[2024] Apple AirPods 4 Discussion Thread

BeautyJester
post Sep 13 2024, 10:40 PM

89 posts

if i get AP4 from Malaysia Apple store, can i return it within x days if it doesnt fit my ear?

I know its stated on the site but i never bought one from apple store before nor do i own a pair of airpods
BeautyJester
post Sep 13 2024, 11:00 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 13 2024, 10:45 PM)
If u buy from Apple Store, can. From authorised resellers, no.
interesting , so i could test it by buying on apple site; try return within the window then wait few months down the road for shopee voucher + coins for cheaper price ? devil.gif

This post has been edited by BeautyJester: Sep 13 2024, 11:01 PM
BeautyJester
post Sep 13 2024, 11:59 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 13 2024, 11:47 PM)
Yes technically u can. But check if online Apple Store bolehland allows it also or not or only limit to physical store at TRX.

If follows lion city’s practice, yes, but check first.
not going to lie , i have to reread what your wrote few times to get what you are saying as i am not fluent with lowyat forum lingo haha

You are saying Malaysia Apple store might not have the same return policy as Singapore Apple store so best i should reach out to Malaysia Apple store site to double confirm before buying?

Got it thumbsup.gif
BeautyJester
post Sep 14 2024, 02:09 PM

89 posts

Lmao, so which one is it.

Tried calling support but no one answered 😅

Want to try AP4 NCA version

This post has been edited by BeautyJester: Sep 14 2024, 02:10 PM
BeautyJester
post Sep 14 2024, 03:17 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2024, 02:29 PM)
If u are residing in KL area just go to TRX to get one and ask about this.
east malaysia unfortunately.
BeautyJester
post Sep 15 2024, 01:30 PM

89 posts

Got thru the support phone at Apple malaysia , confirmed can return within 14 days .

mentioned i am from East Malaysia so no TRX option for me; asked about release date + if engraving the case affect me from returning it just in case my earshape dont fit.

No clue about release date + yes on the engraved case return
BeautyJester
post Sep 15 2024, 03:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2024, 02:54 PM)
U mean if choose to engrave the device, cannot return within 14 days?
I meant to say, even if engraved ; it doesnt affect the device return policy.
BeautyJester
post Sep 15 2024, 03:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 15 2024, 03:18 PM)
ic. ok. i tot so too...  tongue.gif

that's the good part about buying products from apple.. no happy with it can return without questions asked in 14 days...  tongue.gif

technically can test out any products for 14 days...
Ya the support call miss was friendly; i will test air pod 4 ANC.
Might keep it haha. On behalf of the engraving part; thinking my phone number on it but i will def get some type of silicone lanyard case cover it.

So not sure if worth it in the end of it all.

0.0156sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:21 PM