post Dec 6 2007, 10:36 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

mine also 2007
ychwang
post Dec 8 2007, 03:09 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

member since not that importaint, i can have a card since i graduate, and hold until retired but only use once a year.

ychwang
post Dec 12 2007, 06:28 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

are u guy discussing amex charge card?
i found its very stupid need to pay RM25/50 in order to earn point. The point only last as long as u continuing pay the membership fees.
Where with visa/master i dun have pay anything to keep my point alive.

ychwang
post Dec 13 2007, 09:50 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

i compare citi aa card, its point has less value if use for airasia ticket
ychwang
post Jan 1 2008, 02:03 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

I'm also amex fans, normally i will bring visa n amex in wallet, then pay $$ i will give them amex first, if not successful then only i take out visa.
Sometimes u ask the cashier they also dono if they accept amex or not cause very rare ppl will use amex.

ychwang
post Jan 2 2008, 07:51 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

Charge card is pretty useless, i use it as backup card incase i need to buy something expensive (>10k) because my creditcard doesnt have that high limit.
And in order to earn MR point for charge card you must enroll membership which cost you RM25classic/RM50gold.

ychwang
post Jan 12 2008, 12:48 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2008, 03:23 PM)
I'm so disappointed today that I couldn't get MBB AMEX. The CS called me today to verify my application and I asked will I get the free for the first two years offer. She said that it's meant for new application. She said that since I'm just adding another card on top of my MBB Visa, I won't be getting that for free even for the first. I double confirm if I'll be charged upon receiving the card and she said RM60 will be charged.
Are you applying for Amex Charge or Amex Credit card?
i apply both almost the same time, and both give me free annual waiver.

ychwang
post Jan 24 2008, 10:46 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

I dun understand Amex new line of credit, what is that?
ychwang
post Jan 27 2008, 04:32 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Jan 27 2008, 03:50 PM)
i'm using maybank AMEX for 4years++

but i cant seem to register with :http://www.americanexpress.com/malaysia/homepage.shtml
this website only for Amex Charge card.

ychwang
post Jan 28 2008, 10:53 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

Charge card require RM25/50 participant fees for enroll Membership

0.0439sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:12 AM