Mati pun mahal, And they wonder why people dun want kids

seather
post Aug 8 2024, 02:00 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

this is basically a BIG advert for funeral planners and private cemetery developers to sell their installment plan via FOMO.. basically B40/M40 issue la..

deswai i told my wife i will never invest in a plot for investment sake..
never profit off the dead.. bad karma

i will just buy one from those association when time is near with cash.. currently going price for a couple spot in a columbarium is around 50K.. funeral around 25K per person.. so 100k sud cover me and spouse..

good thing about this type of columbarium is you cant invest... if u don want the spot, u have to resell it back to the association at the original buying price..

This post has been edited by seather: Aug 8 2024, 02:01 PM
seather
post Aug 8 2024, 02:34 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Aug 8 2024, 02:16 PM)
Wow...100k..current price?
the columbarium is brand new la.. finish building in 2020.. got escalator and aircon tongue.gif
so 50k for a double is OK.. got cheaper ones at the old columbarium.. i believe cheapest is 3k for a single..

25k per funeral is kinda standard nowadays.. no?
seather
post Aug 8 2024, 02:50 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Aug 8 2024, 02:34 PM)
serious question to cina fren,

whats the difference between burial at land, cremation?

what is the Nirvana for? saw the big building. keep body inside?
need to pay monthly ke?
depends on personal belief lo..
because some old generation take the phrase "back to earth to get eternal peace" literally
but current generation more accepting to cremate..

that big building is a columbarium la.. after cremate the ashes store in individual urn.. that store in the columbarium..
u need to pay in full before u can use it.. either one lump sum or monthly installment

0.0155sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:39 AM