butthurt lettew
TSAlex9892
post Jul 24 2024, 04:20 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(lee_lnh @ Jul 23 2024, 11:48 PM)
acah suci... all handouts and tongkat also partially come from sin tax
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 11:48 AM)
Correct. A lot of tax money coming from gambling companies, alcohol etc goes into government coffers as well. If you think you have principle and dignity don't take all these handouts. Leave it to those who really need it.
Yes , aside from Petronas tax , gambling and alcohol company contribute the most tax to our country . And those tongkat money all come from this tax money but puak lebai penunggang never complain when receiving tongkat .

This post has been edited by Alex9892: Jul 24 2024, 04:20 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 24 2024, 04:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Jul 24 2024, 03:47 PM)
I look at it from another angle.  Then get the gov to change the guidelines to allow funding from any sources for semi-sufficient schools like SJK.  DAP has 40 seats, largest in UG.  Why can’t they do this?  If UMNO can indirectly’threaten’ to leave the UG to cause it to potentially break up, why not they do it as well?  Look at how much DAP has to lie to their supporters just to stay in the gov… is it so important to them to be gov?  They did it with Atuk as saviour etc, with PAS in BA, and now….
Just imagine if BN is Gov and this issues is brought up by PAS.  How do u think DAP will have reacted?  Remember UEC?  WHICH PARTY championed UEC only to disappoint their voters?  Which PARTY championed TBH case only to let the family down again and again? Who is now saying ‘UEC is not so important?’  😎😎😎😎😎
You trying to bring up DAP to the argument here. We are not discussing about political parties but rather the rights of the Chinese as whole.

Nanti Sekejap
post Jul 24 2024, 04:24 PM

411 posts

Tiger will says tq to puas for free publicity
Innovation
post Jul 24 2024, 04:26 PM

244 posts

imagine if the PRC embassy ppl present in the school fund-raising activity, will those PAStard cried abt the school try to brainwash their kids to adopt communism... LOL
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 04:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 04:23 PM)
You trying to bring up DAP to the argument here. We are not discussing about political parties but rather the rights of the Chinese as whole.
I think it is stated clearly that no alcohols shall be advertised in schools events. Enough said. This is guidelines.
Therefore, all it needs is political will to ‘change’ that guidelines. And since DAP is making a presentation to the cabinet, why not make this proposal to allow semi funded schools to allow alcohol funding but no advertisement? And it so happens that DAP is in gov and has been always advocate to Chinese education. What’s that to politicise? Fact is fact. Even the Edu Minister has openly said no need change the guidelines already some days back. So what doe Loke wants to achieve by presenting to the cabinet except to provide some solutions?
Justin.Loong
post Jul 24 2024, 04:38 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 22 2024, 08:31 PM)
Beer companies have been a major sponsor of srjk funds raising for many decades.

Those holier than thou people should F@CK Off and your own business.
+1. nod.gif

Justin.Loong
post Jul 24 2024, 04:42 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(OrientalGopi @ Jul 22 2024, 08:31 PM)
they jealous bcoz canot get...if not bcoz of haram they want it oso laaaa
QUOTE(supsupsui @ Jul 22 2024, 08:45 PM)
sjkc: diu u give me money ah
QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Jul 22 2024, 08:51 PM)
SJKC don't get full fund from gov, and other companies sponsor.

At least miles better than some teaching brainwash students to dress up like tellulists with toy guns.

Justin.Loong
post Jul 24 2024, 04:44 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 22 2024, 09:02 PM)
Ini Tiger sponsored concert sudah lebih 30+ tahun.

Carlsberg pun ada sponsor, earlier than Tiger somemore.

I recalled when I was in Primary school, only Carlsberg. Tiger one only started when I enter Secondary school.

These goons acted like these just started last week.

TSAlex9892
post Jul 24 2024, 04:44 PM

438 posts

Putera MIC ??? LOL ... tag team with Pemuda UMNO

Justin.Loong
post Jul 24 2024, 04:45 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(crazee @ Jul 22 2024, 09:46 PM)
Why promote alcohol at school? This has nothing to do with religion

Justin.Loong
post Jul 24 2024, 04:46 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Jul 22 2024, 10:07 PM)
Sjkc pun they all nak kacau?

PowerSlide
post Jul 24 2024, 04:47 PM

----------
6,035 posts

Suddenly talk so much beer make me wanna go buy tiger later
crazee
post Jul 24 2024, 05:06 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 24 2024, 04:45 PM)
Are you retarded? Comparing school children with non muslim adult kampung ppl?
TOMEI-R
post Jul 24 2024, 05:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fongsk26 @ Jul 24 2024, 04:31 PM)
I think it is stated clearly that no alcohols shall be advertised in schools events.  Enough said.  This is guidelines.
Therefore, all it needs is political will to ‘change’ that guidelines.  And since DAP is making a presentation to the cabinet, why not make this proposal to allow semi funded schools to allow alcohol funding but no advertisement?  And it so happens that DAP is in gov and has been always advocate to Chinese education.  What’s that to politicise?  Fact is fact.  Even the Edu Minister has openly said no need change the guidelines already some days back.  So what doe Loke wants to achieve by presenting to the cabinet except to provide some solutions?
You do have your point there. But the Chinese in general, has always been tolerant and prefer to keep matters low profile rather than letting the whole issue blow up. Hence they prefer to let it go as long as they get their way. Im sure as a Chinese you already got the idea of what Im trying to say. That is also a bad habit of the Chinese to "kawtim" everything in a hush hush manner.
As long as we can get our way, we dont want the issue to be blown out of proportion.

I do agree that there must be a will to change the guidelines. But knowing our government right now, that would be far from easier said then done.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 24 2024, 05:48 PM
TSAlex9892
post Jul 24 2024, 05:49 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Jul 24 2024, 01:01 PM)
Ko cakap moral

Then child marriage allow.

Kau cakap moral

Tuai sentiasa berlaku

Hang cakap moral
Ketum boleh ditolak ansur

Apa lagi moral hangpa penunggang bangsawan ada
If it benefits them lebai penunggang , everything also boleh .
No benefits for them then create issue and menyalak haram here moral there .
fongsk26
post Jul 24 2024, 06:01 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 24 2024, 05:47 PM)
You do have your point there. But the Chinese in general, has always been tolerant and prefer to keep matters low profile rather than letting the whole issue blow up. Hence they prefer to let it go as long as they get their way. Im sure as a Chinese you already got the idea of what Im trying to say. That is also a bad habit of the Chinese  to "kawtim" everything in a hush hush manner.
As long as we can get our way, we dont want the issue to be blown out of proportion.

I do agree that there must be a will to change the guidelines. But knowing our government right now, that would be far from easier said then done.
Well, the cabinet has made a decision and has taichi the decision announcement to PMX machai, the Edu Minister to provide clarification. So we wait for the official outcome soon. Mkini is speculating that the cabinet has agreed to exclude Chinese schools from the guidelines. Let’s wait and see if this is true.
Nothing we can do except make our votes count in the next GE. Count for who? U choose ur own poison. 😂😂😂😂
dest9116
post Jul 24 2024, 06:12 PM

495 posts

Can't wait to see all Chinese school become fully private then kick all the oren out. Since private they can do whatever the fuck they want
TSAlex9892
post Jul 24 2024, 06:38 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Jul 24 2024, 06:12 PM)
Can't wait to see all Chinese school become fully private then kick all the oren out. Since private they can do whatever the fuck they want
If like that then what differentiate us from those puak penunggang taliban ?

Xith
post Jul 24 2024, 06:42 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Jul 24 2024, 06:12 PM)
Better straightway allow non school to sell char siew pau, loh mah Kai etc just like old times. No one force student to buy

21 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:58 AM