[NSF🍓] accident at georgetown (face torn off), Please ride/drive safely

mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 09:43 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 25 2024, 02:06 AM)
I saw a lot more people in Thailand wearing full face compared with Malaysia. Don't know why Malaysian people so allergic to wearing to full face.

Meanwhile in Vietnam, their helmets can't even pass SIRIM standard because it's just a stupid sheet of plastic with no foam.
1) FF helmets should be more expensive than open face type. Judging by the quality and conditions of helmets of moto riders I see otr, people don't bother to invest in better helmets, let alone FF type.
Heck, I even see people still using the MS brand helmet (very common 30-40 years ago).

2) more difficult to put on, especially if you're wearing glasses

3) feels warmer, especially if you're not travelling very fast as the air vents don't work well at low speeds.

4) kena teased, especially when you're riding small bikes.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 09:45 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 25 2024, 09:36 AM)
Sometimes when shit happens people will kesian for him/her, for losing an arm, leg, or part of the jaw.

But we never know before the incident happens, those rempit ride like how crazy, zigzag and fast.
Yup, when you do something you have to face the consequences like he did.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 09:50 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 25 2024, 09:47 AM)
2. Flip up modular helmet easier to wear with glasses, it's like open face when the chin bar is flipped up. But sacrifice some safety.

3. I open my visor at low speeds for better ventilation.

4. Dumbfuck mentality. Now this guy will be teased his whole life for his fucked up face.
I cracked open the visor too during low speed riding.

Another disadvantage of ff helmets is it doesn't shield the morning/evening sun well.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 09:56 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 25 2024, 09:52 AM)
Open face helmet will never protect the face. So many videos shared in WhatsApp groups, when accident very likely to fall on the face. The dumbest part is so many idiots didn't buckle their helmet properly, then when accident the helmet goes flying.
Bro... Get a helmet with sun visor. Sun visor very common these days.
Tatau. I had 2 Shoei FF, both did not come with visors. It was at least 25 years ago, and I didn't see any FF helmets from reputable brands that came with a sun visor.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 10:15 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jul 25 2024, 10:04 AM)
Macha you wear glasses too ah? You drive car so ganas I thought you are macha gangster who doesn't wear glasses.

Modern full face usually designed with gaps in the foam for inserting glasses.
That's a very long time ago. Back then full face helmets rarely have air vents deswai old timers have the mentality that full face helmets are too warm.

Nowadays got LS2 (Chinese) and HJC (Korean) for budget segment. Both brands meet ECE standards and they have riders in MotoGP.

Shoei, AGV, etc nowadays oso have sun visor.

Don't keep your helmets for so many decades la. The foam degraded already. Not safe anymore.
A helmet is supposed to be disposed of after 5 years, or after getting a heavy knock.

I don't ride anymore. Left them both near garbage collection point for those who needed them, and they were gone in an instant.

mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 10:23 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Jul 25 2024, 10:19 AM)
ekcelli dis one the most goriest clip ayam ever seen here been watched many storm fury of pipul getting decapitated, kana smashed, kana steamrolled by machine but guess this one bcs higher quality

puke.gif puke.gif
I cannot believe ayam too pandan to view it after reading all the descriptions here.
As a St0rmFury fansy, ini kemaluan besar.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 01:33 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Jul 25 2024, 12:08 PM)

this full visor sort of shield your face if you land on the floor and not scrape your face off compare to those half visors.
That face shield might not be able to withstand the impact. Silap haribulan the broken piece may instead cut your carotid artery and you'll bleed to death.
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 03:09 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jul 25 2024, 02:48 PM)
You have chosen and volunteered yourself to open....

i still thinking now... want to open it or not.... i chicken .....
Ayam too pandan to open tongue.gif
mushigen
post Jul 25 2024, 08:50 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Jul 25 2024, 06:53 PM)
They aren't tinted? I see pics some look darker as though tinted.
I bought without tint so that it can be used at night too.

0.0154sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:56 PM