i kept on telling that they are very clean animals, they still say they're 'tikus',
mom said, 'itu ekor panjang, sure tikus la'..
i'd have to be living on my own to be keeping a ferret or suggie lar..
Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!
Feb 14 2009, 11:48 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
same larr..they say i keep 'tikus' in my room, later breathe the same air with them, later will catch disease
i kept on telling that they are very clean animals, they still say they're 'tikus', mom said, 'itu ekor panjang, sure tikus la'.. i'd have to be living on my own to be keeping a ferret or suggie lar.. |
Feb 15 2009, 12:39 AM
my girls all have diff preference of food ..but all of them loves the organic staple powder i got from uncle taro's kitchen
sometimes i see them plump2, sometimes like normal only.. hahahah hard to tell la.. eh why one donwan to eat? picky eater ah? |
Feb 15 2009, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(meento @ Feb 15 2009, 05:50 PM) I also give ma gerbil uncle taro's and really worr they all begin 2 become plump...Hanin, i demand for ur gerbil plump plump pic hahaha... i aso want their pics, but dont have camera wor.. i usually take them out and put them in their bathing tank, and they will roll. but if put more than one, terus tak nak mandi.. mine okay la, but they dont really favor britter bunny, i tried giving them red dates, but they dont like it also.. hahaha..yesterday just tidied up my gerbilarium, put lots n lots of bedding, put in 3 kitchen towel roll (those long ones), they finished chewing it less than 3 hours..lucky i have tons of kitchen towel rolls to give them..hahaha |
Feb 15 2009, 07:26 PM
hahahah..chew chew chew, and dig all day all night..
cottonkandy, i got it from my work place, now all my frens know that i bring back kitchen towel rolls for my gerbils, they all sure keep for me one, one day sure can bring 2 or 3 home, sometimes even 5.. i also put a wooden house inside the tank, and half of the door has been chewed off..hahaha This post has been edited by hanin_schum: Feb 15 2009, 07:34 PM |
Feb 15 2009, 07:37 PM
meento, not yet chewed down the entire house, half of the entrence only..hahaha, but they go crazy over the kitchen towel rolls, sure habis onee..
adorable lah |
Feb 15 2009, 09:48 PM
haha, the kitchen towel rolls will be gone in just a blink, but if i give them the roller from the fax paper, that one is really hard, 1 week has passed and the roll is still left 3/4..haha.
but i do enjoy listening to them chew.. @kelvin: i aso tot to create tunnels for them, but they pull all of the rolls to the surface and start to chew chew chew non stop.. This post has been edited by hanin_schum: Feb 15 2009, 09:52 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 12:02 AM
hehe. mine will poo and pee when i put them in their bathing sand. but they wont poo on my hand
Feb 27 2009, 07:05 PM
meento, they're good girls
Mar 3 2009, 11:38 PM
im using timothy, but im thinking of getting em alfalfa after they finish thi sbatch of timothy..ehehe give them variation..
Mar 3 2009, 11:57 PM
wah kelvin has tried all the hays that are available..
eh do they all smell the same? or diff smell according to their type? |
Mar 5 2009, 12:47 AM
aiii, just cleaned up my girls' tank..found out there's white tiny insects on the hay..
and i found out that they dont like the crickets i bought fer them.. pandang pon tak mau.. This post has been edited by hanin_schum: Mar 5 2009, 01:52 AM |
Mar 6 2009, 12:06 AM
just bought some alfalfa hay for my girls..huhu..
@meento: nice pics meento..so cute! |
Mar 7 2009, 11:02 PM
meento, what do u use as a place for them to scratch their nails? sounds interesting
Mar 8 2009, 12:59 AM
thanks kelvin! will try the tiles afraid i might hurt them.. i already have wood in my girls' tank, i got them the tropical fiddle sticks from petshack |
Apr 26 2009, 12:17 AM
CK, comelnye diorg~..
so cute. haih..have to snap my girls punye pics ni... aha..as soon as dapat gaji, i want to try oxbow healthy handfulls.. This post has been edited by hanin_schum: Apr 26 2009, 12:41 AM |
Apr 27 2009, 12:41 AM
@CK: susah la nak ambil gambar, asyik lari sana lari sini..
Aug 31 2009, 12:55 AM
wish i could post my girls' pics but i can't seem to get nice pics of 'em with my phone camera..
but all my 3 girls are very plump now, and they're eating well.. i noticed that they are eating more since i switched to Vitakraft nature dinner+emotion sensitive+oxbow healthy handfulls wonder why gerbils aren't that popular, they're extremely cute, they're rarely nip (mine doesn't nip at all) and they don't smell bad.. they're easy to maintain and manage..its an injustice to them by selling them off at such low price..inbred somemore! |
Aug 31 2009, 05:00 PM
Kelvin: i would if i can..i just can't seem to upload any pics at the moment..not even on FB
worry not, they're in good hands..and i sayang them very much |
Oct 9 2009, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(bizen @ Oct 8 2009, 06:19 PM) No bloody nose.. only weezing sound like having flu. She still survive till now but very thin and weak. She sleeps alot. I checked her teeth.. its normal. I can't do anything to help so sorry to hear that with oxbow critical care..must be really hard for you to see her in that condition.. |
| Change to: | 0.1753sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:56 PM |