Shitz ler
Chat Shopee live, how to disable it?, prominently displayed as first screen
May 21 2025, 06:27 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Yes yes, I also kena
1 time kena during important meeting with boss Shitz ler |
May 21 2025, 06:38 AM
43 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
It's longstanding issue rupanya. Been having this problem too since a couple of months ago.
May 21 2025, 08:23 PM
1,030 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
QUOTE(ah78 @ Sep 13 2024, 09:50 AM) Whenever I open my shopee app now, Live is always displayed as 1st screen. If I forget to turn down the volume, whole office will hear the high pictched seller voice.. Yes this is the most annoying thing with the recent Shopee app.How can I disable it? I just open Shopee app to check my delivery status... There is no option to choose which section/tab for your main welcome page. They totally forced you straight into the Live section every time you launch the app. I think the app developer is a moron and isn't professional. He still think that Malaysia is a 3rd world country and most people won't be bothered. It's extremely annoying and tarnishing to Shopee's reputation. |
May 21 2025, 08:24 PM
223 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Hatfield. England |
May 21 2025, 08:40 PM
260 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
Mine starts at Home tab. If I don't touch the Live tab, I don't see or hear them sellers...
May 21 2025, 08:42 PM
1,330 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
May 21 2025, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(countingcrows @ May 21 2025, 08:40 PM) You have not update your app for long time?New one once launch straight send you to live section. No option to choose your preferred section as Home page in settings. |
May 21 2025, 09:02 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
May 21 2025, 09:05 PM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
Uninstall and block. Jgn beli lagi. Selesai masalah.
May 21 2025, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 21 2025, 09:02 PM) If you close your app completely and clear from memory it'll always restart in Live section when you launch the app by default.Mine already updated to latest version also. What I noticed is if I tab back button twice it'll exit the app with app still in background memory, if I relaunch the app again after that it'll remember where I left off. But some one us are very memory conservative, we always shut down the app completely and even clear it off if it is still in the background hogging the phone's memory for better performance. |
May 21 2025, 09:19 PM
6,035 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
sohai and annoying, i dont care what live but start app go into live
they want to promote live but at least give option to some of us who dont care so the app dont start into live |
May 21 2025, 09:20 PM
874 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
May 21 2025, 09:33 PM
May 21 2025, 09:38 PM
May 21 2025, 09:39 PM
May 21 2025, 09:44 PM
So confirm the developer did a bad job with its Android version of the app.
Cannot shut down properly and remember the last tab/section the user was always default back to Live. Unlike iOS which does a good job remembering closed apps in the background. Also no option to set your fav tab/section as your homepage. Lame... |
May 21 2025, 10:44 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ May 21 2025, 09:13 PM) If you close your app completely and clear from memory it'll always restart in Live section when you launch the app by default. I'm on Samsung and deep sleeping the app. That somehow fixed it?Mine already updated to latest version also. What I noticed is if I tab back button twice it'll exit the app with app still in background memory, if I relaunch the app again after that it'll remember where I left off. But some one us are very memory conservative, we always shut down the app completely and even clear it off if it is still in the background hogging the phone's memory for better performance. |
May 26 2025, 05:02 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
It will happen(default to Shopee Live) when you swipe up from the bottom where the live button in the center (it is registering that as a touch/tap) which when u close the app and open it again/later, it "defaults" to live.
You can test by trying to swipe ANY of the other bottom buttons OTHER than the Live button, it will not default to the Live button UNLESS u swipe from the Live button and exit the app. This is a frustratiing move by Shopee Only solution now is to mass report it on the Play Store and swipe from the far left bottom corner when trying to exit the app or swipe twice from the far right to exit. AVOID swiping or touching the mid section where the Shopee Live button is. This post has been edited by Areyoudeaf: May 26 2025, 05:14 AM |
Jun 27 2025, 04:07 AM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
First, I exit the app in "home" tab... Second, clear cache and clear data on the app setting page... Now no more start Shopee in "live" as the 1st screen. Hope this helps...
Jun 27 2025, 04:07 AM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
First, I exit the app in "home" tab... Second, clear cache and clear data on the app setting page... Now no more start Shopee in "live" as the 1st screen. Hope this helps...
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:50 AM |