Got my aussy ETA rejected, Help me resubmit

TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 07:58 PM, updated 2y ago

326 posts

Hi i just get my australia ETA refuse today
i want to resubmit teh ETA
Anyone can help me what doci should submit for this ETA?

In this case, I am not satisfied that clause 601.212 in Schedule 2 of the Migration
Regulations is satisfied. This clause provides that:
The applicant genuinely intends to visit Australia temporarily:
(a) as a tourist; or
(b) to engage in a business visitor activity.
On 07/08/2024 ,the applicant unsuccessfully lodged an application for a Class UD Electronic
Travel Authority (ETA) (subclass 601) using the Australian ETA app.
The applicant later submitted an online webform with supporting documents requesting
further assessment of the unsuccessful ETA application.
I have considered the evidence submitted in support of the applicant’s circumstances,
financial capacity and commitments in their country of residence. Following due
consideration of this evidence, I am not satisfied the applicant’s personal circumstances are
such that they have sufficient incentive to return to their country of residence at the end of
any stay in Australia.
After considering all the information provided with the application, I am not satisfied the
applicant meets the requirements of clause 601.212(a) or 601.212(b).

Decision
As clause 601.212 is not satisfied, I find the criteria for the grant of Electronic Travel
Authority visa are not satisfied. Therefore, I refuse the application by the applicant for an
Electronic Travel Authority visa.

This post has been edited by lordfariq: Aug 12 2024, 08:05 PM
Takudan
post Aug 12 2024, 08:07 PM

1,058 posts

I understood from my colleagues who recently travelled to Australia said just provide more information that reassures their authority you have all intentions to return. Example documents:
- official business travel letter from your company e.g. project manager or whoever in charge, with relevant contact information.
- your travel itinerary in any format
- flight and hotel booking (return flight especially)
- your mortgage loan (show you have a house elsewhere)
- your employment income slips (show you have a stable permanent job)
- your family photos in Malaysia (show you have dependents elsewhere)
- marriage certificate

I found last few kinda funny but I guess it really worked for them...
TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 08:14 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Aug 12 2024, 08:07 PM)
I understood from my colleagues who recently travelled to Australia said just provide more information that reassures their authority you have all intentions to return. Example documents:
- official business travel letter from your company e.g. project manager or whoever in charge, with relevant contact information.
- your travel itinerary in any format
- flight and hotel booking (return flight especially)
- your mortgage loan (show you have a house elsewhere)
- your employment income slips (show you have a stable permanent job)
- your family photos in Malaysia (show you have dependents elsewhere)
- marriage certificate

I found last few kinda funny but I guess it really worked for them...
how to get your mortgage loan letter by bank? can get it online?
my home loan is maybank
kopiride
post Aug 12 2024, 08:33 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(lordfariq @ Aug 12 2024, 07:58 PM)
Hi i just get my australia ETA refuse today
i want to resubmit teh ETA
Anyone can help me what doci should submit for this ETA?
Can you first of all tell us what kind of information you have provided to them? So that we don't have to repeat the things u did.
What's your purpose of travel?
WaterBuffalo
post Aug 12 2024, 08:53 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(lordfariq @ Aug 12 2024, 08:14 PM)
how to get your mortgage loan letter by bank? can get it online?
my home loan is maybank
Can just take snapshot of your home loan account with transactions i.e. monthly payments to show that you have been servicing your loan diligently.

Another good evidence is a formal letter from your employer acknowledging you are an employee at the company, that you are taking leave to visit Australia between dd/mm/yyyy to dd/mm/yyyy, and that you will return to work after that. Certain company medical insurance covers overseas travel. If your company medical insurance covers that, best to also document that in the letter together with the insurance policy number to show that you are covered by insurance throughout your trip.

This post has been edited by WaterBuffalo: Aug 12 2024, 08:53 PM
TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 09:37 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Aug 12 2024, 08:33 PM)
Can you first of all tell us what kind of information you have provided to them? So that we don't have to repeat the things u did.
What's your purpose of travel?
Hi
Sorry for not provide info
Purpose of travel of course holiday.

I have upload letter from my company state will return to work
I have upload my payslip
I have upload my bank statement
I have upload my married cert
Hotel and flight are not yet buy as i ask on group fb saying scared visa get rejected. And all
Burn🤷🏼
Please advice sifu sifu that got experience on this
Skylinestar
post Aug 12 2024, 09:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

based on the reply, is it because bank saving not enough? salary too low?
grape sunset
post Aug 12 2024, 09:58 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(lordfariq @ Aug 12 2024, 09:37 PM)
Hi

I have upload my payslip
Hotel and flight are not yet buy as i ask on group fb saying scared visa get rejected. And all
Burn🤷🏼
If you didn't include flight details especially return flight because you haven't bought it, then I can see why the ETA was rejected

Edit: Rescinded

This post has been edited by grape sunset: Aug 12 2024, 10:19 PM
TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 09:59 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 12 2024, 09:52 PM)
based on the reply, is it because bank saving not enough? salary too low?
I submit my bank acc got 100k inside😅
Or maybe my salary are low? Lol
TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 10:01 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ Aug 12 2024, 09:58 PM)
If you didn't include flight details especially return flight because you haven't bought it, then I can see why the ETA was rejected
I read at fb group advice about not getting flight ticket yet till ETA approve.if not approve risk money gone
Icehart
post Aug 12 2024, 10:09 PM

14,899 posts

I think is salary. Do you have more than 10k monthly?
Takudan
post Aug 12 2024, 10:10 PM

1,058 posts

Hi

I have upload my payslip
Burn🤷🏼
1. Sorry I don't understand what letter from your company. Did you write it or your company did on your behalf? They're looking for credibility so it'll help if your company is a well known MNC I guess... Along with details like your work email with the domain. No point if they have no way to validate the identity of the writer.
2. Eh chicken and egg problem... Sounds like you have no choice but to purchase flexible tickets to have full refund on cancellation. I guess slightly more expensive for peace of mind is better than burning them right?

What about your travel companions' information too?
And your EPF statement? (I assume it'll have a bigger sum than whatever in your bank account)
Any other proof of ownership of any asset like car(s)...
TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 10:13 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 12 2024, 10:09 PM)
I think is salary. Do you have more than 10k monthly?
Not 10k only 5k..
5 k cant go aussy ah? Ok then bye2 aussy😅

hihihehe
post Aug 12 2024, 10:15 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(grape sunset @ Aug 12 2024, 09:58 PM)
Nope. Immi even encourage not to buy flight ticket before got the eta
grape sunset

162 posts

QUOTE(lordfariq @ Aug 12 2024, 10:01 PM)
I read at fb group advice about not getting flight ticket yet till ETA approve.if not approve risk money gone
Sorry I think I might have phrased it incorrectly. I assumed that you didn't send flight details but you only didn't buy them, mistake on my part.

From how they worded their reasoning, I read it as that they think that you're going to Australia to stay and work there because of your current financial situation e.g., income. I'm afraid I can't really help you on that sorry sweat.gif
TSlordfariq

326 posts

QUOTE(Takudan @ Aug 12 2024, 10:10 PM)
1. Sorry I don't understand what letter from your company. Did you write it or your company did on your behalf? They're looking for credibility so it'll help if your company is a well known MNC I guess... Along with details like your work email with the domain. No point if they have no way to validate the identity of the writer.
2. Eh chicken and egg problem... Sounds like you have no choice but to purchase flexible tickets to have full refund on cancellation. I guess slightly more expensive for peace of mind is better than burning them right?

What about your travel companions' information too?
And your EPF statement? (I assume it'll have a bigger sum than whatever in your bank account)
Any other proof of ownership of any asset like car(s)...
Letter from company
Said i will return to work that mean will return to malaysia,
Well then maybe i should choose choose other holiday destination

This post has been edited by lordfariq: Aug 12 2024, 10:19 PM
Lucyfur
post Aug 12 2024, 10:21 PM

21 posts

Hi

I have upload my payslip
Burn🤷🏼
what exactly was the content of that letter from your company?
Also was it just an email from HR? you'll need an official letter from HR (meaning must have company letterhead)

This post has been edited by Lucyfur: Aug 12 2024, 10:21 PM
grape sunset
post Aug 12 2024, 10:26 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 12 2024, 10:15 PM)
Nope. Immi even encourage not to buy flight ticket before got the eta
Sorry, I've rescinded the statement already. It was a mistake on my part misreading TS's statement as if he didn't include his hotel and flight plans but he only didn't buy them
TSlordfariq
post Aug 12 2024, 10:27 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Lucyfur @ Aug 12 2024, 10:21 PM)
what exactly was the content of that letter from your company?
Also was it just an email from HR? you'll need an official letter from HR (meaning must have company letterhead)
Yea a letter from my hr using company letterhead.
Thx all for info.. maybe i should throw aus from my holiday list
Topic closed.

0.0160sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:43 PM