Honor Honor Magic V3 - Still The Lightest & Thinnest!

invest2229
post Sep 6 2024, 08:50 PM

719 posts

Any good casing which can carry pen together?
If no then pen is a bit redundenced
invest2229
post Sep 8 2024, 04:59 PM

719 posts

Tested Magic V3, impression is so thin and light.. but don't know how to manage with Pen where is not convenience to attach phone together.
invest2229
post Sep 9 2024, 08:03 PM

719 posts

Anyone can see good case and able hold pen?
invest2229
post Sep 14 2024, 03:04 PM

719 posts

Maxis package available..

Magic V3 Maxis Package

invest2229
post Sep 16 2024, 03:39 PM

719 posts

Anyone switching from Samsung Fold to Magic V3 ?

Please share what you can't get use to when use to switch to Magic V3.

invest2229
post Sep 16 2024, 04:11 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 16 2024, 03:56 PM)
Samsung consistent UI experience still superior than V3, but hardware wise V3 takes the cake (slimmer body, minimal crease, better zoom)

Battery efficiency about the same, Fold5 and 6 has only 4400mah battery and V3 has 5150mah, but l will still need to charge my V3 twice per day (maybe the phone still optimising my usage pattern), faster charging speed on V3 only works if you use their own Honor charger, something that need to take note

please go molest the phones in the mall before you buy, just follow your heart, both V3 and Fold6 are not a cheap price tags for regrets haha 😂

Camera's output, Samsung has overall more consistent colour profile (exposure and details, video stabilizer is better), but V3 can take much clearer zoomed photos but the colour profile is kinda inconsistent with different camera you use (e.g. wide angle lens darker, main lens brighter)
Thanks for sharing. I'm using F5 now and when look at V3, hand feel ichi but I'm going to know I got to sacrify log more things when switch from Samsung to Honor like below :
1. Samsung Pay is brilliance convenience and with point collection
2. Samsung Pen is almost integrated include in the casing and Pen apps has more features
3. Samsung brand is more reputable than Honor.

Any idea can V3 integrate with Samsung bud or watch ?

Reason for me for V3 is slim, light and bigger display.
invest2229
post Sep 16 2024, 04:57 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 16 2024, 04:27 PM)
1. V3 has Google pay also, but I didnt activate it lah, dont feel like attaching my card to it

2. yup, if talk about pen then Samsung official case wins hands down, Honor pen is very big, can't attach to any casing, you will need to bring it with you separately

3. in terms of brand recognition, i think Honor is doing great as an emerging brand, the brand awareness is there and their marketing team has been working hard for greater exposure.. if you concern is on warranty, then make sure buy Fold 6 with Samsung Care+, Samsung Care+ will cover the screen replacement until you reach the phone's price (max capped), whereas Honor, they only provide free screen replacement within 180 days, and would charge you 50% after that (within 365 days).. warranty wise i think Samsung offers "better peace of mind"

for galaxy watch, i tried connecting to my friend's watch 4, it can get connected, not sure about latest galaxy watch though, and none of us has galaxy buds laying around, but i think you can connect them without issue, Android is not as "confined" as iOS i believe
in my opinion, the payment card attach to phone is more secure than use physical card as finger print will be required when you scan and pay.

So far don't see many merchant support Google Pay, correct me if I'm wrong.
invest2229
post Sep 16 2024, 08:15 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Sep 16 2024, 05:12 PM)
I think you could just use it like you tap your physical cards on the teller device, as long your phone has NFC enabled and your bank supported google pay, not every bank support google pay but i think majority of big bank does
Simulated using my Fold5 to use Google Pay and it works accordingly. So closes moving my direction to V3.. brows.gif
invest2229
post Sep 16 2024, 08:22 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 16 2024, 05:52 PM)
Payment wise use GPay better
Pen wise yes the pen is bigger and sold separately
Yes and no .. we are lucky we can get all brand as the European and the USA only stuck with certain brand only .. well kudos we are in Asia 😂 more choices
As for watch u can sync but u will loose some features from Samsung but I forget what is it. U still can use a mod APK to enable the features though

On the note of payment all NFC card reader can use GPay as I use my pixel.watch to pay with tap on the machine and never fail up till now and easier as no need to take out phone
Why you said GPay is better than Samsung Pay ? Remember Samsung Pay with point collection but GPay without.

invest2229
post Sep 17 2024, 03:42 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Sep 17 2024, 01:42 PM)
It was selling at RM59++ from Lazada Pocket Smart with all free gifts on 9/9.
Seriously this is from genuine seller ?
invest2229
post Sep 17 2024, 03:59 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Sep 17 2024, 09:21 AM)
No jackpot la guys. I rugi abit oklah. Can pm if serious buyer. Phone still virgin, not yet insert SIM card and go out from house.
Why you rush to sell after few days used ?
invest2229
post Sep 17 2024, 11:04 PM

719 posts

Just wondering not many sign up telco package?
Tight up 2 years contract which about rm 2k+ saving, worth to consider.

This post has been edited by invest2229: Sep 17 2024, 11:26 PM
invest2229
post Sep 22 2024, 11:01 AM

719 posts

The brown model comes with leather back where look classy but I'm doubt on long lasting after 3 years. Any comment?
invest2229
post Sep 22 2024, 03:26 PM

719 posts

Anyone using Honor Pen and do you have solution to attach pen together with casing ? One of the reason to hold back V3 is because this pen as I'm too much get use of Samsung Fold SPen.
invest2229
post Sep 22 2024, 03:31 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Sep 22 2024, 02:39 PM)
I almost took the brown leather version until I look at the 'gold' metal part. For me, it is too much 'bling bling'.
In the end, I got the green one.

Should I get a screen protector for the front screen ?
Screen protector is kind of buy insurance.

For me, brown leather really look nice, classy and especially on hinge design pattern which is not plain compared to black and green.
invest2229
post Sep 24 2024, 11:20 PM

719 posts

Just wonder Maxis telco package don't have Honor V3 stock since day 1 ?

This post has been edited by invest2229: Sep 24 2024, 11:20 PM
invest2229
post Sep 24 2024, 11:46 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Sep 24 2024, 11:21 PM)
Using a wallet that can slip in the phone and the pen stays inside.
You have sample photo?

Hope the solution will not ended with bulky and heavy device.
invest2229
post Sep 26 2024, 06:55 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Sep 26 2024, 03:23 PM)
So far macam this seller the cheapest
https://s.shopee.com.my/9f2PY7Rqhr
Yesterday many Shopee sellers gave good offer during Payday with free gift and cheaper price.
Next wait for 10.10

This post has been edited by invest2229: Sep 26 2024, 07:00 PM

invest2229
post Sep 26 2024, 11:34 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Daniel.T @ Sep 26 2024, 09:53 PM)
Just place an order at Maxis Store. Will be getting it by next week.
Just check online but still see Out of Stock. You order through physical Maxis Store ?
invest2229
post Sep 26 2024, 11:37 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(mabsandcals @ Sep 26 2024, 09:57 PM)
something like this , you can go around parkson, especially IOI city mall parkson and test it.
You dont need the pen always so it can be stored inside and then phone can slot it (middle on right) or just kepit.

Tak boleh accept la. Can't take big wallet like that. Lady maybe can.
Btw, thanks.

0.0240sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:01 AM