Wife / GF who earns more, seeking opinions, views and comments

TSabangmantap P
post Aug 29 2024, 11:13 AM, updated 2y ago

Probation
13 posts

To all the sifus in this forum, I have been around for some time and i realise a lot of you guys are very experienced and wise on a lot of issues with relationships. I am somewhat still young so i would like to hear some of your opinions and wisdom.

To husbands / long term mature boyfriends: Have you guys been around or experienced a situation where, your wives / gfs start earning a lot more than you (50% - 100% your salary more) and then start losing feelings for you? Maybe it can come in shape of being annoyed more with a particular trait that may never have been raised.

To wives / long term mature gfs: Honestly, would you feel or have you felt less attracted to your husbands and bfs if you start realising you do / can earn way more than your husband / bf?

Any comments and views are extremely welcome. Please let me know what you guys think of this type of situation.
pufferfish
post Aug 29 2024, 11:41 AM

439 posts

as a man, i dont really care if my wife earning more than me, in fact, i welcome that because i am the sole breadwinner for my family now, the feeling when i see the bills and losing big chunks of income on the payday itself, o my

from what i can see, man likes woman who is less intimidating so even they at higher income they might not be attracted to woman in higher position, but woman is the other way round, when they earn more, meaning the chances they meeting even successful men are higher, and probably they will be more attracted to successful man than the less successful man?
kitsunegeisha
post Aug 29 2024, 11:44 AM

250 posts

u still a man..the wife / gf choose u because u r man who can guide or lead her ..women need that kind of man..money is not everything
TSabangmantap P
post Aug 29 2024, 11:47 AM

Probation
13 posts

In addition to the post description, maybe i would like to ask the sifus and experienced husbands / wives as well: Does respect play a part in any of the scenario? Do husbands find their wives start losing respect for them? For the wives: do you think you can respect your husband the same way as you'd respect your CEO?
metaled
post Aug 29 2024, 12:26 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(abangmantap @ Aug 29 2024, 11:13 AM)
To all the sifus in this forum, I have been around for some time and i realise a lot of you guys are very experienced and wise on a lot of issues with relationships. I am somewhat still young so i would like to hear some of your opinions and wisdom.

To husbands / long term mature boyfriends: Have you guys been around or experienced a situation where, your wives / gfs start earning a lot more than you (50% - 100% your salary more) and then start losing feelings for you? Maybe it can come in shape of being annoyed more with a particular trait that may never have been raised.

To wives / long term mature gfs: Honestly, would you feel or  have you felt less attracted to your husbands and bfs if you start realising you do / can earn way more than your husband / bf?

Any comments and views are extremely welcome. Please let me know what you guys think of this type of situation.
ayam unker age. This is highly dependent on the character of the women and mostly on younger ones. The more younger ones ayam not sure.

when younger women who suddenly realize they earn much more in the middle of a relationship, got 50% chance will have issue. The income will mess with their head, they will thought its about money and simple life thing will turn to what you think i cannot afford this or do you think i need you to chip in ? The chances of cheating will go up as due to their social circle will change, they will start to crave the "freedom" Suddenly you will be blamed why the heck you work so hard earn so little, or why are you not trying at all or what are you doing in your life....etc you get the idea. Suddenly stupid thing is all your fault. Its a normal thing on younger women as they still havent come full circle on a lot of things in life.

For older women who is in their mid 30 to early 40, they have "seen" life more this is generally no issue. They just want care and love and a human being to share their life with. Important thing is you show effort.

Again this is highly dependent on the life view and attitude of the women itself. Some do still pretend they earn little income still crave your pat in the back, a hug and kisses and only want you exclusively to stick it in her pussy cat, while still spending her money on you. All you need to do is show effort back that's all they ask for, as it takes 2 to tango.

-mystery-
post Aug 29 2024, 03:32 PM

2,721 posts

hypothetically
lets say if the husband is only earning rm2k, wife is rm10k on average, their lifestyle must be affected

or else,
if the husband earns 10k, and wife earns 30k
the range doesnt affect much
hksgmy
post Aug 29 2024, 04:00 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(-mystery- @ Aug 29 2024, 03:32 PM)
hypothetically
lets say if the husband is only earning rm2k, wife is rm10k on average, their lifestyle must be affected

or else,
if the husband earns 10k, and wife earns 30k
the range doesnt affect much
Good answer
vaksin
post Aug 29 2024, 04:12 PM

672 posts

To wives / long term mature gfs: Honestly, would you feel or  have you felt less attracted to your husbands and bfs if you start realising you do / can earn way more than your husband / bf?

ego stained if earn lesser than wife.
but now gender equality should change edi.
can accept everything, but deep down feel shame.
must earn more or find new wife that earn less. hehehe
Life_House
post Aug 30 2024, 12:28 AM

505 posts

Think positive.

It would be a good motivation for the husband or bf to self motivate in order to explore more streams of income that are aligned with the guy's learning ability and strengths.

It could be a good timing for self reflection where are the strengths of the wife or gf side that deserve to be ponder on.

Is it the way of deliverying emotional values to clients ?

Is it the efficient SOP routine and disciplined actions that are being followed ?

Is it the willingness to keep learning and practicing ?

More importantly, is it the thinking horizon that are of greater width and deeper scopes ?

And what are some solid action plans that could gradually move towards earning more....

When the wife cooking or washing or doing facial routine, her brain probably is thinking casually about some new ideas on how to fine-tune her job routine or business....

Just some examples.

It's the " values" exchanged between the couple, that make the relationship or marriage last longer than usual.

Values are aligned with personal self improvement , that is a life long task.

This post has been edited by Life_House: Aug 30 2024, 12:29 AM
cfa28
post Aug 30 2024, 10:20 PM

4,830 posts

uncle here.

personally i know a handful of men whose wife earn more than them, a lot more like at least 2x more.

it's not good for the male ego and let's be honest, if you are a woman who is earnings so much, you have to be pushy and bossy at work.

if you are a nice lady, you will never climb up the corporate ladder.

so you think you can home home and suddenly play the role of the submissive wife and let your HB be the alpha role at home.

Perhaps it's just my small circle of friends.

your partner may be different.

good luck son.

This post has been edited by cfa28: Aug 30 2024, 10:21 PM
SUSw19
post Aug 31 2024, 04:35 AM

412 posts

Wife / GF earn more is not a problem.

The main problem is character of the person (MORAL)!

My real life experience. My wife. Poor family background from small town. Father is businessman, now bankrupt. Brother is scammer (money game, direct sales, coin, forex, investment, car sales....) Leader in school. STPM top student. Degree, Master n DBA (No 1 result in class but didnt complate.) UM student. Did you know how hard for Chinese in Malaysia to study in UM please!? Its superb hard! Now, she in pro industry. Dept head. Income near half million.

First, she fall in love with her uncle which are older 12 years. Beside that, this uncle is married with kid! She can stay in uncle house, even having xxx with uncle in uncle aunt bedroom. This uncle is a Dato. Pro industry also. MD in listed company. She still keep in touch with uncle.

After she meet me, I ask her stop all this non sense. Serious, I know its never stop.

Second, flirt around with another guy in office (Her Superior). Go travel together with him, let me know company trip.

Third, Flirt around with another guy who are same industry. Go travel together with him, let me know group of friend.

Forth, Flirt with supplier (IT).

Fifth, Flirt with another guy in office.

Sixth, Flirt with DBA classmate, XXX, Video, Photo. Married man with kid. Strongly believe her video n photo is online.

This is what I know!!!!

Me simple person. Poor family. Without education like her. Investment industry. Income up n down. I spend A to Z on her even I pay for her university fee.

Serious, life is about choice, no wrong no right, Just try to think who want suffer with you please!?

P/S: Most of her friend with same character.

This post has been edited by w19: Aug 31 2024, 10:56 AM
YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO
post Aug 31 2024, 07:48 AM

i know you must be malay if asking this question. chinese women never ever marry down, esp financially unless the fella got white skin (ive seen chinese women pay for their ang moh bf before).

but i personally know several malay couples where the woman is in upper managerial position and STILL have 3-5 kids with them. my team leader's husband is a driver at a hotel, still can have a wife making 10k+ and give him 3 kids. even if she regrets/feel bad, religion and having so many kids will anchor her down to her husband no matter what.

This post has been edited by YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO: Aug 31 2024, 07:49 AM
Cubalagi
post Aug 31 2024, 09:01 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(YUNG_NIGGA_DRACO @ Aug 31 2024, 07:48 AM)
i know you must be malay if asking this question. chinese women never ever marry down, esp financially unless the fella got white skin (ive seen chinese women pay for their ang moh bf before).

but i personally know several malay couples where the woman is in upper managerial position and STILL have 3-5 kids with them. my team leader's husband is a driver at a hotel, still can have a wife making 10k+ and give him 3 kids. even if she regrets/feel bad, religion and having so many kids will anchor her down to her husband no matter what.
Not necessary about marry down.

It could be when first married they're about equal or he a bit higher than her. However, later she became more successful in her career or business than the husband.. The wife circle of friends and colleagues change, and she gets to meet more successful men of her level or higher.

This is probably a worse situation to be in for the husband, compared to the situation of a girl intentionally marrying down in the first place. A girl marrying down knows what she is getting into and is more accepting of the situation.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Aug 31 2024, 09:10 AM
Cubalagi
post Aug 31 2024, 09:34 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ Aug 31 2024, 04:35 AM)
Wife / GF earn more is not a problem.

The main problem is character of the person (MORAL)!

My real life experience. My wife. Poor family background from small town. Father is businessman, now bankrupt. Brother is scammer (money game, direct sales, coin, forex, investment, car sales....) Leader in school. STPM top student. Degree, Master n DBA (No 1 result in class but didnt complate.) UM student. Did you know how hard for Chinese in Malaysia to study in UM please!? Its superb hard! Now, she in pro industry. Dept head. Income near half million.

First, she fall in love with her uncle which are older 12 years. Beside that, this uncle is married with kid! She can stay in uncle house, even having xxx with uncle in uncle aunt bedroom. This uncle is a Dato. Pro industry also. MD in listed company. She still keep in touch with uncle.

After she meet me, I ask her stop all this non sense. Serious, I know its never stop.

Second, flirt around with another guy in office (Her Superior). Go travel together with him, let me know company trip.

Third, Flirt around with another guy who are same industry. Go travel together with him, let me know group of friend.

Forth, Flirt with supplier (IT).

Fifth, Flirt with another guy in office.

Sixth, Flirt with DBA classmate, XXX, Video, Photo. Married man with kid. Strongly believe her video n photo is online.

This is what I know!!!!

Me simple person. Poor family. Without education like her. Investment industry. Income up n down. I spend A to Z on her even I pay for her university fee.

Serious, life is about choice, no wrong no right, Just try to think who want suffer with you please!?
So r u still together?

SUSw19
post Aug 31 2024, 11:26 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 31 2024, 09:34 AM)
So r u still together?
Divorce n stay together

Do my best for children......

It's really affect my children.....

Maybe u want to ask me why my relationship turn into bad shape! I will say because I'm idiot as I always believe "TRUST" is very important in relationship, that's why I choose to trust n never question. On other hand, I always think both party plan to go on, U need to accept all n forget pass. Beside that, my income is not stable turn this into worst. I'm in financial bad shape pass few years.

Last, my life experience let me know its not!!!! My advice to u all. 101% AVOID CHARACTER PROBLEM PERSON!!!!! Please stop to believe a person can change!!!! 101% very hard!!!! Smoker forever smoker. Gambler forever Gambler. Whore forever Whore. Bitch forever Bitch. Character problem is "CANCER"!
Cubalagi
post Aug 31 2024, 11:46 AM

4,491 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:26 AM)
Divorce n stay together

It's really affect my children.....

Maybe u want to ask me why my relationship turn into bad shape! I will say because I'm idiot as I always believe "TRUST" is very important in relationship, that's why I choose to trust n never question. On other hand, I always think both party plan to go on, U need to accept all n forget pass. Beside that, my income is not stable turn this into worst. I'm in financial bad shape pass few years.

Last, my life experience let me know its not!!!! My advice to u all. 101% AVOID CHARACTER PROBLEM PERSON!!!!! Please stop to believe a person can change!!!! 101% very hard!!!! Smoker forever smoker. Gambler forever Gambler. Whore forever Whore. Bitch forever Bitch. Character problem is "CANCER"!
Divorce but staying together for kids 😔

Hopefully when your children grow up a bit you can get your freedom and your own path.

Im divorcee too..We waited for our kid to pass SPM to formalize it. 2 years before that we were already living separately as I chose to work at another city but will come back once a month.

SUSw19
post Aug 31 2024, 01:04 PM

412 posts

Let me share some true fact about relationship!

Please don't try it if u not ready!!!!

Put in spy app into ur partner phone!!!!

Please get the software which can check all china app!!!!

A lot of cheater they will use china app as its can't be trace by most of app.

101% surprise!!!!!

Base on the info from my app seller, he say 80% of married person are cheat!!!!! Physical or Mental only!!!
-mystery-
post Aug 31 2024, 02:05 PM

2,721 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 30 2024, 10:20 PM)
if you are a woman who is earnings so much, you have to be pushy and bossy at work.

so you think you can home home and suddenly play the role of the submissive wife and let your HB be the alpha role at home.
im just assuming if the husband is too boring at home the wife will cheat sexually with a more exciting guy outside. It's just an inevitable situation esp we have been living in an enticing-left-and-right society

Ive been a player over 10 years have experienced different kinds of females. When you're in this arena of sexual marketplace, the more you're aware the more you can let go as a human being.

thats what the buddhism and taoism has taught me.

This post has been edited by -mystery-: Aug 31 2024, 02:06 PM
hksgmy
post Aug 31 2024, 02:10 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ Aug 31 2024, 11:26 AM)
Divorce n stay together

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 31 2024, 11:46 AM)
Divorce but staying together for kids 😔

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

You have my deepest respect, chaps. And they say father's do shit. Damn it, father's are unsung heroes.
DS_Legacy
post Aug 31 2024, 02:16 PM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

It’s okay that women earn more than the guys. My condo has quite a number of high corporate posts ladies. They are usually more capable and more bossy. More opinions. Their husband on the other hand usually provides emotional support and also take care of their kids more. But this doesn’t mean they are okay with husbands that slack la.

U can provide less monetary support to the family, but u need to provide more emotional support and simple do the chores haha

We are living 2024 already, women are equally powerful. Some men are having the “female” role in relationships.

0.3135sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:17 PM