TV Shows Korean Fever!, any1 of u likes korean drama series?

mafilee
post May 24 2011, 04:33 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 19 2011, 12:35 PM)
Currently top series in Korea: 49 days...I luv this drama  wub.gif

Anyway there are few more which are showing..and I'm also hooked into..Recommended:
- Baby Faced Beauty - Cute jang Nara - funny from the start

Me also watching babyfaced beauty.. i thought this drama will be just typical comedy drama..but jang nara and daniel choi irresistible super funny and cute...i really enjoy this drama..suprisingly entertaining.. thumbup.gif

I also love 49 days owh the ending really bring tears to me.. cry.gif
mafilee
post Jun 9 2011, 12:34 PM

47 posts

^

what do u mean by exception to comedy/romantic/teens?

U want to try genre medical investigations series like SIGN..the best I ever watched..

But still korea best for their romantic comedy drama..
Maybe you should try secret garden i think for unfamiliar Kdrama scene shud start with gud quality and funny drama like secret garden..highly recommended..
mafilee
post Jul 4 2011, 10:17 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 1 2011, 04:01 PM)
I stop watching IRIS after 1st episode & only watch the 1/2 hr ending of the last episode haha
same goes here..i'm doing it same for Athena too..preview and ending enough.. tongue.gif

on the lists not complete yet..
49 days
babyfaced beauty
romance in town

on the list not started yet planning in the near future
the greatest love
city hunter

i'm a little bit left behind because i'm watching Jdrama and anime too..haih..working life not as the same as student life...not much time can spent just for watching drama.. sweat.gif
mafilee
post Jul 13 2011, 04:48 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
I started on ep 1 Myong-Wol the spy...haha..very high expectation that it will be good as secret Garden, 49days & City Hunter....Well still new..so far very entertaining...1 ep in Singapore...

Still thinking of starting "You fallen for me" just for Park Shin hye haha
ajusshi arr...got a lot of time meh.. so jealous of u very update the latest drama... whistling.gif
mafilee
post Jul 26 2011, 12:38 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 26 2011, 09:29 AM)
I dun really follow this series but was somehow or rather continue bcos wife & daughter on it  blush.gif  I dun really into the 1st few ep till last week when love bloomed & now gone again  biggrin.gif ..Another of the Ajumma love story..just like two wives, Daring women, first wives club & many more haha
hahaha .. i like ahjumma drama so much .. my favorite will be My Ex neighbor and first wives club..
the best will be My Ex Neighbor..so realistic..i love the storyline and also the characters.. thumbup.gif
mafilee
post Jul 29 2011, 10:33 AM

47 posts

yesterday started watching The greatest Love...superb acting from Dok Gok Jin..just falling in love with the character..when he realized he likes ae jeong and will do anything just to make her heart flutter..OMG super cute and also after shaving like super kacak... drool.gif like my heart plak yg flutter see him like that..all the starting scenarios fighting . arguing like full house but with better actors ..love seoung won and gong hyo jin in here...

Kye Sang also look awesome..yeah i always find him handsome no matter what character he in.. wub.gif

i'm still at episode 6..i really hope the storyline getting better each episode.. rolleyes.gif Hong sisters never let me down with their skill.. thumbup.gif another writer that i rooting after Kim Eun Sook..
mafilee
post Aug 19 2011, 02:08 PM

47 posts

Ok guys..if u really want to watch good korea movie finally i met with this one...Hello Ghost..from the review itself u know how good the movie is.. thumbup.gif

seriously very unexpected and heartwarming movie that makes chris columbus want to remake this movie to American market.. rclxms.gif

This is second time from chae tae hyun acting make me cry after Flowers for my life... cry.gif

This post has been edited by mafilee: Aug 19 2011, 02:13 PM
mafilee
post Sep 5 2011, 05:00 PM

47 posts

i know protect the boss got a very good review because the funny scene and good chemistry between the actors and also Ji sung got highly praise here because he always act on melo / serious drama now he taking comic role and it come out undeniably funny..

but, I'm still trying to figure out why Princess man suddenly snatch the No. 1 spot on Wed/Thur drama..is the story line really good and make us wanting to watch next episode..

Maybe i need to start to watch princess man to get the answer. hmm.gif
mafilee
post Feb 21 2012, 11:03 AM

47 posts

salaryman so funny..i really like this story..very unexpected..the cast and character develop really well..first time i like jung ryeo won act..not annoying like other her drama..the supporting cast also funny..very entertaining..
mafilee
post Feb 22 2012, 09:58 AM

47 posts

I really like this song from Take care of Us captain..although the story just so - so but the OST very pleasant to the ear..

mafilee
post Feb 22 2012, 11:53 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 22 2012, 10:33 AM)
Haha..Early this Morning my waifu asked me to DL that song..She also like that drama which for me so-so.. Dun feel like watching another Go Hye Sun after the disastrous The Musical last year...I still dunno why I keep watching when most of the time fast forward nia haha

It's by Secret's Song Ju=i Eun - It's Cold
is the musical really that bad? I thought it will be like average...Did you watch What up? I've been thinking either want to download it or not..
mafilee
post Jul 6 2012, 05:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Jul 6 2012, 12:43 PM)
many praise to 49 Days huh?

im only on 4th.. i thought it was very good at first. but now i would like tone it down. too girl-ish for my liking.. and romance arent really my cup of tea..

will try to complete it later, no rush..
hehehe no rush take ur time i also take around 6 month to finish it...sometime i feel the plot good sometime i felt the plot just so so... sweat.gif overall just an average drama for me...

0.0478sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:48 PM