tinkerbel
post Jul 26 2009, 11:13 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@zenquix,
U know the odd thing - I never realised the silver magnetic strip until U mentioned it tongue.gif Guess the colour blends well with the Amex card as a whole plus I don't pay attention to these things; as long as the card can be used I don't care biggrin.gif

@pillage2001,
TP and MR are different but if Ur going to the TreastFair and if U want to redeem stuff, the conversion of TP and MR is the same meaning if U want to buy a Panasonic Rice Cooker and U need 10,000 TP to redeem it, it is also worth 10,000 MR biggrin.gif

On normal days, the MR and TP catalogues are different.
tinkerbel
post Jul 26 2009, 11:24 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

This is so disappointing. I didn't manage to get my Amex Gold CC despite putting in my application on Friday afternoon!! It's so ridiculous! sad.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 10:20 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Fala,
I guess it doesn't make a difference now that the TreatsFair's ended. All I can recommend is to just wait - the card should be ready but getting MBB to send it to us may be a bit problematic *shrugs*

Anyhow, I put in a request for them to send the CC to me. I'll report again when I finally receive it.
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 11:18 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@aeronlim,
Yes that extra 1x bonus point scheme is applicable only for the Amex Charge Card.

@cute_boboi,
Was the Wheel of Spin in the past applicable for purchases made >RM50/100? It was RM300 on Fri and again yesterday! Yeah the bag's fugly! And I should have applied for that Limited Edition Sony Card; quite nice the design.
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 12:08 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
I guess MBB's smarter this year. I had 7 spins but alas, my lucky number for the day was 100 !! *iSh*
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2009, 11:25 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tang,
Er.. so fast the emboss is starting to fade? Er.. if U want to keep the cards then call the bank and tell them u tried using it but it doesn't work; that way they will send you a replacement card FOC biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 11:07 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Aeon_Clock,
Payment counter applicable only for Petronas. Shell & Caltex confirm can pay at the pump.

@tang,
Er.... just cause the colour on ur name is fading doesn't mean the card won't work lah tongue.gif

@Dozz,
Here's the picture I promised, except I don't carry the DA Gold + HSBC Gold with me so it's not in the picture. Also, I haven't received the Amex Gold CC hence it's not in the picture too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 28 2009, 11:34 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 03:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
Er.. well it's not exactly great in its design but who cares as long as it can be used. I do like the SCB VI design though.

@winner,
Eh.. no need to tell the whole world what card we're holding one, unlike some forummers! biggrin.gif Also, Y wanna put the HSBC Premier in front - cause purple + purple matches?

@tang,
If ur card is not usable then just go ahead and make the call. I wouldn't be too happy if MBB sent me a card which is not usable tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 08:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
I wouldn't have bothered posting it up here if not for the promise I made to Dozz. I don't see a need to 'show-off' and in no way am I trying to show off yah? smile.gif

@winner,
Er.. enough black liow lah - I ain't aiming for the Amex Centurion; in fact I'm happy with my current collection biggrin.gif What I want to start collecting is cash smile.gif

@Gen-X,
The Amex Gold & Plat CC is of the same design; just different in colour and I must admit the Gold does look more enticing than the Platinum one. My Citibank Platinum is Visa whilst the Citibank Clear is Mastercard - I used to hold the Citibank Clear Visa but when they issued me this Platinum they told me U can't hold 2 of the same cards hence they cancelled the Clear card of mine.

SCB Character card won't be coming; CS just told me they discontinued that card tongue.gif

@MilesAndMore,
Er.. U can see the 'emblem'? Act, now I remember; the cards on the right are all Visas whilst those on the left are Mastercards save for the Amex Platinum.
tinkerbel
post Jul 28 2009, 09:23 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ellimist,
AhHhhhhh... I sure didn't notice the hologram emblem. Yeah if I was parading, I would have waited till the Amex Gold CC arrived tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 12:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Perhaps I should get my sister to supp me one but if the card is no longer in distribution, I don't think she can even get a supp for me tongue.gif And yes.. keep ur collector's item in the safe now biggrin.gif

@air,
I don't hold any Charge Card for now. Probably only next year lah, see how.
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 03:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@tgeoklin,
Er but SCB is no longer allowed to issue their Character Cards cause their license with Warner Bros apparently lapse and they didn't continue; therefore the discontinuation of the Character Cards; it will be the same case as the MBB Sony Visa card too I'm sure when their FIFA 2010 sponsorship timeframe is up.

Anyhow better get back to Amex discussion before we get into trouble with the Mods tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 05:42 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
Er.. I like to keep my things properly biggrin.gif And, haf a safe and good trip back `k? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 06:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
I asked for an i3GS but U didn't reply me mah sad.gif And I don't think U can transport back loads of cash or a husband ... LOL
tinkerbel
post Jul 29 2009, 09:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Aeon_Clock,
I believe the Maybank American Express Credit Card (Gold & Classic) is the one with the fugly Maybankard logo at the top of the card. That one gives U TP instead of MR.
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 10:44 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@air,
U'll be surprised more and more merchants are beginning to accept Amex. Yes it's still not as widely accepted as Visa & Mastercard and merchants definitely prefer those cards over Amex but muAHahAHah I always insist to say I've nothing else but Amex tongue.gif

U can also use Amex to purchase from Dell & AirAsia. Am not sure what else U mean by online transactions. I've had no problems using my Amex when I paid for my rapidshare, megaupload + filefactory accounts tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 11:50 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@air,
I only shifted to Amex for the first time in Jul 2008 and have remained as loyal to them as possible; I still use Citibank as my secondary CC but am probably gonna shift the spending over to SCB VI depending on whether I can pay Utility bills online; haven't had the time to check out their online banking just yet.

Also, I don't quite get what U mean by "billings by CC based on servicing account" - MAS/FireFly does NOT accept Amex.
tinkerbel
post Jul 30 2009, 09:36 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@air,
I think for bill payment it also depends on the bank not just Visa/Mastercard cause I intend to do online bill payment; am currently using Citibank.

In order for U to make payment for Utilities (Telekom/TNB) U will need to register for Auto ExpressPay - it is similar to direct debit lah. It's not something I want to do cause I have this habit of checking my bill at the end of the month. I rather waste a couple of minutes doing manual payment than having to chase these offices to give me refund tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 31 2009, 11:30 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@winner,
Free Longines watch for >RM8k spending??! Now that sure is something new to me. I go away for a day and I miss out on so much information sad.gif

I too wasn't aware there was a HLB Amex; ah well.... I'm too young to know tongue.gif [or ignorant perhaps but I prefer the former] smile.gif

@Gen-X,
Er.. SCB VI Travel Accident amount is 3M isn't it?! I thought I read that somewhere - admittedly, I haven't had the chance to go through the pack of stuff that came with CC.
tinkerbel
post Aug 7 2009, 03:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Dozz,
I haven't received my Amex bill but the waiver should be reflected then; what about urs?!

@vin_ann,
Eh he's asking if Amex oredi put back the $ into my account lah tongue.gif

@muscaa,
Ah well... nothing to compare about. I rather have bus loads of cash instead of bus loads of Credit Cards biggrin.gif

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0400sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:30 AM