6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!

babymoli
post Jan 22 2008, 12:45 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 21 2008, 08:14 PM)
sure.. it is a female..
because the other males like to kejar and &*$#@! her..  sweat.gif

before anything happen, better i take her out from that male tank..
Even male will also hump the other male to show dominance. I always see my Sp Nutmeg humps the others. sweat.gif
But do check it properly.

Added on January 22, 2008, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 21 2008, 06:39 PM)
Here sleeping moment:

Ya, in Kuching so hard to find, lucky find this pet shop selling it, last year i saw only 4 gerbils, now still remaining 4, i guess Kuching people doesn't like gerbil sleep.gif
You mean like play outside from their tank? O_O

One of my gerbil's "balls" so big and black, the other one can barely see.. sweat.gif
And the sand bath place they make it as a pee poop place sleep.gif
Yea... If you want to take nice pictures, you have to take them out. You can let them play on top of the tank which i normally do. As long you're there supervising them, no problem unless yours are as notty as my boys who dare to jump from top of the tank. sweat.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jan 22 2008, 12:48 PM
babymoli
post Jan 23 2008, 09:12 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 22 2008, 06:56 PM)
Kerh, my gerbil if no wheel will dig dig dig until the food plate and the sand bath bowl is covered by the bedding.. sweat.gif

Wah moli, so your boy jump from the lid? Then it run run? biggrin.gif
Hahaha... Very normal they cover the food bowl & sand bath bowl. That's why I don't give food bowl to them & sand bath is in another smaller tank. I always put their food on the bedding. Just dump in like that. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Oh..Ya..They dare to jump from the lid even table. rclxub.gif sweat.gif After since then, I put them on floor to run around in the living hall coz not much things in my living hall & I can see them clearly. But normally my boys won't run out of my sight. They will run around the hall then run to me then away go explore and back to me again.

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jan 23 2008, 09:14 AM
babymoli
post Jan 25 2008, 09:36 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 24 2008, 10:01 PM)
Fuh, i scared it can't eat any food. The sand bath, if they dirty I'll put them in the sand bath la... Remove it for awhile.

Lol, so brave!
How you make it tame to you?
Hammi is abit smellier than gerbils, thats 1 thing i like about gerbils. smile.gif
Take them out often to play. Last time i used to put them on my chair to play around. Then I was there petting them or squeezing them. Lolz... But normally once you play with them often, they will know is you & wouldn't afraid of you. If you observe them clearly, actually each of them has their own personality. Who likes to be handled, who doesn't like. Who can stay longer on your palm or will nip you to ask you let it go. Like my Teh Boy, he lets us handle the longest & when he feels want to go, he'll use his teeth to rub our hand & ask to go. tongue.gif & like Bungee, even though he can't stop moving when holding him, but once you pet him shiok shiok, he'll sleep on your palm. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by babymoli: Jan 25 2008, 09:38 AM
babymoli
post Jan 25 2008, 10:27 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 25 2008, 10:16 AM)
i more thing...when i wanna hold them..they owez poo alot..are they not tame yet?? huhuhu...n how to tame them??
Hahahaha..Normal for them to poo. Last time i got tons of poo when i let them out to play. End up i had to clean after they were back in tank. rclxub.gif sweat.gif Handle them more often is the way to tame them. But actually not say to tame them, actually is let them to get familiar with you. wink.gif
babymoli
post Jan 26 2008, 10:39 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 26 2008, 09:49 AM)
just wondering..
how do you differ one gerbil with another which are same color and size??
any idea??
Really don't know how to teach you to differentiate. But somehow you'll know if you really pay attention on them such as their marking or pattern of fur or anything on them. This is how I differentiate them.

And another sad news. My Nescafe(Sp Nutmeg) was found dead in sleep again. I already really out of idea what the cause of their death. sad.gif cry.gif

May Nescafe RIP. Hope the others will not be like them.
babymoli
post Jan 29 2008, 07:53 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 29 2008, 01:06 PM)
what is the rare color/pattern for gerbil??
There are a lot rare colors in Malaysia. Like Siamese,Burmese and so on which we cannot get it in here. Anyway, didn't hope to get the 2 colors I mentioned. But I do hope to get Grey Agouti here. Muahahahahha... tongue.gif
babymoli
post Jan 30 2008, 09:26 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 30 2008, 01:15 PM)
no.. no.. i'm still looking for that color..

any picture of that pattern of color??
Here's the pics:
Quoted from:The Gerbils Color Palette
babymoli
post Jan 31 2008, 11:39 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Jan 31 2008, 09:04 AM)
thank you for the pictures..
it's a nice color..  drool.gif
QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 31 2008, 10:07 AM)
wa~ really nice color there  wub.gif
i wan i wan i wan  drool.gif  drool.gif
Hahahaha.. I do hope someone in here manage to breed this color out. tongue.gif brows.gif
babymoli
post Jan 31 2008, 03:24 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jan 31 2008, 01:24 PM)
moli we pray hard hard then...
Yea... Grey Agouti Go Go Go!!!!! tongue.gif laugh.gif brows.gif
babymoli
post Feb 2 2008, 07:31 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Jan 31 2008, 11:39 PM)
how do u all tame ur gerbil?? n what is the tamest action they ever did wit u??
Handle them more often. The more you handle the more they get use to you. The tamest boy I have is Teh Boy. Cox my boyfriend everyday handles him without fail, he can lie steadily on his palm. He will let my boyfriend know when he wants to go down.
QUOTE(darkthalia @ Feb 1 2008, 06:25 PM)
Hi there!

Ok, I've finally got time to say hi, and introduce my 2 new boys (given to my by crazymouse, thanks a heap!).

Smoky and Biscuit snoozing in a corner - we gave them so many hidey-holes (and a huge burrowing box) but they insist on napping out in the open sometimes ... smile.gif

Apologies if the shots are too blur/huge/funny coloured. smile.gif Hope to get better over time (and a LOT of gerbil photos!)
Hi darkthalia, cool setup for your boys. Sure they are happy with the new home. laugh.gif
By the way, welcome to the gerbils family. rclxms.gif
babymoli
post Feb 5 2008, 06:57 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Feb 4 2008, 11:21 PM)
y all the people visit my room said my gerbil is a 'rat'... im very2 sad....huhuhuhu
QUOTE(NeaRDeatH @ Feb 5 2008, 02:02 AM)
but they are much2 differ than rat...huhuhuhu...and the really mean like 'tikus longkang'
Really less people know about gerbils. To them, they look like rats. sweat.gif rclxub.gif
babymoli
post Feb 15 2008, 05:18 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 15 2008, 04:57 PM)
Foo, any idea from the pictures what color are the babies? They look like cute lil DEH though.. rclxms.gif I love DEH.
Muahahahaha.... They are lil' DEH. wub.gif
babymoli
post Feb 18 2008, 08:38 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 17 2008, 06:53 PM)
Yearp, i wonder why. So cute liao. wub.gif

What age can i separate them from their mom and what age can i touch them?
Actually you can touch them already. As the age to separate them from mummy if not mistaken is around 6 - 8 weeks. This let Foo answer you would be better.
babymoli
post Feb 19 2008, 09:25 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Feb 19 2008, 10:05 AM)
Teh Boy daddy. your poison canot help liao hahaha.. thanks for Teh Boy lah..
This fella -->> aka, even think of breeding Teh Boy to get lil' DEH. sweat.gif
babymoli
post Feb 22 2008, 10:59 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 22 2008, 07:24 AM)
Whahaa...You guess  doh.gif

Anyway, nice picture there dien. One of the cutest moment of the gerbils are as always, during their sleep tongue.gif
Nowadays I scare to see my boys sleep with no movement especially my sakais sad.gif
babymoli
post Feb 24 2008, 10:45 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Once they are use to you, they will only go explore around new environment when you let them out for run. Normally they will run to you & go explore again & run to you, repeating this till they are satisfied.
babymoli
post Feb 26 2008, 06:56 AM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Feb 25 2008, 03:40 PM)
Thanks for the explaination

akachester, what if the gerbils fell? ohmy.gif
They know how to jump so chances of getting hurt is low. My sumos tank dare to jump from table. So no point putting them on table. sweat.gif
babymoli
post Mar 6 2008, 04:59 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Mar 6 2008, 03:50 PM)
lol very busy these days... dying..

after all the discussion with babymoli and test test out. we suspect the ikea rack is not good for gerbils. ppl with that. please check if your gerbil chew on them.
Yup. The rack's paint might be toxic to gerbils. I suspect both my boys that died at young age were due to chewing the rack & got poisoned. After I removed the rack from the tank, my remain boys gain back their weight & look healthy at the moment. So people with the rack please do check on your gerbils.
babymoli
post Mar 18 2008, 04:27 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Lilac is darker than dove. But you can differentiate them easily by their color. Lilac is more to silver brown and dove is more to silver gray.
babymoli
post Apr 30 2008, 04:15 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

hahahaha...kelvin... Your name your gerbils from D&G....??

Anyway, welcome to the family. It has been inactive for quite sometime. Nezu would have happy to find a person who is interested in their genetics. Try to research and ask nezu or crazymouse if you have question on the genetics. They sure willing to answer you. Try to pump your gerbils with more vitamin. They look a bit slim.

Foo.... Happy lor you ^^

This post has been edited by babymoli: Apr 30 2008, 04:16 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0538sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:48 AM