My daily Coffee Meets Bagel experience

Napalm_man
post Sep 4 2024, 03:07 PM

723 posts

my average match meetup is once a year. FML.

You're not alone, though i stop using dating apps like for quite long time now due to match with pig butcher scammer, land whale, and only like 1 or 2 decent women. Then the conversation just die off, i don't know why and i never disrespect or saying those negative things to them.
Napalm_man
post Sep 4 2024, 03:09 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Sep 4 2024, 03:01 PM)
Speaking from experience, CMB has the least amount of scammer, and have proper filter to focus on your target group (e.g. casual, short or long term relationship).

Most male who use dating app are those who find it hard to initiate & maintain conversation with female irl, or does not many single and available female in their social circle. So kasi chan lah.
I encountered a few then in CMB, now i don't know la. Typical pig butcher scammer, at first all so friendly and nothing suspicious. Then they start introducing to their "hustling", when you questioning them then they will get mad.
Napalm_man
post Sep 4 2024, 08:34 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Sep 4 2024, 03:29 PM)
I would disagree based on my experience. If I am active there are times I could have 4-5 meets a week (sometimes 2 on the same day)

ive met plenty of very nice and normal girls from apps
You sounded like that dude with 3 pills as his profile picture
Napalm_man
post Sep 5 2024, 08:59 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Sep 4 2024, 10:38 PM)
Lots of spoilt wimmin & pig chops altering pictures easily what to do man. You have to fulfill their "ticks" and nothing off Mr. Perfect then chance also low to follow up.
Downside same, during date happy happy smile but inside the box of otak, already noted something off about you. Oh he is talking too much, talking too little and no connection/feel. This is just a dinner date and bye block ghosted. He is not that handsome no xxxxxx tonight.
Both genders can play the game of multiple dating at one go and not telling you about it.
Laid berapa or no action just dates.
Face pecah personality something off = sorry mang you have to find another wimmin that can "take it" or else you are gonna be single "dog" forever no meals for you. Woof.
I know right? Some of them even have instagram accounts just to make it a bit “legit”, being fake accounts they only like have less than 20 post, hundreds of followers and they only like follow 30 people.

https://www.instagram.com/jjennyhere?igsh=dzJleTdycWZ2eGdo

This instagram belongs to one of the scammer, i didn’t even realise this account still active though even after so long. Btw the girl you’re looking definitely from stolen pictures, previously this account using another girl’s pictures. Same fake account, but picture keep changing.
Napalm_man
post Sep 5 2024, 09:41 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(catnap @ Sep 5 2024, 09:07 AM)
what happened even with the decent one also cant last? hmm.. is it bcos cannot reach to each one expectation?
Most probably, like i said the conversation just died off. Again i never talk crazy with them, also not texting them like everyday which clingy if you ask me. A gap like 2-3 days, asking how they doing and sometimes sharing what we encountered during work or life etc. Probably those just too boring to them, i did ask some question about them. Family, jobs, life, hobby, travelling, movies etc.
Napalm_man
post Sep 5 2024, 10:11 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Sep 5 2024, 09:52 AM)
An average looking girl can have at least 20-30 likes every freaking day. She wont able to focus unless the guy is outstanding in conversation or somehow special to her. N i beliv many are not looking for relationship thru the app. Perhaps use it for attention, test market or killing some time. not taking it seriously
And they also fishing for instagram follower lol
Napalm_man
post Sep 5 2024, 10:47 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Sep 5 2024, 10:14 AM)
i don't see anything wrong with boring. that is how life is. stable. u don't want drama everyday.
Some looking for "action" kind of dudes, TBH even though i'm selling houses/condos but i still don't know how to sweet talking or comes up with any cheesy pickup lines to impress the ladies.

0.0188sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:49 AM