5G Access Pass - August 2024

TSalenjon
post Aug 17 2024, 09:30 PM, updated 2y ago

13 posts

Hi, anyone know how to activate the 5G Access Pass for previous Maxis 4G postpaid user?

The Get 5G button macam missing from the latest Maxis app d, the FAQ for 5G Access Pass pun Error 404.

https://www.maxis.com.my/en/terms-condition...5g-access-pass/
kurogane
post Aug 22 2024, 05:15 PM

508 posts

Today I got a notification from Maxis app to turn on my 5G access on my phone, which I never enable before this because I didn't want to pay the extra RM 10.

To my surprise, I am able to access the 5G network in my area without any pass. Even able to get 300mbps speed INDOORS in my room, where previously even 4G also cannot get good speed.

I just called in to Maxis 123 line and check with the customer service, it turns out Maxis really remove the access pass already so can just use the 5G network without apply for it anymore.

I also cannot see the page in Maxis app anymore also, just a new banner for Bonus 5G data lol.

Seems good for me even old Maxis plan like mine (Maxis 98) can access 5G without any restriction or pass anymore.

This post has been edited by kurogane: Aug 22 2024, 05:16 PM
TYMGROUP P
post Aug 23 2024, 08:35 AM

Probation

QUOTE(kurogane @ Aug 22 2024, 05:15 PM)
Today I got a notification from Maxis app to turn on my 5G access on my phone, which I never enable before this because I didn't want to pay the extra RM 10.

To my surprise, I am able to access the 5G network in my area without any pass. Even able to get 300mbps speed INDOORS in my room, where previously even 4G also cannot get good speed. 

I just called in to Maxis 123 line and check with the customer service, it turns out Maxis really remove the access pass already so can just use the 5G network without apply for it anymore.

I also cannot see the page in Maxis app anymore also, just a new banner for Bonus 5G data lol.

Seems good for me even old Maxis plan like mine (Maxis 98) can access 5G without any restriction or pass anymore.
Yes, Maxis already uplift that restriction
kurogane
post Aug 24 2024, 11:02 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(TYMGROUP @ Aug 23 2024, 08:35 AM)
Yes, Maxis already uplift that restriction
Yes, I'm glad they did. Older plan user like me feel cheated last time because needed to pay extra for the stupid pass.

Never bother with 5g till now since I'm already pay maxis 350 a month and still need to pay rm 10 for 5g. I like the network coverage but Maxis really too damn greedy sometimes.
TYMGROUP P
post Aug 25 2024, 06:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kurogane @ Aug 24 2024, 11:02 AM)
Yes, I'm glad they did. Older plan user like me feel cheated last time because needed to pay extra for the stupid pass.

Never bother with 5g till now since I'm already pay maxis 350 a month and still need to pay rm 10 for 5g. I like the network coverage but Maxis really too damn greedy sometimes.
brows.gif previously other telco also impose RM10 just they waived it. Now everyone open up 5G restriction already

0.0155sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:06 PM