Guangzhou, shenzhen, HK trip
Day 1: Tokyo->HK->Guangzhou
Day 2-3: Guangzhou day 2&3
Day 4: Guangzhou day 4
Day 5: Guangzhou -> Shenzhen
Day 6: Shenzhen day 6
Day 7: this thread
Day 8-10: HK -> TYO day 8, 9, 10

Day 7, it's time to leave Shenzhen and head for the last destination, HK sad.gif

having breakfast at beef noodle store in the wet market, smell great every time I passed it

25 rmb, cheap2 delicious beef slices and beef balls drool.gif drool.gif great food to start the day

bought the train ticket a couple of days, and I didn't realized the station of departure..
end up when we tried to get into the station, the gate wouldn't let us pass and when the manual counter check it, they mentioned there's no train reservation from the station..this is where i realized, i fucked up laugh.gif
because too lazy to take the subway or taxi to the right station, so we just burned the ticket and buy a new one on the spot from the 12306 train app
finally in the shenzhen bei station, another huge ass station but I think not as big as the Guangdong one

high speed rail from shenzhen bei to kowloon west station was a fast one, less than 20 min ride..and we are out in somewhere walking toward Austin station
underground IKEA

this time staying right in front of Tsim Sha Tsui MRT exit for convenience

late lunch, roast goose, siew yok and salted egg, delicious

ipoh style chee cheong fun? laugh.gif some har gao and siew mai, not bad, the food was good

at this point, we saw the first non-verbal DLLMSPKHKC expression from the tauke at some PRC that rejected his suggestion to join table with others laugh.gif laugh.gif
anyway, quickly ate and paid and got the fk out of there, wanted to see whether we could survive HK for 3 days without getting Diu whistling.gif

after lunch, we headed toward the peak.
ding ding HK iconic tram biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by quadcube: Aug 30 2024, 09:20 AM
TSquadcube
post Aug 29 2024, 01:11 PM

1,924 posts

bank of china

sunday, HK domestic worker off day

queue for the peak tram is crazy, super long.
with octopus card, you can skip the ticket purchase queue and go straight to the queue for the tram.
ideally you want to grab a seat on the right side of the tram, but even better if you can't get a seat, stand by the door and have fun going up a steep angle and have all the best view for yourself

well all they can see is my back laugh.gif

tram view of the local high rise

neons

cloudy and slight rainy weather, cooling but view isn't as great

peak of central from the trail
TSquadcube

1,924 posts

great view biggrin.gif

escalator upon escalator

to go up, queue super long, to go down, queue also super long, but taxi would be happy to take your money to send u down laugh.gif

pics of the city at night

Kwan Kee Claypot Rice
the queue look short but damn wait time super long, IMO not worth 1 hour queue

This post has been edited by quadcube: Aug 29 2024, 01:14 PM
SUSredic

330 posts

DLLM PKHKC
TSquadcube

1,924 posts

some beef vege claypot

after a long wait..claypot chicken rice is out drool.gif

wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

MRT murals, classic HK

the iconic Apple store in HK

reached central pier, taking that cheappp ferry across to kowloon side

night views of HK

This post has been edited by quadcube: Aug 29 2024, 01:14 PM
TSquadcube
post Aug 29 2024, 01:12 PM

1,924 posts

side story before the end..
upon reaching kowloon side, we went for mcd ice cream, i think it was pineapple flavour cone ice cream..
wew the old auntie manning the counter was cheeky af laugh.gif

wife was gonna pay for the ice cream and the auntie wouldn't let her pay and jokingly insist that I pay it
auntie asked my wife in cantonese where I was from, but my wife being sumandak sabah have no idea wtf she was talking about laugh.gif

she said once she hear my canton, she knew i wasn't local, okay...i know my canton suck far2... sad.gif
and when the ice cream was done, instead of handing it to me who was the nearest the the counter, she gave it to my wife instead and said ladies first laugh.gif

such a great way to end day 7, cheeky HK auntie blush.gif

This post has been edited by quadcube: Aug 29 2024, 01:15 PM
Pikichu
post Aug 29 2024, 01:13 PM

2,278 posts

Lots of animals died for TS to make posts
The_Rock
post Aug 29 2024, 01:30 PM

451 posts

You didn’t go to the Michellin Roast Goose? I went there 2 persons eat during early 2019, it cost around RM 600 for 2 persons meal. Crazy.
LDP
post Aug 29 2024, 01:35 PM

635 posts

There is this place selling the very famous Wife's cookie....Been like 20 yrs since my last visit....
nearlee
post Aug 29 2024, 01:38 PM

105 posts

>quadcube datang lagi dengan tered gambar nya
topkek
Nearlee

NickedAsy
post Aug 29 2024, 01:41 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

Nice pics, miss hk. Never been back there for donkey years already.
ameliorate
post Aug 29 2024, 02:05 PM

370 posts

HK still look the same as I remembered it. Also took tram to the peak, look exactly the same. That was more than 10 years ago.

HK stuck in time warp? Compared to China, night and day.

daisuke
post Aug 29 2024, 02:07 PM

455 posts

looks the same since i was last there, surprisingly i kena diu at macao instead of HK, HK ppl once find out i'm from MY, super frenly and accomodating haha so weird
Matchy
post Aug 29 2024, 02:12 PM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Aug 29 2024, 02:05 PM)
HK still look the same as I remembered it. Also took tram to the peak, look exactly the same. That was more than 10 years ago.

HK stuck in time warp? Compared to China, night and day.
the tram different from old already.

imho, the peak tram is kinda tourist trap. laugh.gif
chinti
post Aug 29 2024, 02:13 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

DLLM TS
TSquadcube
post Aug 29 2024, 02:21 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(redic @ Aug 29 2024, 02:11 PM)
DLLM PKHKC
dayum, fast poke af sweat.gif

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 29 2024, 02:13 PM)
Lots of animals died for TS to make posts
not in vain, immortalized in my memory and digital form taken from an iPhone 15 Pro icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Aug 29 2024, 02:30 PM)
You didn’t go to the Michellin Roast Goose? I went there 2 persons eat during early 2019, it cost around RM 600 for 2 persons meal. Crazy.
don't know about it, actually for HK i kinda just randomly open the dianping and see closest restaurant around and just choose from one laugh.gif

QUOTE(LDP @ Aug 29 2024, 02:35 PM)
There is this place selling the very famous Wife's cookie....Been like 20 yrs since my last visit....
got link to it?
pinamorita
post Aug 29 2024, 02:23 PM

So today is city of DLLM
Left4Dead2
post Aug 29 2024, 02:24 PM

1,103 posts

DLLM the beef noodle looks really nice
sohailayhun
post Aug 29 2024, 02:34 PM

133 posts

dun like HK anymore, now like China more.... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Icehart
post Aug 29 2024, 02:37 PM

14,899 posts

DLLM PKHKC for walking slow in MRT station, for ordering food, and for looking at menu too long laugh.gif

0.0239sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:20 AM