la nezu's pics..so plump plump biggrin.gif
Not only body plump.. see the black black thing down there? That wan also huge.. lol!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0390sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:57 PM