52,874 posts

My AMEX is being rejected at Tesco today. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 22 2008, 06:19 PM

52,874 posts

tinkerbel, appreciate if you could really post the link here.

Otherwise, have to rely on the list shared by forumers here.
SUSDavid83
post Dec 26 2008, 06:23 PM

52,874 posts

Some merchant updates from this weekend to-do list:

1. Kedai Tenaga does not accept AMEX on their MBB terminal but TNB accepts Autopay with AMEX and Diners Club
2. DBKL HQ accepts AMEX for compound payment
3. Touch&Go KL Sentral does not accept AMEX on their HLB terminal.

This post has been edited by David83: Dec 26 2008, 06:25 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 1 2009, 12:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Dec 26 2008, 06:59 PM)
Well, diff cards cater diff needs. Amex more suitable for shoppers. I cant see much problem when i step in shopping malls with my amex. Most departmental stores and shops accept it! The most rox part is the tripple point... teehee. u can even collect point for petrol consumption
I'm strongly feel that AMEX is more smoothly transacted in KL. biggrin.gif

All my transactions in AMEX in KL done last week were smooth and no rejection.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 2 2009, 12:03 AM

52,874 posts

my44, I have no problem of refilling with AMEX at Shell stations. Not sure on Esso stations.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 2 2009, 12:56 PM

52,874 posts

I believe the AMEX logo at Petronas station entrance could be obsolete.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 12 2009, 11:53 PM

52,874 posts

Received a psotcard from Maybank on AMEX Select promotion at Grand Millennium Kuala Lumpur.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2009, 04:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Feb 13 2009, 04:31 PM)
When i first started using my amex card last year may til october/november, there weren't any issue with shell at all.

I do encounter problem like you every now and then. The ONLY way is to go into the shell counter and swipe and sign. That works everytime. Sometimes it works outside, sometimes it dont. It is bizarre, i also don't really care about it anymore actually. Sometimes first time fail, second time can  rclxub.gif

Added on February 13, 2009, 4:32 pmmind you, the station that i have the most trouble is shell @ glenmarie so that's within klang valley so your theory is not correct.. The conspiracy is bigger that that laugh.gif
I seldom pumped Shell but my experiences with two Shell stations at Penang gave no headache to me.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2009, 01:02 AM

52,874 posts

It's my turn to update my swipe experience with AMEX.

3 places do not accept AMEX: Kedai Tenaga, KFC, Perodua Service Centre.

SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2009, 01:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Feb 22 2009, 10:56 AM)
All type of insuarance company(personal & vehicle) also not accept Amex. doh.gif
I'm aware of that too. I have Great Eastern and Etiqa Maybank. Both also do not accept AMEX.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2009, 02:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Feb 22 2009, 02:56 PM)
EtiQa does accept AMEX la.........Need to check again...........
Opps ... they accept AMEX. I did an installament programme with Etiga. They do no accept AMEX for installament programme.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 15 2009, 01:00 AM

52,874 posts

Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express® Gold Credit Card

URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 15 2009, 01:01 AM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2009, 12:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Mar 17 2009, 12:23 PM)
Just be the first 100 card members to spend RM3K per month, sounds easy enough, right?  tongue.gif
My wallet also easy to bleed. laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2009, 06:29 PM

52,874 posts

I have been using Ikhwan AMEX for months and it's still great.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2009, 08:04 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 26 2009, 05:57 PM)
@pmsoo,
If I remember correctly, MBB will give you an automatic waiver for your 3rd Credit Card with them.  Call them and ask for waiver when you see them billing you for it.  Any time before that the CS won't be able to do anything cause it won't be reflected in your statement for them to reverse the charges out to you.
That doesn't include or count free for life card like MBB Petronas.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2009, 08:50 PM

52,874 posts

From my understanding, it should be the 3rd card but not sure about your scenario since your 3rd card is going to be in a higher level compared to the previous 2.

Perhaps you should give a nice chat with the MBB CS.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 1 2009, 05:56 PM

52,874 posts

Boring ... my AMEX is being rejected again. I believe the merchant is using MBF terminal.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 15 2009, 10:39 PM

52,874 posts

The 8x promo is referring AMEX points or Maybank TP?

Please confirm. Thank you.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2009, 02:31 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 16 2009, 12:10 AM)
Mainly because of the 2X points for every Ringgit swiped. Many big stores do accept AMEX such as Parkson, Isetan, Metrojaya, Jaya Jusco, Carrefour, Giant, Cold Storage, MPH, Borders, Kinokuniya, big hotels and SHELL just to name a few.
This offer is available to both Maybank issued AMEX (meaning Maybank AMEX Gold credit card, Ikhwan AMEX Gold & Platinum) as well as AMEX issued by American Express itself. I'm a user of AMEX Green charge card and have successfully registered my card number yesterday evening.
I know it's offered to majority cards. I was asking which reward or loyalty programme are they making 8x - The AMEX reward programme or the Maybank Treatpoint programme.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 16 2009, 09:44 AM

52,874 posts

I called MBB CS today and they said that the 8x is applicable in such way:

If your AMEX is a charge card, you'll be rewarded 8x AMEX points (MR I guess) for each RM 1 swiped.

If your AMEX is a credit card, you'll be awarded 8x TP for each RM 1 swiped.

Anybody can do any confirmation?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:58 PM