IPHONE CLUB Ver.3, Pls Read POST.1 B4 Post Question!!!

76radius
post Nov 15 2007, 08:37 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(willrm @ Nov 15 2007, 09:29 PM)
Me too!  About time!

Confirmed receiving calls in Brickfields area on iPhone (1.1.1) with Maxis 3G SIM.

Finally my toy is fully functional.

thumbup.gif
Unbelievable as I can receive call using my Maxis 3G simcard in my area and its neighborhood too :

Damansara Perdana
TTDI
Mutiara Damansara (Ikea)

Anyone from Kota Damansara reporting? Will try from my office area in KLCC tomorrow... rclxm9.gif
76radius
post Nov 16 2007, 09:03 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 16 2007, 10:26 AM)
PUCHONG AREA also NOT WORKING  while i m driving to my client's office this morning... same as CyberJaya
BASED on the feed back SUMMARY of MAXIS CALL IN -ABLE AREA :
1. Subang
2. Sunway
3. ARA Damansara
4. Saujana Subang
5. Around Kelana Jaya (SS3, SS4)
6. Damansara Heights
7. SS2, PJ
8. Bangsar KL
9. Section 14, PJ.
10. BrickFields
11.Damansara Perdana
12.TTDI
13. Mutiara Damansara (Ikea)
14. Bandar Utama (Centrepoint)
15. PJ 222/223 Area
16.Section 16, PJ near Phileo Damansara area
17. SS4 Area
I add another 2 more :

18. Tropicana, PJ
19. Sunway Damansara

KLCC area still not working :-(

This post has been edited by 76radius: Nov 16 2007, 09:06 PM
76radius
post Nov 18 2007, 09:22 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 18 2007, 09:49 PM)
1.1.2 is out already
we can even update from itunes already
but i wont take the risk unless people already tried to update and re-unlocked
I just upgraded/jailbreak & unlocked from 1.1.1 to 1.1.2 this morning following this GUIDE : http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=15567. Personally, upgraded to 1.1.2 is more complicated than upgraded to previous firmwares. Don't try if u easily give-up.

Note : I am using OSX Leopard/Itunes 7.5/iNdependence v1.3[must download MobileDevice 7.4.2 framework]/CyberDuck/AnySim 1.2.1u/Iphone f/w 1.1.2, 1.1.1 & 1.0.2/0xED [this is a hex editor].

This post has been edited by 76radius: Nov 18 2007, 09:30 PM
76radius
post Nov 18 2007, 11:05 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Nov 18 2007, 11:30 PM)
cool, is it more stable compared to v1.1.1??
much improvement??
cause im kinda easily give up tongue.gif
I would say, no appealing features that may attract you to upgrade to fw 1.1.2, unless u really use chinese/japanese fonts frequently, this upgrade is a must. No hang so far. All smooth-sailing icon_rolleyes.gif.
Another thing, I notice that :

1) if you dial the telephone no manually, the name of the recipient appears automatically (provided that u have store it in ur Contacts) . Maybe this is the same feature appears in fw 1.1.1, not sure bout that.
2) Receive Service SMS's from Banks and other operators AND they are now readable without the gabbled text. I just receive SMS from DIGI. Previously it would appeared as " DIG !@$#^$#&$*$$( "

This post has been edited by 76radius: Nov 18 2007, 11:09 PM
76radius
post Nov 19 2007, 10:23 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Nov 19 2007, 02:42 PM)
hi guys.. i'm new in this forum.
hv some question to ask..
1. the iphone only will available in malaysia on 2008? early 2008?? or?
2. is it the 3G version iPhone will be release oso?? ( in 2008)
3. the iphone hv flash player??? possible to view flash page??

thx...

hope the iphone will available in malaysia as early as possible...
I would answer on behalf of the rest : for question 1 & 2 , The ANSWER is "NOBODY KNOWS"
76radius
post Nov 27 2007, 10:10 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(redzafahmy @ Nov 27 2007, 10:53 PM)
I don't know if it's just me, but i somehow find that my DiGi network is unstable with the signal strength acting inconsistent. Do any of you guys have this problem or I should call digi and ask them?

iphone firmware 1.1.2

Nothing wrong with the DIGI but something wrong with your Iphone. My Digi always in FULL bar in/out of the building.

0.0183sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:54 AM