Did the ADAS in AV warrants the price?
Do you use it and appreciate it in daily life?
asking on behalf waifu .
Ativa H or AV?
Jul 30 2024, 03:48 PM, updated 2y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
880 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
Did the ADAS in AV warrants the price?
Do you use it and appreciate it in daily life? asking on behalf waifu . |
Jul 30 2024, 03:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,993 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
Kalau ada stop and go function. It is nice to have during jam
Adaptive cruise too for highway ππΏπ·π |
Jul 30 2024, 03:54 PM
6,022 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
and if you dont mind the football field space in front when using adas
Jul 30 2024, 03:58 PM
1,555 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
Like some said, is better to have it but choose when not to use it
than want to use it that time but don't have. |
Jul 30 2024, 04:02 PM
470 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Jul 30 2024, 04:05 PM
1,590 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
av
Jul 30 2024, 04:07 PM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Serdang |
AV is better with all features
Jul 30 2024, 04:12 PM
251 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
The pre-collision braking kinda good especially for careless people in slow moving traffic
Jul 30 2024, 04:14 PM
470 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jul 30 2024, 03:48 PM) Did the ADAS in AV warrants the price? used to own av model and have frequent driven h modelDo you use it and appreciate it in daily life? asking on behalf waifu . everyday use (mostly city drive), no difference. the av steering has all the buttons that it should have, the h model steering just looks bald. that's the biggest difference to me lmao. personally never really used much of the adaptive cruise control function on the av while long distance driving, kinda meh, then again i dont drive long distance much. rcta is pretty useful, only av gets this. but if still within your budget, sure go for it. better kitted out in general. gets full function of the safety features, dashcam (not a good one), etc. dogbert_chew liked this post
Jul 30 2024, 04:16 PM
2,993 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
Jul 30 2024, 04:41 PM
3,666 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
ADAS is a blessing and also a curse.
Its good you have a backup to help avoid collision. The bad is you become complacent and not really pay attention on the road like u used to. FYI the ADAS only works in certain condition and sometimes it disable it self with warning prompt. Sometimes people ignore the prompt and do not realize the ADAS is disabled. |
Jul 30 2024, 04:43 PM
71 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Iacon, Cybertron |
H spec owner for 3 years here. Didn't go for AV because: 1) Pre-installed dashcam not that good 2) Half leatherette + half suede-like seat design is not to my liking 3) Pre-installed tint still too bright, so still need to add darker tint by yourself 4) Don't need cruise control, besides it only works at speed 30-125kmh only 5) H spec looks almost the same externally as AV, except chrome door handle & dual tone color option only. 6)~RM6,000 price difference is too much for the additional features in AV. You get more features for similar price when comparing H to X spec. However, I do wish my H spec have the blind spot monitor & RCTA function. They should make this standard across all variants MegaCanonF and dogbert_chew liked this post
Jul 31 2024, 08:46 AM
13,217 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jul 30 2024, 04:41 PM) ADAS is a blessing and also a curse. how did ur ativa kena disabledIts good you have a backup to help avoid collision. The bad is you become complacent and not really pay attention on the road like u used to. FYI the ADAS only works in certain condition and sometimes it disable it self with warning prompt. Sometimes people ignore the prompt and do not realize the ADAS is disabled. |
Jul 31 2024, 05:51 PM
1,102 posts Joined: Dec 2016 |
AV
Jul 31 2024, 05:53 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
AV
Aug 1 2024, 08:43 AM
572 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(thelastprime @ Jul 30 2024, 04:43 PM) However, I do wish my H spec have the blind spot monitor & RCTA function. They should make this standard across all variants Anyhow, if TS budget allows, just go for the AV. Need dark tint just buy Elevo sun shade for it less than RM100. |
Aug 1 2024, 09:21 AM
1,675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
if can afford, go AV...better resale value as well
Aug 1 2024, 03:05 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
for future proof, go with AV
3 years AV owner recently invest with Kommuassist (only for AV due to ACC) it actually make the ativa perform much better and came with stop&go function.. hahaha now feel less stres during stupiak long traffic jam drive long distance much of the time, so having ACC does help me abit. downside is the slowing down/braking bit rough patch.. |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:08 AM |