Tiger as main sponsor for SJKC , ramai marah marah

fongsk26
post Jul 22 2024, 09:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 22 2024, 08:51 PM)
ini sudah bepuluh tahun lah
And it will be a test of DAP resolve as member of the unity gov. If the gov came in and made it illegal for such fund raising dinner with alcoholic companies, then they will be losing a lot of votes not turning up next GE. They had failed the Chinese many times but still the Chinese looked the other way, until Sg Bakap election. Continue to be a church mouse in the gov and see the impact next GE.
fongsk26
post Jul 22 2024, 09:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(stanck @ Jul 22 2024, 09:01 PM)
Go to FB and see their comment page. Damn scary. Can consider bullying or not by Fahmi?
Cannot cos need their votes by PMX. 😎
U cinapek STFU and continue to vote DAP cos u are told that u don’t have a choice!

This post has been edited by fongsk26: Jul 22 2024, 09:14 PM
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 01:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Jul 24 2024, 11:54 AM)
Yeah right, why don't BMX or Fahmi or MOE tell PuAS about this? Instead of asking school to follow the no alchohol guideline from MOE?

Why ordinary pipit now become the spokesperson for government?
PMX ‘unofficial spokeman/woman’ has spoken on this issue. Follow MOE guidance.
Now let’s see who is more influential. 40 church mouse’s vs PMX …..
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 01:54 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 01:11 PM)
Well you holier than thou ordinary pipits have been taking haram handouts all these donkey years. Regretting it now?
I beg to differ. Alcohol is never haram on the Chinese culture, or at least I am not aware it is haram. But the advertising of alcohol is not encouraged in schools though Chinese schools has never indicated it is haram to accept any donations of any sources.
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 03:47 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 02:14 PM)
That is why... SJKCs have minimal funding from the government. They welcome any help they could get. Those "holier than thou" should just MYOB and STFU. This is non of their business anyway.
I look at it from another angle. Then get the gov to change the guidelines to allow funding from any sources for semi-sufficient schools like SJK. DAP has 40 seats, largest in UG. Why can’t they do this? If UMNO can indirectly’threaten’ to leave the UG to cause it to potentially break up, why not they do it as well? Look at how much DAP has to lie to their supporters just to stay in the gov… is it so important to them to be gov? They did it with Atuk as saviour etc, with PAS in BA, and now….
Just imagine if BN is Gov and this issues is brought up by PAS. How do u think DAP will have reacted? Remember UEC? WHICH PARTY championed UEC only to disappoint their voters? Which PARTY championed TBH case only to let the family down again and again? Who is now saying ‘UEC is not so important?’ 😎😎😎😎😎
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 04:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 04:23 PM)
You trying to bring up DAP to the argument here. We are not discussing about political parties but rather the rights of the Chinese as whole.
I think it is stated clearly that no alcohols shall be advertised in schools events. Enough said. This is guidelines.
Therefore, all it needs is political will to ‘change’ that guidelines. And since DAP is making a presentation to the cabinet, why not make this proposal to allow semi funded schools to allow alcohol funding but no advertisement? And it so happens that DAP is in gov and has been always advocate to Chinese education. What’s that to politicise? Fact is fact. Even the Edu Minister has openly said no need change the guidelines already some days back. So what doe Loke wants to achieve by presenting to the cabinet except to provide some solutions?
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 06:01 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 05:47 PM)
You do have your point there. But the Chinese in general, has always been tolerant and prefer to keep matters low profile rather than letting the whole issue blow up. Hence they prefer to let it go as long as they get their way. Im sure as a Chinese you already got the idea of what Im trying to say. That is also a bad habit of the Chinese  to "kawtim" everything in a hush hush manner.
As long as we can get our way, we dont want the issue to be blown out of proportion.

I do agree that there must be a will to change the guidelines. But knowing our government right now, that would be far from easier said then done.
Well, the cabinet has made a decision and has taichi the decision announcement to PMX machai, the Edu Minister to provide clarification. So we wait for the official outcome soon. Mkini is speculating that the cabinet has agreed to exclude Chinese schools from the guidelines. Let’s wait and see if this is true.
Nothing we can do except make our votes count in the next GE. Count for who? U choose ur own poison. 😂😂😂😂
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 09:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Jul 24 2024, 06:48 PM)
Sikarang siapa kerajaan. Yes pembangkang can bark whatever they want. Tapi sikarang kerajaan ikut cakap pembangkang ke? Voter give u vote to patuh kepada pernainan pembangkang ke? Kalau macam tu baik tak payah undi u
Spot on! No point blaming PN or MCA etc. even MIC or UMNO. The decision lies with Gov what to do. They are the gov.
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 09:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Jul 24 2024, 09:30 PM)
Don't talk about DAP at the first place.

This is sane people versus insane penunggang agama and bangsa
Hahahaha… both are the different side of a coin.

0.0233sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:40 AM