Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

holyghost
post Apr 2 2009, 10:33 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 2 2009, 09:09 AM)
oh dear sad.gif any sign? did he stop eating after the 1st one gone?

nezo ... do u mean gerbils sometimes does that when 1 gerbil died?
holyghost
post Apr 3 2009, 08:53 PM

337 posts

seem to me gerbil fever has gone down .... not much people come in here now ... where all the gerbil lovers?
holyghost
post Apr 3 2009, 10:14 PM

337 posts

hmmm ... maybe mostly are concentrating on exam kua ...
holyghost
post May 21 2009, 03:16 PM

337 posts

Another son of mine just past away .... sad sad.gif ... now there's 2 left. I dont think they will live thru this year as I got all of them almost the same time. All 3 boys died a sudden death. Morning still fine. Night found them lying dead. Now I dont know if I want to get another 1 or 2 boys so to accompany my existing boys. But 1 day they will go again n I will will be continous sad if I continue. So should I or should I not continue? Anyone selling gerbil in case I want? I need boys only.
holyghost
post Aug 29 2009, 11:47 AM

337 posts

yalor ... now i want get gerbil also susah ... anyone know where i can get nice gerbil in melaka?
holyghost
post Dec 13 2009, 04:58 PM

337 posts

as fast as they came n took our hearts away ... seems gerbil fever has gone with the wind ... no more breeder selling gerbils? am not comfortable buying from shop ...

This post has been edited by holyghost: Dec 13 2009, 05:00 PM
holyghost
post Jan 14 2010, 12:12 PM

337 posts

i thinking to add new gerb to my tank. i ady got 3 yrs old gerb in the tank. what age gerb should i get to add in my tank?

Added on January 14, 2010, 12:26 pmzoe ... the shop u mention is in dp?

This post has been edited by holyghost: Jan 14 2010, 12:26 PM
holyghost
post Jan 15 2010, 01:47 PM

337 posts

zoe ... me in melaka too ... n if u are in mmu campus, me very near u ... lol

anyway, i think i will go get 1 or 2 from that shop ... i kesian see my 2 boys play with each other only ...

Added on January 15, 2010, 1:49 pmzoe ... u think 5 months old can bind nicely with my 2 yrs+ old not?

Added on January 15, 2010, 11:11 pmdamn ... i failed to control myself n got all 3 gerbils from the shop. now i wonder how i should intro my 2 2yrs old boys to this new family ... can i intro both them to the new boys simultaneously?

of cos i mean putting both them in a split cage then into the new boys tank n let them get to know each other 1st ... or i should do 1 by 1?

This post has been edited by holyghost: Jan 15 2010, 11:11 PM
holyghost
post Jan 16 2010, 09:32 AM

337 posts

zoe ... i got all the 3 males since mine is all male. the shop ask me if i wan female ... i say 'no lah. i dun wan breeding' ... my house? paiseh lah .. as its a mess cos am doing some housekeeping ... haha

i think my older 2 males arent any close to be dominant type ... i ady put them in a split cage with the new boys .. so far didnt show any agression from both parties ... maybe tonight will try take them out n put together n see how.

holyghost
post Jan 16 2010, 08:21 PM

337 posts

1st attempt not successful. at 1st seems they all ok. after awhile my adult deh seem trying to be dominent but there's ady a bigger size young agouti. i put back my 2 adult boys into the cage n mayb let them be together that for another couple of days then try again ...
holyghost
post Jan 17 2010, 11:59 AM

337 posts

zoe ... sad to hear your lost ... i lost my sp argente cream, sp nutmeg, sp agouti n a syrian hamster last year too ... all them were chubby chubby looks ... missed them ...
holyghost
post Jan 18 2010, 10:27 AM

337 posts

zoe ... u got suggie too? how much is a joe nowdays? the pet shop selling rm200+

i think will give up trying to bond the adults n the young ones ... 2nd time i tried, the moment i put a young one with the adult, aggression occurs ...

i think will focus on my own bonding with the young ones now ... any idea how? they are ady arnd 5 - 6 months old
holyghost
post Jan 18 2010, 11:31 AM

337 posts

zoe ... yup, i know bonding take time ... but i really dun wan see blood in the process ...
holyghost
post Jan 19 2010, 07:08 PM

337 posts

ooo ... got some for me? huhu

0.0347sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:27 PM