Nikon D40/D40X Thread V2

jayhan
post Jan 8 2008, 10:52 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

wanna ask, how much is a nikkor 18-200mm vr? planning getting one this year smile.gif

and btw, how to enable shooting by looking at the screen? mean shooting like compact camera like that. I flipped through the d40x manual but seem can't find it, but i remember i read it somewhere before.

Please enlighten me thanks. tongue.gif
jayhan
post Jan 8 2008, 12:19 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 8 2008, 11:09 AM)
Wow... If D40 got liveview, I will buy it already.

Nope. D40 does not have la./

And the lens is around RM2500
dun hv ar cry.gif because i was experimenting with different shooting angle which i cant pose and target with viewfinder, then i have to guess then, but 70% the target is not in focus, hahha. laugh.gif
jayhan
post Jan 10 2008, 08:25 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 8 2008, 08:11 PM)
Time for you to upgrade to the D300 for experiment those breath-taking shots then.  laugh.gif
just bought the machine back in july laugh.gif d40x is ok, just wanna invest more on the lenses
jayhan
post Mar 19 2008, 10:16 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

hello sifu out there, i was taking this shot, and then i saw on the picture taken, got a light dot there but actually there is no such thing. What causing this and whats the solution?

using d40x with kit lens.

This post has been edited by jayhan: Mar 19 2008, 10:20 PM
jayhan
post Apr 24 2008, 10:19 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Apr 23 2008, 09:20 PM)
It's damn challenging to shoot using D40 + 50mm f1.8. biggrin.gif
got my 50mm f1.8 too. the shopper warn me because no AF assist because im using d40x laugh.gif

0.0152sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:07 PM