4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

KL bus lane rollout off to slow start, Bus lane Jln Klang Lama is madness

tahfeikei
post Aug 27 2024, 06:10 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

what happened to the bus lane on jln syed putra? is it still active?
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 27 2024, 06:10 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Aug 27 2024, 05:50 PM)
If you say Puchong is bad, OKR is a lot worse. The number of condos and new condos are way too high for that old road
sarahan kuala lumpur DBKL

every single parcel empty land sure naik condo
LamboSama
post Aug 27 2024, 06:11 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Aug 27 2024, 06:07 PM)
If a road doesn’t have a minimum of 3 lanes forget about making bus lane. Some stretches of roads with new bus lane are only 2 lanes. So go figure how it’ll affect traffic. Like the article said, bus lanes are useless unless there’s a significant increase in the number of buses.
Jalan ampang there become 1 road so they do contra traffic. Yet the road itself stupid because staying on the right lane will force you to turn right. laugh.gif
Phoenix_KL
post Aug 27 2024, 06:11 PM

156 posts

complain about bus instead of complain about car. wtf

17 million car in malaysia
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/12/...hicles-malaysia
treblecase
post Aug 27 2024, 06:12 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Aug 27 2024, 06:08 PM)
And some body is smart enough to approve more condos to be built around there.

The road size has been like that since many years.  I don't know who was the one who approve those project.

As usual money rules.

Tbh, dedicated bus lane is a good implementation, indo also doing it with great result.

But that's the problem of Malaysia, implementing it without knowing the context, orang buat kita ikut. And then surprise Pikachu face why it didn't work.
You can thank Jabba the hut the former FT minister. Not only OKR, Mont kiara, kepong, Cheras almost everywhere in KL la there’ll be more condos rising.
Avex
post Aug 27 2024, 06:17 PM

570 posts

jalan puchong now even more jam

This post has been edited by Avex: Aug 27 2024, 06:17 PM
damonlbs
post Aug 27 2024, 06:18 PM

487 posts

just build a brt/tram/monorail system along the klang river

can fix the traffic there liou
letitsnow
post Aug 27 2024, 06:18 PM

23 posts

Normal occurence during early buslane implementation. Jakarta had similar experience back in 2004.

Busway is the way and the last remaining puzzle for klang valley will be a good walkway network.
lyn_member
post Aug 27 2024, 06:20 PM

so bodoh, many sections only got 2 lanes, want give 1 lane as bus lane? how many buses are there? minister pls resigned.
Optizorb
post Aug 27 2024, 06:24 PM

1,261 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 27 2024, 05:56 PM)
Is bus lane only for bus or taxi also?
Of taxi also how abouy ehailing?

If im ehailing driver means i can use the lane even without passenger atm?
ehailing cannot use public transportation lane

another failure by most useless Loke 7 transport minister yhtan

also whose idea to put a fuckin bus lane for whole of OKR is a fuckin retard. Especially at Jalan puchong area where the is 2 lanes only..

Even before this that 2 lane already jammed kao kao now reserve 1 lane for bus ask all the other cars to stick to 1 lane only?

Really fuckin sohai dogs
AyamBlend
post Aug 27 2024, 09:22 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Aug 27 2024, 05:50 PM)
If you say Puchong is bad, OKR is a lot worse. The number of condos and new condos are way too high for that old road
Cheras /kajang people looking at this statement like mehh laugh.gif
bill11
post Aug 27 2024, 09:29 PM

303 posts

1. “Instead of a bus lane, please clamp down on the cars that park illegally along Jalan Kelang Lama. This will clear the left lane for public buses, resulting in less traffic bottleneck for all road users,” he added

2. should make one way traffic, no more traffic light to turn right, just go straight all the way to mid valley and uturn there.
rcracer
post Aug 27 2024, 09:34 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Old Klang road is only one problem and easytl to solve

START TOWING ALL CARS AT SCOTT GARDEN, BEFORE MILLERZ.

Confirm settled
Matchy
post Aug 27 2024, 09:34 PM

1,328 posts

Like the resident say… so many junctions there, sure got car will cut into the bus lane even unintentional.

So many years say want to build monorail, yet nothing at all.
smokey
post Aug 27 2024, 10:00 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

The bus lane is like half past five job on the already bad okr design where some part has many lanes and some part one lane
They should just actively tow away cars parked along kuchai junction until taman desa junction..all these ppl really muka tebal can simply park and let only one lane of traffic to pass
jagjag
post Aug 28 2024, 02:31 PM

537 posts

Without the bus lane already very confusing..bottleneck everywhere. With the bus lane..i donno la.
U think everyone can use bus kah, me fr BK to Hartamas, tell me what bus to take. i really donno but i can very sure it will take me ages to get to my destination. To and fro....will take a quarter of my day ..
jurkflash
post Aug 28 2024, 02:39 PM

97 posts

Old klang road tak boleh la

that road peak hours already crazy, then now fit in a bus lane.

i saw police there too but people don't give a fuck, is fucking jam pack without bus lane and now putting a bus lane, everyone sure think you out of the mind and fuck you
TS30624770
post Aug 28 2024, 02:41 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(jurkflash @ Aug 28 2024, 03:39 PM)
Old klang road tak boleh la

that road peak hours already crazy, then now fit in a bus lane.

i saw police there too but people don't give a fuck, is fucking jam pack without bus lane and now putting a bus lane, everyone sure think you out of the mind and fuck you
I think their aim is to make more people take public transport
jurkflash
post Aug 28 2024, 02:47 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Aug 28 2024, 02:41 PM)
I think their aim is to make more people take public transport
and they thought hari ini make love, tmr give birth? sohai betul

their level is too sohai, no use one. didn't study the road properly and just implement bus lane.

there is a fucking section, 2 lanes suppose to go right wait for traffic light. 2 lanes go straight. mother father, now 1 lane reserved for bus, jam until... no fuck given and use bus lane also
TS30624770
post Aug 28 2024, 02:48 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(jurkflash @ Aug 28 2024, 03:47 PM)
and they thought hari ini make love, tmr give birth? sohai betul

their level is too sohai, no use one. didn't study the road properly and just implement bus lane.
there is a fucking section, 2 lanes suppose to go right wait for traffic light. 2 lanes go straight. mother father, now 1 lane reserved for bus, jam until... no fuck given and use bus lane also
If you don’t start, people will just continue to drive.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0189sec    1.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:47 AM