Why you guys so against motorcycle riders?, Is this new anti rider trend?

Napalm_man
post Aug 15 2024, 08:46 AM

723 posts

Most of them ride like they're above every vehicle on the road, like before a car/truck/van want to change lane or enter another junction, they must first let those bikers pass first. And those bikers mostly they don't care if you turned on your signal, they all assume that you the one should let them pass first instead of them slowing down and let you go.
Napalm_man
post Aug 15 2024, 10:01 AM

723 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Aug 15 2024, 09:57 AM)
To be fair, using your signal doesn't give you the right of way. You must ensure that it is clear for you to turn before you turn. Think of it this way, if you are on left lane trying to enter right lane and there's a 5 ton lorry driving at 90km/h, should he sudden brake for you to come out?

Don't be one of those please.
And to be fair, if you saw someone turned on their signal you can choose to slow down and let them pass right?

Don't be one of those please.

About that 90km/h, mentally stable person would definitely wait for the 5 ton lorry to pass then change lane right?

People talking about bike you talking about high speed lorry.
Napalm_man
post Aug 15 2024, 12:17 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Aug 15 2024, 10:45 AM)
I brought up a lorry to give you perspective. If you would let the lorry pass if the lorry doesn't seem to be slowing down why do you expect motorcycles to let you out just because you have indicators on? It is because you think you are bigger so you have the right of way?
Not about the size or vehicle la wei, people give signal and if you seen it from KM away, can you slow down and they them pass or no? If stupid give signal then immediately turn that’s different, this is you give signal early on and if the biker being rational they can just slow down.

0.0143sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:44 AM