Indonesia bans DuckDuckGo on gambling, pornography
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Aug 5 2024, 02:41 PM) Somewhere in between It is not as simple as changing DNS to be able to access blocked sites There is some redirection of DNS packets to alternative DNS providers like Google, Cloudflare DNS. But using DoH/DoT may get around that, depending on ISP. Some ISP's will block the route to the blocked site even with the correct DNS query. https://github.com/bebasid/KominFudgeBut (for now?) they don't block Tor or commercial VPN providers, unlike China They will block the entire IP ranges that belong to Duckduckgo even when it's correctly resolved by 3rd party DNS. By the way do you know that Yandex is banned now in Europe?
dawho
Aug 5 2024, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(bugipunch @ Aug 2 2024, 01:41 PM) Stupid or what ban search engine? Y no ban google?? U search on google also u can find porn or gambling. duckduckgoo iinm covers your privacy la...google is open and can be tracked if asked by the indonesia government
BL98
QUOTE(haya @ Aug 2 2024, 02:02 PM) That's not how Duckduckgo and the DarkWeb works I switched to dark mode on google chrome thinking will go to darkweb, other than screen background is dark, rest is same only. Macam scam
TShaya
QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Aug 5 2024, 02:44 PM) By the way do you know that Yandex is banned now in Europe? No its not Show me a European country that blocks access to Yandex like Indonesia blocks access to Duckduckgo
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(dawho @ Aug 5 2024, 02:45 PM) duckduckgoo iinm covers your privacy la...google is open and can be tracked if asked by the indonesia government Then this is not advantage to their own citizens it's imposing restrictions to freedom of information people. So Indons have to ask themselves is their government working for the people or someone else?
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Aug 5 2024, 02:45 PM) No its not Show me a European country that blocks access to Yandex like Indonesia blocks access to Duckduckgo Have you tried connecting to your VPN's Western European server and try Yandex? Mine seems not working anymore. Either that or it's almost impossible to skip Yandex captchas on every search query.
Skylinestar
Aug 5 2024, 02:51 PM
yandex.ru can use in Indonesia or not?
zhou.xingxing
Aug 5 2024, 02:51 PM
twitter berlambak indonesia?
TShaya
Aug 5 2024, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Aug 5 2024, 02:50 PM) Have you tried connecting to your VPN's Western European server and try Yandex? Mine seems not working anymore. Either that or it's almost impossible to skip Yandex captchas on every search query.  I didn't realise the European governments were so powerful that they can make the website owner serve up impossible to skip Yandex captchas to only Western European users
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 02:59 PM
Europe Lifts Sanctions on Yandex Cofounder Arkady Volozhhttps://www.wired.com/story/arkady-volozh-e...nctions-lifted/Finland and Norway ban Yandex from transferring data to Russiahttps://www.reuters.com/technology/finland-...sia-2023-08-08/I've stayed away from using Google/META for searching for quite sometime already and the more longer I did I felt like I was previously behind some walled internet which seems to potray India as some clean paradise for foreigners, Zionism is the world's savior and Middle East is God's original preferred continent. Even when it comes to searching "ahem" stuffs and rare news. You'll get 2nd opinions on them comparing with the mainstream brainwash feeds you get from Google.
TShaya
Aug 5 2024, 03:01 PM
Stirmling
Aug 5 2024, 03:02 PM

>implying gambling and porno is not on mainstream sites like leddit and twittar
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Aug 5 2024, 02:57 PM)  I didn't realise the European governments were so powerful that they can make the website owner serve up impossible to skip Yandex captchas to only Western European users It seems the EU government and lifted then ban off and on for Yandex in Europe. Yes they can limit the upstream bandwidth to Yandex hosting server. When that happens during peak hours, the captcha will keep appearing very often when accessing and no matter how many times you try to solve them, it just forces you to keep redoing it until you give up. This post has been edited by petpenyubobo: Aug 5 2024, 03:21 PM
failed.hashcheck
Aug 5 2024, 03:03 PM
Then ban bing as well? Since ddg is using bing as engine backend.
TShaya
Aug 5 2024, 03:03 PM
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Aug 5 2024, 03:01 PM) Google is not really the people's friend when governments allow it to monopolizes their county's searches. Someone is lobbying the government with bribes to remove all threats and competition using money/political influence. When that happens it sets a stage for propaganda distribution and monopoly of the media by globalists to further brainwash the people with their own lies.
TShaya
Aug 5 2024, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 5 2024, 02:51 PM) yandex.ru can use in Indonesia or not? Yes. Give it time
Hobbez
Aug 5 2024, 03:10 PM
Global Communism means you must control the Narrative.
SUSpetpenyubobo
Aug 5 2024, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Aug 5 2024, 03:03 PM) Then ban bing as well? Since ddg is using bing as engine backend. Even DDG is using Bing as its backend, it is less intrusive in the way that it doesn't track users and gives them the same privacy with different sets of filters. You can search for pirated MS products on DDG but you can't on Bing for obvious reasons. For even better results try Yandex or Baidu. Just incase if DDG goes down(recently it has been going down very frequently because deep state doesn't like it), there's alternatives such as Startpage, Ecosia and Brave Browser's Brave Search.
TShaya
Aug 5 2024, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Aug 5 2024, 02:51 PM) twitter berlambak indonesia? Ironically Twitter is not banned in Indonesia