Recommend Contact Lens
TSAzran1979
Aug 20 2024, 05:39 PM, updated 2y ago
my experience is either stinging after few hours or easily slipped when kena sweat.
i see acuvue oasys and moist but the price very mahai. whats the difference between this two?
how come shopee not selling contact lense ? is this considered a prescibed medicine ?
TSAzran1979
Aug 20 2024, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Aug 20 2024, 05:44 PM) I tot u r vry good in finding cheap alternative in taobao Go find then..why ask? who says anything about cheap?
TSAzran1979
Aug 20 2024, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(siaoand1 @ Aug 20 2024, 06:00 PM) monthly or daily? i just go optic shop and buy, been using Oasys daily contacts for 12 yrs, so far got no issues mayb your eyes too dry, need buy water drops after inserting contact lens no idea why shopee doesnt sell daily. ok i will try oasys if its worth the price.
TSAzran1979
Aug 20 2024, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 20 2024, 07:02 PM) won't comment about yr "stinging" problem; u should consult an ophthalmologist face-to-face for that. generally, the higher the water content of the lenses, the more air gets to yr eye resulting in longer and more comfortable wear times. and such lenses command a higher price. if u have astigmatism, lenses which don't conform to the shape of yr eye may not fit properly, and can slip. Speaking only for myself, Bausch & Lomb fit me well while Alcon's Air Optix and CooperVision are even better with a tighter fit (but CooperVision is more comfy to me). again, consulting a good ophthalmologist is worth it. what is the difference between optometrist, optician, and ophthalmologist ? how do i know which shop is which ? like focus point is an optometrist ?
TSAzran1979
Aug 21 2024, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 20 2024, 10:49 PM) don't be afraid of google. google is your friend. as for yr 2nd question, try ASKING the shop. google cant answer this localized question. alot of local shop tipu punya.