Men support club V1

hoonanoo
post Aug 4 2024, 11:03 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Aug 4 2024, 08:31 PM)
single or married isn’t the important issue. Your innate drive and personal motivations are.
its a bit harder to motivate for a singleton (not impossible).

having someone to support and share the same motivation and goals makes it more objective.

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Aug 4 2024, 11:03 PM
silverhawk
post Aug 5 2024, 12:39 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Aug 4 2024, 04:54 PM)
hmm.gif have you met a single guy that have objective in their free time?

I met one that makes his own toy collectibles, he sells them in the internet.
There's quite a lot actually.

Sometimes the reason they are single is because of their objectives, no time/exp to find a partner laugh.gif

QUOTE(K0MR4DE @ Aug 4 2024, 09:13 PM)
Just two months join this new company. Met with lots of disrespect and harassment from colleagues. Always kept low profile and carry a polite demeanour at office. All my experience working from Sdn Bhd to Berhad, never encountered such hostility before.

This Sunday night my heart keeps pounding to clock-in tomorrow out of anxiety. On my knees already but cannot throw letter yet. Bills to pay, loan to service, mouth to feed.

Deep down I really feel like want to retaliate back to them, not using words but violence. Lucky I am able to reason to myself, not snapped and go ape shit. Shit like this really took toll on my mental well being. I cannot understand why some people want to disturb other rice bowl, just cannot process their reasoning.

Other than venting here, already took action by looking for other opportunities. Pity the pay is good and the location is nearer to my home.
Don't stay in a toxic place for too long, no matter how strong your fortitude is, it will wear you down.

For the time being, don't take anything they say/do personally/seriously. As long as you're doing the right thing and truth is on your side, f`k whatever anyone says/do as long as you are at peace with your own actions. Reflect deeply into why you have these emotional reactions and try to deal with the root causes internally. Anger comes from within, if you're at peace with yourself nothing should be able to piss you off.

hoonanoo
post Aug 5 2024, 08:58 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Aug 5 2024, 12:39 AM)
There's quite a lot actually.

Sometimes the reason they are single is because of their objectives, no time/exp to find a partner laugh.gif
Don't stay in a toxic place for too long, no matter how strong your fortitude is, it will wear you down.

For the time being, don't take anything they say/do personally/seriously. As long as you're doing the right thing and truth is on your side, f`k whatever anyone says/do as long as you are at peace with your own actions. Reflect deeply into why you have these emotional reactions and try to deal with the root causes internally. Anger comes from within, if you're at peace with yourself nothing should be able to piss you off.
reminds me of one guy that likes to go travelling: By Himself.

He would go to Pattaya, Komodo island, Mumbai, etc etc...

then he often take picture of himself by selfie stick then post a lot in facebook.

all his trips are by himself.
TSJoeK
post Aug 5 2024, 08:59 AM

1,099 posts

Just two months join this new company. Met with lots of disrespect and harassment from colleagues. Always kept low profile and carry a polite demeanour at office. All my experience working from Sdn Bhd to Berhad, never encountered such hostility before.

This Sunday night my heart keeps pounding to clock-in tomorrow out of anxiety. On my knees already but cannot throw letter yet. Bills to pay, loan to service, mouth to feed.

Deep down I really feel like want to retaliate back to them, not using words but violence. Lucky I am able to reason to myself, not snapped and go ape shit. Shit like this really took toll on my mental well being. I cannot understand why some people want to disturb other rice bowl, just cannot process their reasoning.

Other than venting here, already took action by looking for other opportunities. Pity the pay is good and the location is nearer to my home.
I understand that. Bills to pay, mouths to feed.
Best way is to just suck it up for the moment and continue applying for other jobs
B0ss_ku
post Aug 5 2024, 11:27 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Jul 30 2024, 10:00 AM)
Unker current mindset, ma monies doesnt belong to me but ma family. Ayam slave for ma family. Ayam will serve ma family until kingdom come.
Hah same, I don't even want any assets under my name

Everything goes to my son
B0ss_ku
post Aug 5 2024, 11:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Jul 30 2024, 12:04 PM)
Cukur we're here now. Thank God

But we didn't ask to be born wor
You didn't ask, but it's your parents calling to have offspring and pass along the family tree.

And now it's your turn.
B0ss_ku
post Aug 5 2024, 11:33 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jul 30 2024, 10:13 AM)
Reporting in.

Can't rest. Wanna take one day off from operating I will keep thinking that one day revenue can go into my son's education fund or emergency fund or for a rainy day to pay for the staff wages incase another stupid virus hits or I am down with an illness.

Honestly getting tired with so much responsibility on my shoulders and no one to vent to
You need to know there are bright students in government school and bad students in private school.
SUSrtk74
post Aug 13 2024, 09:25 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

Just remember to always CYA your work and decisions.

*lightbringer*
post Aug 20 2024, 07:34 AM

257 posts

Getting really tired recently with family and work stuff. I'm not thinking about killing myself, I still love my kids and I want to grow up with them. But I won't lie, if a lorry is heading towards me, I may not try to save myself.
Cubalagi
post Aug 20 2024, 10:16 AM

4,485 posts

Early 50s guy here.

My 30s and 40s was indeed tough. As a consequence, my marriage failed and my health deteriorated.

But now I have passed the grind stage.

My child is now at final year uni. Im now prepping for earlier retirement and focusing on my happiness and health.

Now Finance ok. Health seem ok (my doctor said good!) and even relationships ok.

Life is pretty good.

TSJoeK
post Aug 20 2024, 10:33 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Aug 20 2024, 07:34 AM)
Getting really tired recently with family and work stuff. I'm not thinking about killing myself, I still love my kids and I want to grow up with them. But I won't lie, if a lorry is heading towards me, I may not try to save myself.
I feel you.

That's why also I value time with my kids more than anything.
Hard to find happiness now, and my kids is that rare source of happiness that can make me through the day
adamhzm90
post Aug 20 2024, 10:50 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 20 2024, 10:16 AM)
Early 50s guy here.

My 30s and 40s was indeed tough. As a consequence, my marriage failed and my health deteriorated.

But now I have passed the grind stage.

My child is now at final year uni. Im now prepping for earlier retirement and focusing on my happiness and health.

Now Finance ok. Health seem ok (my doctor said good!) and even relationships ok.

Life is pretty good.
What year and savings target to retire?
lfw
post Aug 20 2024, 11:06 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Aug 20 2024, 10:16 AM)
Early 50s guy here. Life is pretty good.
do you mind sharing what was the tough stage like? situation that you can change and can't change? feeling stuck?

we can take this private, just want to learn from someone who have experience
jimbet1337
post Aug 20 2024, 11:40 AM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Aug 20 2024, 11:06 AM)
do you mind sharing what was the tough stage like? situation that you can change and can't change? feeling stuck?

we can take this private, just want to learn from someone who have experience
I hope he can share here, maybe can omit some points for privacy reasons, if any. I would like to know too.

Entering 40s & a lifelong anxiety sufferer sad.gif
Cubalagi
post Aug 20 2024, 10:36 PM

4,485 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Aug 20 2024, 10:50 AM)
What year and savings target to retire?
Target to retire in 2028, should be quite comfy financial wise.

QUOTE(lfw @ Aug 20 2024, 11:06 AM)

Some of the more serious challenges.

Unemployed for 8 months with a family to feed

Breakdown of marriage and divorce

Dad got into a coma and required full time nursing care.

All.3 didnt happen all.at once but were quite close.

ClericKilla
post Aug 20 2024, 10:54 PM

1,789 posts

I don't know if it helps, I come to terms that everything is just numbers.

Find ways to grind higher numbers. If car service fee is 20k a year then so be it, pay for good service, support the local and small businesses and help others.

All good things will circle back with more numbers.
mushigen
post Aug 21 2024, 07:03 AM

4,949 posts

I don't understand why you guys complain about how difficult it is to feed or take care of the family.

You chose to get married. You chose to have children. It's not like you didn't have a choice. You thought raising a family is easy?
Chinoz
post Aug 21 2024, 07:21 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 21 2024, 07:03 AM)
I don't understand why you guys complain about how difficult it is to feed or take care of the family.

You chose to get married. You chose to have children. It's not like you didn't have a choice. You thought raising a family is easy?
If you haven’t noticed yet, this is men support club.

Fathers will always put on a brave face in front of their family, but this is a safe space to share where we don’t judge and we’re free to express.

Everyone goes on and on about mothers and mental health and depression, but don’t forget men need help too.
gerald7
post Aug 21 2024, 08:41 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

Had a friend join a very toxic comp recently, Verbally abusing him. I told him either get same level w/ them or find new job. weeks later he left. now more happy w/ new job.
alexei
post Aug 21 2024, 09:20 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:35 AM