Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

meento
post Jan 22 2009, 12:48 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jan 20 2009, 03:29 PM)
Better make it 2feet la. Spacious enuf if u wana add new gerbils in the future. Haha
nod.gif Agree...Better get a 2ft tank...
Then u can see them run run, and trust me in the end u will either fill the tank with more hideouts or even more gerbil...
I bought mine 2ft glass tank, around RM40 something...So fun can see them casing around...

@Kelvin
Dude, when want 2 have gathering...Looking forward maa...U organize hehe... whistling.gif
meento
post Jan 22 2009, 01:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jan 22 2009, 01:01 AM)
After CNY la if u want. But have to see who else can come.

Maybe wana make it at Petshack. Coz easier for ppl to go shopping there and me can get COMISSIONs and DISCOUNTs! Haha sweat.gif
No wonder la u UKM economics student...Always know how to make profit hahaha laugh.gif
Good idea though..Then we lapas all of them in Petshack...

meento
post Jan 24 2009, 12:26 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 23 2009, 11:16 PM)
actually i also got a gerbil last 3 years ago... that time i was pregnant and my in law saids we cant have a gerbil at home sad.gif so have to give to ppl... i miss my 2 little girl so much...
Don't feel bad...juz hope that ur gerbil go to a good owner and they are happy...
Why not get a gerbil now? Sure bring bck ,memory hehe... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(danny94 @ Jan 23 2009, 08:57 PM)
meet my bibi and bobo. biggrin.gif
Wahhh so cute...I like the color...Danny, 2 night i come and kidnap ur gerbil...beware... brows.gif

meento
post Jan 24 2009, 02:44 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(danny94 @ Jan 24 2009, 02:04 AM)
Yeah, i know need to use split cage if intro new gerbils in  icon_idea.gif
But this pair is sisters. No need eh?
I think u should la...Juz in case...
U don't want 2 see both ur gerbil fighting...Tension and troublesome worrr...
Juz follow the basic...Sure no problem...Cross finger yaa... wink.gif

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Jan 24 2009, 12:48 AM)
meento after kidnapping give one to me ya biggrin.gif
Bro, gotta abort mission lar...He knows hahaha doh.gif
meento
post Jan 24 2009, 09:59 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jan 24 2009, 08:59 PM)
i really wish too.. but now my house got cat cannot have gerbil arrr.. later my cat eat my gerbil  ohmy.gif
Me ma self have 4 cats..Yet, all ma gerbil r fine..Ma cats usually juz love u watch them run run in the tank..Then tap tap the tank...If u gonna get a gerbil, make sure they r well keep larr...If u juz let them roam around sure become ur cat food lor..

Today is kindda hot lar...all ma gerbil sleep outside...Then i turn on the air-cond all 4 of them change sleep in the coconut shell...hahaha in the end i juz switch of the air-cond and on the fan.. laugh.gif
meento
post Jan 26 2009, 01:34 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 26 2009, 08:59 AM)
I got 2 new treats for my gerbils... hehehe..
So how was the treats nezu? Do ur Gerbil love it?
meento
post Jan 29 2009, 03:45 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Jkalreptz @ Jan 27 2009, 08:57 PM)
oh k

Added on January 28, 2009, 11:04 pmHaha 2 of my gerbil pups opened their eyes thumbup.gif
U should observe ur pups always yaa..I hope they are doing well..Don't tension the mother too much..
meento
post Feb 1 2009, 12:53 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(danny94 @ Feb 1 2009, 12:18 AM)
I dont know when i need to feed them -,-
can anyone tell me?
Me ma self feed ma gerbil twice a day...early morning and at night...
I tink everybody also feed their gerbil twice a day...

Here is some pic of ma boys...
user posted image user posted image
meento
post Feb 1 2009, 05:10 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 1 2009, 04:43 PM)
How much do you feed them per time? 1 cubit of the pallets or 1 genggam?
I don't feed them pallets lar bro...Juz the usual prestige with add of some bitter bunny...
3 days a week i feed them with uncle taro Nutri-Smoothie...They usually like this the most...
meento
post Feb 1 2009, 06:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 1 2009, 05:35 PM)
Wah the boys sure look photogenic.. OR u take shots like hell but only few r nice?? haha
Hahaha like crazy lar Kelvin...10 shot each...only 1 can be use...
Other 9 only get their tail... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
meento
post Feb 3 2009, 01:16 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kenn91 @ Feb 2 2009, 10:33 PM)
[attachmentid=786717]
my new gerbils. =D
Are there 2 gerbil in there...Cannot see much because of the wire...
Anyway, congratulation....
meento
post Feb 8 2009, 01:33 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 5 2009, 12:20 AM)
Is the wheel's diameter 8' plus? If no, get a new one and is it plastic?
I think is not 8' lar bro...a bit small from the pick..

@Kenn
Ken, its a good thing to provide a wheel for ur gerbil, but its a bit to small...Another thing is, Its a no no for plastic since gerbil usually will chew the wheel up...The problems is we don't want anything happen if the gerbil accidentally swallow the plastic peaces right? Anyway? Kenn, take good care of ur gerbil ya.. biggrin.gif
meento
post Feb 8 2009, 03:53 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Feb 8 2009, 02:39 PM)
i thought gerbil was not made to run on wheels. and do not use plastic wheel as they will bite the wheel when they get used to the tank.
Its possible...but gotta get one that have a diameter more then 8' and should not be plastic...
meento
post Feb 12 2009, 01:03 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(hanin_schum @ Feb 11 2009, 10:16 PM)
erm..is wodent wheels safe for gerbils? or they will chew the plastic too?
Its seem that gerbil love to munch munch...always wana bite bite..I think its safe if the size is ok, but still in the end they will usually bite it..from ma experiance cannot do nothing about that ...Its their nature...And yes, they will usually chew the plastic to...U know larrr gerbil, they don't care either wood nor plastic as long as they could chew..hahaha cute lil bugger... blush.gif

diz is ma personal opinion...I think wheels r not an important toy for gerbil, not like hamster..If the tank is quite big, they will usually be happy enough to run run around, dig burrow, and play among them...U could also put more hiding places for them to play with... smile.gif
meento
post Feb 14 2009, 12:52 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 14 2009, 12:31 AM)
Haha Hanin, not adopt la, its buy wan. Haha. But i reduce mongolian gerbils to 6 only now, so i have some space for the newly arrived ferrets.
They like to kacau my suggie. Suggie will crab at them when the ferrets r near. sweat.gif
Kelvin, juz take a pic lorr of ur room...let all the wondering end hahaha biggrin.gif
Anyway diz guy room is very nit n clean...seriously..x smell at all...only he that smells hahaha biggrin.gif
Joking Kelvin...Kelvin, wana play with ur ferret larrr... wub.gif

QUOTE(hanin_schum @ Feb 13 2009, 10:38 PM)
haha. my mom also scold me, said i keep 'tikus' in my room..haiyahh..gerbils la mommy, bukan tikus... sweat.gif
Yeahhh same wit me...Alwez with the tikus tikus...
Me: Gerbil!
Mom: No Tikus larrr....
Me: Gerbil!!!!!
Mom: No, tikus..u see all same only small ears...
Me: Gerbil!!!!!!!! Arghhhhhhh..... vmad.gif (Then let go Joe go bite her bcoz his the strongest..)

QUOTE(babymoli @ Feb 13 2009, 06:03 PM)
Most parents are like this. My mum has warned me for taking in pets. Probably they think that once you're not free, they have to take care of it. wink.gif
Ma mom once was like yours...Take me few months to convince her...But now every time friends or family come to our house, shes the one that usually bcome tour guide bring them 2 ma room show all ma pets.. doh.gif
meento
post Feb 15 2009, 05:50 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(hanin_schum @ Feb 15 2009, 12:39 AM)
but all of them loves the organic staple powder i got from uncle taro's kitchen sometimes i see them plump2, sometimes like normal only..hahahah hard to tell la..eh why one donwan to eat? picky eater ah?
I also give ma gerbil uncle taro's and really worr they all begin 2 become plump...Hanin, i demand for ur gerbil plump plump pic hahaha...never had prob regarding eating b4, but maybe ur's really picky eater kot....

QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Feb 15 2009, 03:11 PM)
Then they will get special treatment from me = i scoop sand and pour over them. As they never rolled in the sand themselves. M A N J A liitle buddies!! wub.gif
u really manja ur gerbil r kelvin...After this bcome spoil hahaha...ask 4 hand feed everyday.. laugh.gif
Anyway, i do the same as kelvin also...its easier since i never saw them sand bath by themselves...unlike fat tail gerbil, once u give them sand, they know what to do...
meento
post Feb 15 2009, 07:32 PM

143 posts

cottonkandy&hanin, both ur gerbil is really hardcore chewer ehh?
Mine like 2 chew, and also have one wooden house..but not to the extend of chewing down the house hahaha...
meento
post Feb 26 2009, 01:34 PM

143 posts

wooooo... alot have happend....
i'm glad all prob have been clear up...anyway, all 4 of ma boys become a bit chubby right now...so thinking of providing diet program to them hahaha...

I juz love to see when they groom each other...so sweet...
i groom u, then u groom me...hahaha...
meento
post Feb 27 2009, 08:45 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(cottonkandy @ Feb 26 2009, 01:42 PM)
agaga. my girls too. fat fat already. everytime i take them out the shit pulak  doh.gif
yesterday my gf hold one of em baru for 10 seconds then shit on her hand adi. tongue.gif
put them in cage wont be like shitting machine wan wor. but once take out ar.  rclxub.gif
hurmm, i don't have the same prob as yours...normally would take a while, maybe 20-30 minute b4 they start to poo...i wonder if it could be associated with ur gerbil became scare...donno, juz wondering...
Hand Handle + Fear = Shit machine shocking.gif

QUOTE(hanin_schum @ Feb 27 2009, 12:02 AM)
hehe. mine will poo and pee when i put them in their bathing sand. but they wont poo on my hand biggrin.gif
Good boy....

meento
post Mar 4 2009, 02:02 PM

143 posts

For me the smell is kindda…..how do I put this…ermmmm …
it kindda have this farm smells u know…not so strong, but juz nice…
like old Mc Donald farm hahaha… tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0424sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:07 AM