New speaker has lesser bass than original

dino89
post Aug 21 2024, 09:32 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Aug 19 2024, 07:50 PM)
I have similar plan as yours. My budget built is mohawk. At first, i was thinking to use mohawk just to get me through during my building progress.

I am thinking to DIY soundproof first then only speaker-->sub woofer-->amp/DSP that's why I bought Mohawk coaxial. After installed this coaxial, i am thinking to get sub woofer. Now, I think i just have to accept whatever the Coaxial's sound quality is. Otherwise, I will spend more sweat.gif

infinity kappa series is enough for me. I estimate to fully build the infinity kappa series(2way+backseat+sub woofer) is around 5-6k. During the sound test, the shop told me the sound test is without DSP, I can add on the AMP that comes with DSP if I want.
Next week I am going to install the HU that come with internal DSP. The shop said the internal DSP is actually equaliser. So, I am not sure how percent true is the shop's info.

My friend has finished his set up on both his cars. Both cars the rear speaker have been disabled. The sound quality is top(to me lah) but not my cup of tea. I prefer stereo.

Anyway, will pm you.
Just aim for a DSP, get a good component set for the front (Pioneer component set can get about RM200+)
Just forget about the rear speakers, with a DSP you can do proper sound staging and the tuner will OFF the rear speakers so no point doing anything for the rear
For bass the best is get those that put in the boot, if not et a underseat subwoofer like Crossfire brand should be ok
dino89
post Aug 21 2024, 09:35 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 21 2024, 08:35 AM)
Morning wanna ask.. if existing player is wired to an amplifier, with new stones TS10S player that supposedly has dsp, should the speakers be directly wired to player or I should maintain the existing wiring by connecting the amp to the new player? What’s the best practice?

Apologies to using TS thread…🙏
Should be headunit > amp > speakers
Ur existing setup is also player > amp > speakers right?
dino89
post Aug 22 2024, 08:44 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Aug 21 2024, 02:19 PM)
Decent component set+sub woofer+DSP is what I gonna do. What I thought is the Mohawk can give more than the original speaker. Indeed, this set is doing better than original one in the mid and high Hz.
I understand that Coaxial is not a sub woofer. The no bass is like totally no bass. My friend ask me to take some time to burn in see if it can get any better.

Another thing is, not sure why this Mohawk give me noisy feel sweat.gif play in lower volume like not enough, play in higher volume after while my ear pain.

Now, I just take it and start the progress.
Mayb the stock headunit not enough power to drive the Mohawk speakers? whistling.gif
Subwoofer will settle ur bass problems
dino89
post Aug 22 2024, 08:45 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 21 2024, 10:21 AM)
Yup thanks… meaning then I’ve to adjust sound via headunit then?
Erm all the while should be adjust the sound via the headunit? U mean u can adjust the sound thru the amps a?

0.0319sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:53 AM