110 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

Amedion
post Dec 23 2007, 08:31 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I bought that storage box at CarreFour for RM 9.90.. Very useful..
BlueHeng
post Dec 23 2007, 09:24 AM

1,604 posts

HOLY SHIT!!! THEY DESTROYED THE BOTTLE... AGAIN!!!!!!!! I have 6 spoilt bottles outside now. zzzz
Amedion
post Dec 23 2007, 09:42 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I think you better buy a cup .. fill it with water.. That's what I did..
tikusniaga
post Dec 23 2007, 11:05 AM

2,020 posts

I got gerbil babies. This is my second batch after several months.

dien
post Dec 24 2007, 11:30 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Dec 23 2007, 09:31 AM)
I bought that storage box at CarreFour for RM 9.90.. Very useful..
how big is it?? blush.gif
i mean in feat..
QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Dec 23 2007, 10:24 AM)
HOLY SHIT!!! THEY DESTROYED THE BOTTLE... AGAIN!!!!!!!! I have 6 spoilt bottles outside now. zzzz
wah.. this is the third one right in this week.. i mean last week..
nezumitaro
post Dec 24 2007, 01:20 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

i thinking to cut my tank cover n make like dien mentioned one haha.. storage box abit pity lah they canot see outside clearly.
hao
post Dec 24 2007, 01:31 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Dec 23 2007, 09:24 AM)
Burn hole to the tank la... LOL
dien
post Dec 24 2007, 01:43 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Dec 24 2007, 02:20 PM)
i thinking to cut my tank cover n make like dien mentioned one haha.. storage box abit pity lah they canot see outside clearly.
ohh.. macam tu pun boleh ker??
huhu.. tongue.gif

i'm trying to find the clearest storage box.. sweat.gif
tikusniaga
post Dec 24 2007, 03:46 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 24 2007, 01:43 PM)
ohh.. macam tu pun boleh ker??
huhu..  tongue.gif

i'm trying to find the clearest storage box..  sweat.gif
hey!, some storage box is almost as clear as aquarium. Just need to burn many holes at the top & some at the side (top part only). Ideal for keeping gerbils.

dien
post Dec 24 2007, 06:25 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Dec 24 2007, 04:46 PM)
hey!, some storage box is almost as clear as aquarium. Just need to burn many holes at the top & some at the side (top part only). Ideal for keeping gerbils.
any idea where to get that?? i mean the clearer one..

no need to make hole la.. just make it as i post in Post #356 smile.gif
BlueHeng
post Dec 24 2007, 08:13 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 24 2007, 11:30 AM)
how big is it??  blush.gif
i mean in feat..

wah.. this is the third one right in this week.. i mean last week..
yala! 3 in a row... Killing SPreeeee (dota) mad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(hao @ Dec 24 2007, 01:31 PM)
Burn hole to the tank la... LOL
I scared leh.. cause if i burn alrd won't the gerbils go bitting the hole???
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 24 2007, 08:43 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Got back from Singapore on Saturday..... so weird.... there were so much pet stuff that I really dunno what to buy!!! In the end, I only bought 2 wooden ladders for my gliders and a packet of dried tropical fruits from Marukan hahahah..... nothing much.... but seriously, I was damn amazed by the variety..... but weird weird thing.... no gerbils! My friend brought me to I think almost 10 petshops..... but no gerbils....
tikusniaga
post Dec 25 2007, 04:20 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 24 2007, 08:43 PM)
Got back from Singapore on Saturday..... so weird.... there were so much pet stuff that I really dunno what to buy!!! In the end, I only bought 2 wooden ladders for my gliders and a packet of dried tropical fruits from Marukan hahahah..... nothing much.... but seriously, I was damn amazed by the variety..... but weird weird thing.... no gerbils! My friend brought me to I think almost 10 petshops..... but no gerbils....
I also heard from someone(maybe from you Hun wink.gif, but I could be wrong), that singapore got gerbils because someone just breeds and breeds.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 25 2007, 03:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Singapore do have gerbils, more than Malaysia.... but I heard many hobbyist breeders are going slow or quitting.... the gerbil market is not so good because... well, you guess it lah, over breeding and price unstable, then of course hamsters are way more popular there. I did see alot of hamsters in the petshops..... and I really want a white faced robo now hahaahh....
tikusniaga
post Dec 25 2007, 05:10 PM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 25 2007, 03:12 PM)
Singapore do have gerbils, more than Malaysia.... but I heard many hobbyist breeders are going slow or quitting.... the gerbil market is not so good because... well, you guess it lah, over breeding and price unstable, then of course hamsters are way more popular there. I did see alot of hamsters in the petshops..... and I really want a white faced robo now hahaahh....
ya lor, breeders there should set up some sort of association to protect their interest.

zoejehuty
post Dec 26 2007, 01:00 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

blue heng, jus burn hole on the tank, if duwan then jus use mesh wire to cage up the bottle lo, jus like that one i do lo...

update: my gerbils destroy the diy wheels already, gonna repair it by glu it...
babymoli
post Dec 26 2007, 07:23 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

BlueHeng, just burn a hole lar. Even you don't want to burn it, the tank can't be used as aquarium anymore coz your tank already calar gila. Lolz.... So better to burn a hole on it instead buying new bottle again and again... sweat.gif
yuying1
post Dec 26 2007, 09:30 AM

188 posts

My gerbils pee a lot these few days, maybe its because of the weather, its been sunny for a few day.

Does hay help reduce their pee smell?

Cause i stop putting hay for them when i discovered one of my gerbil (DEH) nose bleed when i put it in.
dien
post Dec 26 2007, 09:40 AM

3,254 posts

i heard hay can help reducing the smell..
but, i seldom put hay into my tank.. smile.gif
BlueHeng
post Dec 27 2007, 10:18 PM

1,604 posts

currently i'm only putting the bottle in for my gerbil twice a day for them to drink then i'll remove it after 10 mins. No time to make the cage these days. They should be fine right?

110 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:15 AM