18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TV Shows Korean Fever!, any1 of u likes korean drama series?

stimix
post Jan 14 2011, 04:28 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My current best and still showing in korea:

-Secret Garden (Ha ji won & Hyun Bin) - Ending this weekend
- My Princess (Kim Tae Hee so cute & funny- on 2nd week now...
stimix
post Jan 31 2011, 10:25 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just finished watching Bad Guy..Suspense mysteries, love & incest all in one..Good enjoyeable drama..but the ending damn sad...Why-lah the writer killed off the hero..sumore commit suicide & lost forever..damn..
stimix
post Jan 31 2011, 11:01 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The starting ep 1 of Ahena abit boring, thus I decided to stop watching..But I think getting better in the middle liao..Lack of romantic scene that dominate almost of Kdramas.

I also stopped watching IRIS bcos of the sam edull dramas wth lack of romantic comedies
stimix
post Apr 7 2011, 12:12 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I'm now hooked & addicted to this liao rclxms.gif Just completed the latest ep 6..and eagerly waiting for ep7 biggrin.gif [quote=haha1123,Mar 25 2011, 03:03 PM]watching [quote=mcat84,Mar 25 2011, 12:40 PM]
another new one ...

49 Days......

good OST
http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/7Ed8wxCMads/

[/quote]

This post has been edited by stimix: Apr 20 2011, 05:01 PM
stimix
post May 19 2011, 12:35 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Currently top series in Korea: 49 days...I luv this drama wub.gif

Anyway there are few more which are showing..and I'm also hooked into..Recommended:

- Lie to me.. Attracted to Yoon Eun Hye...suprising gooding..my current best thumbup.gif
- Can you hear my heart - Starting abit boring but getting better after ep 3 rclxms.gif
- Baby Faced Beauty - Cute jang Nara - funny from the start
- Romance Town - also abit boring on 1st episode but 2nd ep actualy not bad.. smile.gif ..well hopefully other upcoming ep will be good
stimix
post May 22 2011, 02:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

MIDAS..lousy lor for me..stop after 1st episode.

Just completed 49days finale..One of the best ending..darn so many suprises even till the end of the drama

BTW, Romance Town I recommended last earlier can ignore liao..ridicolous wan..

Now I stucked on even nicer comedy..The Greatest Love or Best love...darn kenot stop laughing haha...after 49days, Lucky got the Baby Faced Beauty & Greatest love haha
stimix
post May 23 2011, 05:11 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Korean actresses also super cute..most of them plastic liao..that's why so cute haha
stimix
post May 27 2011, 10:48 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Lie to me current episodes i.e 5 & 6 abit predicteble...Hope it will not dissapoint me just liek My Princess..started so good but boring & predicteble in the middle

Baby Faced beauty now on ep7 wth Eng Sub. Still waiting for Ep 8 eng sub. Still super funny haha..my current bets liao

& the greatest love or Best love - still good.

Romance Town - pening wan...dramas very fragmented - Hopefully dun dissapoint me
stimix
post May 27 2011, 03:46 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah, we discussed it much earlier smile.gif rclxms.gif Probably 2nd after Secret Garden for this year smile.gif

Currently the best for me and still showing:

- Baby Faced Beauty
- The Greatest Love / Best Love
- Can you hear my Heart
- Lie To me

And less but still OK - Romance Town rclxms.gif
QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 27 2011, 10:57 AM)
Anyone here got watch 49 days? Nice drama.  smile.gif
stimix
post Jun 1 2011, 05:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not only same but similar. It was an adaptation of Japanese manga - Han Yori Dango. Thereafter Taiwanese started 1st wth Meteor Garden and followed by Japanese wth the same name.. korean was the 3rd & the best of the 3 similar adaptation
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ May 31 2011, 04:05 PM)
just watched 2 episodes of "boys over flowers" on astro ... damn funny and nice!

what are the latest drama that is the same genre as "Boys over flowers" eh ?
stimix
post Jun 3 2011, 07:54 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My nxt dramas after I finished the current 5 that are still running on Korean channels i.e Can you hear my Heart, The greatest love, Lie to me, Romance town & Baby faced Beauty. darn so many good dramas this 2 mths haha

My nxt probably City Hunter, Miss Ripley (Lee Dae Hae drool.gif ) & Manny ( still undecided?)
QUOTE(Sha91 @ Jun 2 2011, 09:19 PM)
City Hunter anyone? is it a good drama?
stimix
post Jun 8 2011, 01:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Started watching Ms Ripley & City hunter as well...I normally hate those actions type dramas but city hubter actually dirt good...Park Min Young... drool.gif ...as well as Lee Dae Hae of Ripley...Damn May 7 Jun really so many nice dramas
stimix
post Jun 8 2011, 05:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

49days and Secret Garden are two of the best this year for sure. however, My Princess..although started nicely and fun but my 4th episode till the end..lotsa repeating scene and for a while getting boring. Not the best
stimix
post Jun 10 2011, 09:02 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Meaning he don't like romantic comedy & teens genre? likedat really difficult to recommend liao bcos I dun really like Korean serious & actions dramas. Last year such serious drama like baker Kim Tak Gu for sure is the top of all but >50 episodes. Others ~ 16-20 episodes include Daemul, Athena, Fugitive Plan B & Sign

For this year, so far the best = City hunter - action + romantic..still running on ep 5 & 6 now. MIDAs does not attract me at all
stimix
post Jun 10 2011, 09:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Kim Tak gu for sure last year top rated drama. Too bad not my kind haha..probably I start watching from the middle and lost abit thereafter

For this year and still running, "Can you hear my heart" can be consider very good melodrama liao incorporating Sad, love and abit of comedy.
stimix
post Jun 13 2011, 04:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Secret Garden mains actor & Actress for sure very popular i.e by hyun Bin & Ha ji Won wub.gif
49days although not having the best actor & actress..well many 3rd level actors & actresses but the storyline really good. These 2 highly recommended.

City Hunter currently running on episode 6 last week in Korean SBS channel also by the 1st level popular actors..Lee Min Ho & also 1st level actress Park Min Young wub.gif Still captivating me.

A suprisingly less anticipating comedy but super nice- Baby Faced beauty now ranked no 1 dy rclxms.gif and now got extended to 20 episodes intead of 18 ..Hopefully will not drag as the more episodes added, lotsa draggiong & repeating scenes happened.

QUOTE(qqdoll @ Jun 12 2011, 10:38 PM)
49days and secret garden is act by who?very best? hmm.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 4:05 pmWell, I stop watching IRIS after 1st episode haha...Too boring too me, Also MIDAs too & Fugitive planB. blush.gif
Anyway, I'm not a fan of action dramas. so no no to me blush.gif
QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Jun 13 2011, 08:02 AM)
thanks all those suggestions.. tq very much..

might try Secret Garden..

i'll start watching IRIS next week. (slowpoke, but im not really a fan of KDrama. one of the reason, they're toooo long. thats why i prefer JDrama. they're more compact, straight to the point. though basically the quality are bit degrading recently)

Added on June 13, 2011, 4:09 pmFor me..Dream High good bcos of the pretty cute Suzy.. The ending do not attract me bcos, the hero lost his love to 2nd hero cry.gif
QUOTE(Purple.Berry @ Jun 13 2011, 07:02 AM)
Just finished watching Dream High. One and only musical series i have watched. I must say the story is good and worth to watch. They have a good soundtrack as well biggrin.gif

Now aiming for City Hunter smile.gif
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 13 2011, 04:09 PM
stimix
post Jun 13 2011, 09:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Kim Sun-ah that Hyun Bin lover also acted on another equally good as My Name Is Kim SS ...i.e City Hall...but this time she's much slimmer..She is coming back again in another drama soon i.e Scent of woman..together wth MyGirl actor Lee Dong Wook
QUOTE(qqdoll @ Jun 13 2011, 08:28 PM)
ok..thanks..will going to watch it wink.gif i remember Hyun Bin is the actor of My Name is Kim Sam Soon..it is my favourite drama also..very funny  laugh.gif
stimix
post Jun 17 2011, 10:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

current running City hunter lor - Lee min Ho & Park Min Young
Otherwise, Jang nara in Baby face beauty or
Eun yoon hye in Lie to me or

QUOTE(bone_me @ Jun 16 2011, 07:49 PM)
any romantic drama with handsome actor and pretty actress?

Added on June 17, 2011, 10:58 pmYes super duper funny but actress & actor look so-so only haha
QUOTE(ahchak @ Jun 17 2011, 12:33 PM)
Erm, no one is watching 'greatest love'? i find it funny... hehehe..

Added on June 17, 2011, 11:01 pmFrom those actresses & actors..yeah certified kdrama addict liao haha..current running including my recent recommendations..Not long ago..try:

49days
secret garden
& more
QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 16 2011, 10:02 PM)
Started watching kdrama when I'm in high school, catching 'em on tv like Lovers in Paris, Attic Cat and My Love Patzzi. And then going hardcore with the introduction of internet in the college era. My favorite back then would be Fullhouse, Wonderful Life, My Girl, Super Rookie, My Sassy Girl, Chun-Hyung and a whole lots more. Nowadays really hard to find time to watch 'em and kinda lost track of interesting drama to watch. Recently downloaded Playful Kiss and My Girlfriend is a Gumiho but yet still can't find time to do marathon on 'em.

What are other recommended best romantic/action/comedy kdrama that have completed recently? it would be plus if it include my favorite actor/actress like Jang Hyuk, Bi/Rain, Lee Dae Hee, Eugene, Nam Sang Mi, Jae Hee, Han Ga In, etc (so many tongue.gif)..tearjerkers/serious/super-long-episode is a big no for me. Thanks for any recommendation biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 17 2011, 11:01 PM
stimix
post Jun 21 2011, 10:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Very addictive actually...Can't wait for ep 9 this coming Wed...ehh the eng sub probably by Thursday Evening haha
stimix
post Jun 23 2011, 11:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

cameo only. haha.. Lee seung ki suppose to be the lead actor b4 he decliend and offer given to Cha Seong Won..The guy wth the famous cow moustache haha

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:33 PM