Mati pun mahal, And they wonder why people dun want kids
ry8128
Aug 8 2024, 09:58 PM
Seriously, not cheap at all. Just bought mine last year, double burial plot. Plot itself already 92k. If include tombstone and etc, total cost is almost 150k. And this is not even the highest range one. Its just a normal plot.
The funeral service also i bought for 2 pax for 70k. Imagine, total cost for us to go is around 200k.
ry8128
Aug 8 2024, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(loserguy @ Aug 8 2024, 10:05 PM) I buy condo onli RM30k+ for twin sharing lol. But quite many years back, I think >10 years liao. Funeral package didn't buy. Let the kids figure that one out. Don't want to do anything, just cremate and move into condo. 30k condo with aircond? Then its very cheap. For package, i would recommend you to buy so you wont trouble your kids. Not the money issue, but more on the hassle when the time comes. When we pass away, for sure kids will be very panic and duno what to do. I learn this the hard way. There are really really many things to do when we pass away. Need to register here and there, contact ppl, make police report and etc with an unstable emotion. If you have the package, then it will helps a lot. The person will come and settle almost everything for u. Just my 2 cents
ry8128
Aug 9 2024, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(gashout @ Aug 9 2024, 06:05 AM) Why spend so much on something that doesn't matter at all? In 200 years no one will remember you. Rather spend the 150k for overseas travel to 10 different countries. How about toilet bowl like how I clear my Dyson dusts Same logic ma, why spend 150k for traveling? After travel, you gsin nothing but 150k is gone.
ry8128
Aug 9 2024, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(aziratul @ Aug 9 2024, 07:37 AM) Eh traveling atleast you got peace of mind, experience new culture new friend maybe new knowledge But when u dead , what you pay is for the extravaganza cost does not get you anything actually You dead . Its better to use that big amount of money somewhere else Topkek Hmmm, ok, I don’t blame you though. This is the type of reply I would expect from the foreveralones in /k.