4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2007, 09:38 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 13 2007, 04:00 AM)
wah, all pack up in a small place... why one tank is 22 gerbs ? wont they fight inside there ?
hmm, i sure will adopt already lo, either adopt 2 or 3 lo.
the DEH is wat sex? but then female or male DEH i also wan, coz i like DEH.
the other might be adopt will be black/lilac male lo...
No... they do not fight because.... all siblings.

Ah, this is uncontrolled breeding loh.... you know what we always say, get single sex pair... if breed, do breed with care and also responsibility and get ready 3 tanks....

DEH baby boy.... so is ok for you.

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 13 2007, 09:54 AM)
sound poor condition the fela keep, better quarantine b4 mix with the one u hv.
Yah Foo, now all quarantine... I will give them Detol bath soon.... no more Detol at home coz I use it to scrub the terrarium tank the gerbils were inside.

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Nov 13 2007, 03:43 PM)
You getting more gerbs?

What fun!!! rclxms.gif

I think the more gerbils, the merrier wink.gif
Oh dear, 31 gerbils!!!

Damn, that's a lot!

Sighhh, I'm so interested to get some, I kindda grew on Lilac wub.gif But I don't think I am allowed to have anymore pets sad.gif

The one that puts her paw in her mouth sounds so cute! wub.gif Like a cartoon pulak tongue.gif

If I'm going to Pet Safari this weekend, can I drop by to see all the gerbils?? I think I have a few stuff that I can donate for your temporary gerbil caring smile.gif

KP
Ah, today the black girl didn't do the paws in mouth thing.... so maybe it was just yesterday LOL.

Ah? Wanna drop by? Yah, I guess can but do call 1st coz I may go out with my parents....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 18 2007, 11:01 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... since I put wheel, I never put coconut coz no place to hang.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 19 2007, 11:41 AM

12,047 posts

Wash your coconut on a hot day. Sometimes brown water comes out hahhah.... their pee stains loh.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 20 2007, 11:32 PM

12,047 posts

Please do not discuss about buying and selling. Wanna discuss, do it through PM.

Added on November 20, 2007, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 20 2007, 11:27 PM)
dien, u want the wheels ar? if lots ppl want then only i do lo... but then will take time la since is handmade one...
but then now jus think off how to do it without glu or silicon, coz gerbs will chew it (although my gerbs didnt chew liao)
coz scared later i done the same as wat i did, then the thing tear off or wat, then i will feel bad and sorry about it...
Maybe you can use wires.... or worst come to worst, melt the metal and mesh together if that can be done.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 20 2007, 11:33 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 22 2007, 09:11 PM

12,047 posts

Today a tank of gerbils just went off for some small animal corner exhibition for kids.... hopefully people would like gerbils heheheh.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 23 2007, 03:45 PM

12,047 posts

Once awhile for sure some slight bloodstains can be found on the nose.... all woodshavings are dusty and softwood sure produce some phenols.... but of course what we are using is much better than some other brands outside.... I use before Pestige wood shavings. Prestige line of small animal food is good quality but their wood shavings sucks, really dusty till your eyes tear and you sneeze non-stop.

The best way is to air out the bedding. Before you put the gerbils in their new bedding, just toss and turn the bedding outdoors till minimal dust forms....

Bedding allergies can be looked out... signs and symptoms are watery eyes that can barely open, very wet nose and paws, pinkish stains on the nose and paws and even blood stains. Lethargic and small appetite.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 23 2007, 04:32 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... hard to handle meh? You need to handle them more lah. Let them get used to your fingers and hands.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 23 2007, 10:53 PM

12,047 posts

Clean the dried mucus with a wet tissue. Normally flu, you will see them rub their nose often, always having a wet face and tend to sleep more.... just hike up their vitamin C intake by giving them some kiwi fruit or apple.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 23 2007, 11:00 PM

12,047 posts

Hey, nice tank. Thank you for adopting 3 agouti boys heheheh... now they have a spacious and lovely home with you.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2007, 10:16 AM

12,047 posts

But the creators didn't realize this.... their animal mixture could have been lessen if they had known what is a sugar glider LOL..... it resembles so much but the nose and the ears and tail.

rabbit - his ears and tail
chimpanzee - his ability to climb
dog - well, his behaviour on Earth with Lilo and also his disguise
cat - afraid of water and maybe something else which I can't see hahaha.
tasmanian devil - his attitude and anger
koala - his face and round shape.

But glider also similar a bit.... the eyes, behaviour, claws, ability to climb, vocal noises a bit similar....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 25 2007, 02:54 AM

12,047 posts

hahaha... now all want colour tanks.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 25 2007, 02:42 PM

12,047 posts

RIP to Buta.... sure we all would miss him. Take care Foo.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 29 2007, 11:01 AM

12,047 posts

Some gerbils are dominant so they show aggression by fighting. Sometimes small fights like wrestling is ok.... but bites with bloody injuries are bad and should never be encourage. You keep a close eye on them lah.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 29 2007, 06:10 PM

12,047 posts

LOL, you can't force gerbils to sleep together lah.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 2 2007, 01:32 AM

12,047 posts

I wonder... did anyone's dark tailed white turn out to have a dark tail?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 2 2007, 09:02 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 2 2007, 01:52 AM)
how to differentiate between PEW and DTW??
Normally DTW got a dark tail... but due to our climate, the colour won't come out unless we keep them in an air cond room. We can only know a DTW from gene breeding, if you dunno what you are breeding.... then you won't know DTW or PEW coz they look very similar in a way.

QUOTE(babymoli @ Dec 2 2007, 03:41 PM)
None of ours DTW's tail turns dark & i found out that the so called DTW is the skinniest among all.
Ohhh.... I don't have DTW so can't tell hahahah.... some gerbils are skinny ones... in a clan sure got 1 large size gerb and 1 small size gerb....

Today I tried introducing a new female DEH with my DEH breeding pair.... damn funny. Normally males are ok with new females.... but nooooo.... my male DEH attack the new girl while my older female DEH actually liked the new girl. So..... need to do split cage liao. Need to produce more DEH, I love this colour hehehehe.

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 2 2007, 05:24 PM)
hun, all of my gerbils now are friends..
all can get along..  smile.gif

but, i'm still monitoring them la..
Oh, that's good. Get some pics as well. At least now got a better home.

I have to cram 20 gerbils in a 2ft tank at first coz I didn't have any extra 2ft.... but after 8 adopted... now the tank is much better. More adoptions to go!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 3 2007, 10:10 AM

12,047 posts

Yah, the pups are quite stable already. They are just small size. Smaller than their age loh but now quite strong and growing better. Slow growth is part of multiple inbreeding.... 1st generation of inbreeding won't show such slow growth... but 2nd generation will.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 3 2007, 10:09 PM

12,047 posts

Sorry for your lost. RIP to the old girl.

I think i also have some fighting season. Dunno why, just all of the sudden fights start to turn up in this 1 particular tank.... 2 nutmegs and 1 sp Black died from the fights without me knowing. They did a gruesome fight while I was asleep at night. Just overnight I find 3 bodies badly wounded. Pity..... declanning.... sigh, we can never tell when it might happen.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 10 2007, 02:20 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Dec 9 2007, 01:38 PM)
lol...i dun understand how the maggot got in there...i didnt give them any fresh food...i was like WTF!!...straight away cleen the tank...the tank oso just been clean 1 week ago...damn la...not funny at all...guys...whats the brand of anti bacteria spray should i buy for them eh? any recomendations?
Ah..... I tell you why.... coz it happened to before to me too. It is when the bedding becomes damp. It can be from a leaking water bottle, it makes the bedding wet.... then the pee and poo also become wet, and small flies are attracted to the smell, coz it smells of rotten wood.

You do not need to be so worried about it. The maggots will not harm your gerbils and they are from the fruit fly species, not those big dirty flies.... so you just wash the tank normally, it would be alright. No need to buy anti-bacteria spray... those contain aerosol, which can actually harm your gerbils' breathing.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 12 2007, 12:00 AM

12,047 posts

Anything with a mouth would bite if they feel uncomfortable or threaten lah....

kuro-oni
Do you not control breeding? Do you breed according to colour or you simply breed coz you have 1 male and 1 female? A female gerbil should never have more than 3 litters in a year.... terrible health later.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0188sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:53 PM