post Mar 23 2008, 08:02 AM

882 posts

we shall wait and see......
lauyamonk
post Mar 31 2008, 08:23 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Mar 31 2008, 08:51 AM)
Is it possible to get the AMEX Platinum Credit Card annual fee waived ?
sorry oh... no waiver one... unless u got plat charge card la...
lauyamonk
post Apr 3 2008, 03:55 AM

882 posts

Waiver for Amex Plat card ? You slow slow wait...
lauyamonk
post Apr 6 2008, 07:17 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 6 2008, 05:08 PM)
amex credit card and charge card managed by different department. i would said charge card customer service is better and more pro smile.gif
brother....

amex plat charge card and amex plat credit card is under same customer service dept.
lauyamonk
post Nov 20 2008, 12:04 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Oct 14 2008, 04:13 PM)
Well, when i got my platinum Amex CC, it was a pleasant surprise that they gave me a free Prestige (Shangrila Membership) card. It is worth RM500 that comes with vouchers,etc.

I do not really know how i qualify for it but im pretty happy w the benefits i get out of it. The 2x points and the platinum rewards (10x points) is great as well. Or it so happen to be at places i shop and eat la. laugh.gif

Visa and Master is more widely used but ill always try to use my amex first. smile.gif
i believe you are one of the Maybank Private Banking customer ?
lauyamonk
post Apr 20 2009, 08:36 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 16 2009, 03:03 PM)
Im sure Maybank Amex is using TP, if the standalone American Express then its MR
yes, you are right.

Amex Platinum Charge Card, Amex Platinum Credit Card Amex Gold Charge Card & Amex Personal Charge Card (the green color one) falls under Membership Rewards Programme(MR) of than this 4 cards, all Treatspoint (visa/master/ and MBB amex).

So, if you are under MR programme you will get 8x MR rewards. and if you are TP earner, then you will get 8x TP... both MR and TP can't combine. It's 2 different system and using different catalogue.

Added on April 20, 2009, 8:38 pm
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:22 AM)
Petrol station: BHP Petrol, Caltex, Esso, Mobil, Petronas & Shell

Are you sure Petronas accept AMEX on the self-service kiosk? Somebody has been complaining about this.
you can't use that the petrol kiosk, you will need to go inside the counter to use AMEX card.

This post has been edited by lauyamonk: Apr 20 2009, 08:50 PM
lauyamonk
post Jun 16 2009, 10:08 PM

882 posts

the new american express credit card will earn you MR Points.
lauyamonk
post Jul 15 2009, 09:41 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 14 2009, 09:07 PM)
hahaha, non AMEX card holders also can join lah. Since you got charge card, you can sign up for 3X Turbo points but you got to pay RM100 and it is good till March 2009 (if not mistaken). If you will charge more than RM20K before expiry period for Turbo points, then enroll and see your MR grow.
somebody been busy shopping with plastic tongue.gif can't wait to see your new car.

more than 20 years ago, while still an undergraduate in US, walk into a car dealer, paid for a used car costing less than USD 5K with AMEX and drove off smile.gif

Anyway, just to update, called AMEX CC CS today, the CS I spoke to last week was busy, later she called me back (called several times actually as set my phone to reject unknown calls). Inform me my request for higher CL have been doubled, CS asked me enough, I said well it is less than half of my other Plat CC CL and she said my charged card account is good so she putting up a request again. Must say AMEX CC (in this case MBB) CS just as curteous and give personal service as AMEX charge card CS (or are the Charge Card and CC same CS hmm.gif )
yes, amex credit card (gold and plat) and amex charge card are the the same CS. smile.gif
lauyamonk
post Jul 16 2009, 06:40 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 16 2009, 01:19 AM)
that's good to know.

lauyamonk, long time no post here. How to get AF waiver for Amex Plat Credit or Charged Card?

I have Online Services for my Gold Charged Card and tried create separate account for my AMEX Gold CC online but can't. I don't have M2U online account.
haha busy ma... tongue.gif amex credit card u can try to req la.... but charge card definitely no waiver tongue.gif

for online statement, amex gold cc u need to have m2u acct bro.... go any mbb branch to obtain a pin for 1st time login:)
lauyamonk
post Jul 16 2009, 11:07 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 16 2009, 09:41 AM)
@lauyamonk,
Er.. I request liow so what if they say cannot?!  What else can I do tell convince them?! *smiles*
if cannot then too bad wor.... out of my control
lauyamonk
post Jul 16 2009, 11:28 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 16 2009, 11:25 AM)
We shall share good things with everybody right? biggrin.gif

I'm planning to apply for Amex Plat cc because I may make some big purchases soon, so that I can get the watch. If the AF isn't waiveable, I may drop the plan then.
new application CONFIRM no waiver, unless you are mbb private baking customer then 1st year af is waive.
lauyamonk
post Jul 16 2009, 11:39 AM

882 posts

erm.... 200k or 250k.... not too sure ...
lauyamonk
post Jul 16 2009, 04:25 PM

882 posts

good for u haha... smile.gif
lauyamonk
post Jul 16 2009, 10:27 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 16 2009, 10:24 PM)
@Gen-X,
I don't golf and I oredi have existing golfing privileges at Saujana, Rahman Putra & KLGCC.  Yes the Shangri-la card is a benefit but muAHahH to-date I haven't used it even once; maybe cause I'm not based in the heart of the city and there's 5 of us in the family so it's hard to make use of the 50% discount *siGh*

Whatever the conditions are, if it's asking me to spend at least RMX amount with them, I'm not going to be able to say YES because I don't know what my expenses are like; it can fluctuate.

And, I really AM a cheapskate lah! tongue.gif  I onli paid the RM800 to benefit from the RM2k Longines watch tongue.gif
they won'ts ask you to spend a certain amt one la ...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0363sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM