Hardware FFC FPC connector holder SMD

quadcube
post Sep 7 2024, 01:31 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AliceC @ Sep 3 2024, 04:04 AM)
Hello Sifus,

I’m wondering where can I get the plastic part that is holding the ribbon cable on the connector? Accidentally broke it as I was trying to fix the cable back into the connector. Try to glue it but it wont hold.

Its the black plastic thing holding the ribbon cable on the first picture. My connector is 0.5mm pitch and 8 pins. I know I have seen this somewhere but just dont remember. If I buy the connector available on AliExpress I might have to solder it and take out open another board which is where all the hdmi and monitors are.

Can you guys help? I have search Jalan Pasar but they dont have it and yet to go to lowyat to find this.

unless you are comfortable with soldering SMD stuffs, you likely mess the PCB up if the board is fairly populated near the affected connector.

these are FFC/FPC board connectors, something like this (from element14)
https://my.element14.com/amp-te-connectivit...8way/dp/1816379

if you can still push the retention clip in, and the cable would sit just fine, I guess you can apply generous amount of hot glue over it while pressing it down with either toothpick or something sharp.

0.0134sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:20 AM