QUOTE(bizen @ Aug 5 2008, 09:31 PM)
Then have to use alot lor?

may use abit more, but it can last u longer.. less wash and no ordor AT ALL. so cut ur workmanship n water bill LOL... = cheaper.
QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 5 2008, 09:38 PM)
Nezu, you can trim overgrown teeth? Wow, how do you that?
yes u need to wrape them very tight with a cloth, make sure their hands canot come out. push their upper lip up, use a small nail clip to clip it. make sure don't cut their lip or tongue.
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Aug 6 2008, 02:47 AM)
Hi, i got 2 new gerbils from a friend... They are a Light DEH and a Nutmeg. Both females.
Is this a DEH or Light DEH?
= white belly, lightish sand colour, a bit ticking, dark nails, black eyes
N the nutmeg
= the left hind leg got broken when she's a pup.. so have to really care for her.. can i still breed her?
QUOTE(yuying1 @ Aug 6 2008, 09:29 AM)
It looks DEH to me..... Might be light DEH cause my DEH is slightly darker.
My Spotted black stop bleeding when i got back home yesterday. The wound dried up and i apply some cream just to disinfect the wound.....
What a hectic week for me and my gerbils.....
Added on August 6, 2008, 9:31 amNah... I just changed yo BC too.... Smell nicer and fresher. Less dusty too and it last longer, mine last me around 3-4 weeks.
congrate for ur new gerbil. for me. i don't simply claim my gerbils color unless i comfirm their genetic. Lt DEH need a ch gene. and ch gene is not that common in the market. How to pass a ch gene to a DEH? u need to breed a DEH ee gene with a ch carrier who also carry a Ee or ee gene, which will be super hard to get. then only u can have a Lt DEH. if start from 1st point. u will need it will need totally in 3 breeding pair n 3 generations.
a bad DEH can be light in color also. but we canot claim it as Lt DEH.
if ur nutmeg and deh is sibling. if there is Lt DEH, there must have Lt Nutmeg. in my hand there are no comfirm Lt DEH here yet.
This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Aug 6 2008, 10:48 AM