hmm just now my dad just helped me to use the power drill and make a hole. hopefully it'll work properly.. =P
Gerbils Hut V6, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!
Dec 29 2007, 11:42 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
hmm just now my dad just helped me to use the power drill and make a hole. hopefully it'll work properly.. =P
Dec 30 2007, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(matt_1712 @ Dec 30 2007, 06:31 PM) hey ppl! am new to the gerbil thread. plan to adopt 2 male gerbils from crazymouse. have been pm-ing her but maybe i can get faster replies if i post here. yes most of us use delikate. erm.. no drill? use hot nail/screwdriver. Heat the nail or screwdriver over the stove until it's hot enough and burn a hole. is delikate bedding okay for gerbils? and how to i make holes in my plastic tank for the water bottle, if i dont have any drilling thingy? i went to pets family in klang and i dont think they have sand bath. can i get everything that gerbils need in pet safari, ikano? thanks a bunch!! Pets family you mean at taman megah? The other day ( a week ago) I just saw the delikate snowy sand bath there. You can use that. Pet safari can get almost anything.. however imo, the price there a bit high. Hahah.. since I stay near the pets family i buy most of my stuff from there. Get membership card can get more dc. |
Dec 30 2007, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(matt_1712 @ Dec 30 2007, 09:20 PM) okay delikate it is. and good idea on the hot screwdriver thingy. didn't think of that. yeap you're welcome. btw it's not my idea.. i also learned it from people here at lowyat net. They're the one who taught me to burn. I dare not so I use drill.. haha.. pets family in bukit tinggi, klang. i'm from klang @babymoli Sorry for your loss.. may it RIP. |
Dec 31 2007, 06:57 PM
actually mine drill until very nice. lol.. the hole just ngam ngam round round wan. =)
Jan 1 2008, 09:09 PM
i think it comes with the coconut matt.. lol.. it's alrd attached with the coconut.
Jan 3 2008, 07:27 PM
my gerbils are just 'smart' enough to kick the woodshavings up so they're tall enough.. lol..
Jan 3 2008, 10:39 PM
Jan 5 2008, 12:41 AM
haha.. my gerbils destroyed around 6 bottles before i decided to drill a hole.. can just buy another tank alrd.. @.@
Jan 27 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(babymoli @ Jan 26 2008, 10:39 AM) Really don't know how to teach you to differentiate. But somehow you'll know if you really pay attention on them such as their marking or pattern of fur or anything on them. This is how I differentiate them. May it RIPAnd another sad news. My Nescafe(Sp Nutmeg) was found dead in sleep again. I already really out of idea what the cause of their death. May Nescafe RIP. Hope the others will not be like them. QUOTE(malowie @ Jan 26 2008, 11:07 AM) Gerbils and hamsters are under the Superfamily of Muroidea. So yes, they are somewhat related. |
Feb 1 2008, 06:33 PM
wahh i wish my tank as big as yours!
Feb 11 2008, 11:35 PM
Feb 14 2008, 11:28 PM
Trust me, if you see nezu's gerbils you'll pening.. so so so so so so many.. and they're all FAT. lol..
Feb 21 2008, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 20 2008, 07:20 PM) Wahha...Well, thought of that before. The lil ones are just too cute. But of course, breeding needs extreme commitment and as off now, still not ready yet..LOL..But of course, one day, he is going to be a father.. wahhhh so much planning... i wonder when's aka gonna be a father leh? |
Mar 6 2008, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Mar 4 2008, 05:16 PM) yalor why arh? year of the rat wor!!! come come i'm hoping my gerbils will bring me luck and prosperity! lol!QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 4 2008, 05:51 PM) oh that's great to hear. =) |
Mar 12 2008, 12:08 AM
syringe.. not syring. it's the injection like thing. But when feeding of course you use a different head and not the needle.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Syringe |
Apr 14 2008, 07:11 PM
ya i've been very busy with my coursework.. test after test after test.. then project after project after project.. =.=
Anyway, yesterday was the first time i heard my gerbil thumping.. one of them stood up and made this morse code like sound with 2 beats. doop doop! doop doop! lol.. |
Jun 14 2008, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jun 14 2008, 03:59 PM) guys. what is the definition of a tame gerbil? My gerbils don't like me to pick them up also. But whenever I do, they never bite.. and they'll usually come close to the tank whenever they see me. Maybe they want food. hahaa...i think mine are not tame enough la.. they dont line to be picked up and put outside the tank. but they do take food from my hand. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- As for this weird conflict in here.. I really don't know what's going on. But what I think is... 1. Stop being so offensive... 2. Don't be so defensive... 3. Don't oversensitive... =.=" Stop the quarrellings la... |
Jun 16 2008, 05:47 PM
no eyes at all? or eyes not functioning? Can show us picture?
Oct 2 2008, 04:18 PM
I'll be going to aussie next year. Aih.. gotta leave my gerbils behind at home for 1 year. Hopefully they'll live long enough until I get back a year later. =P
Oct 20 2008, 02:00 AM
yeah.. they're a bit like hamsters on their diet.. except hamsters drink more water. Every time I pour in a portion of Prestige Hamster food, they'll pick all the sunflower seeds first then run into their house to eat.
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 AM |