What is a financial mistake that you wish to undo?

netflix2019
post Jul 22 2024, 04:21 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 22 2024, 08:20 AM)
Thinking bitcoin = imaginary money when it was worth nothing 😆🤣
I was active in 4chan when bitcoin came about. Many were throwing around bitcoin for the lul. Just have to create a wallet and then open a post ask ppl to send some coin to ur wallet. Many will do. I created one and got some coins as well. Then quickly forgot about it. Lost the wallet address.

QUOTE(Prometric @ Jul 22 2024, 09:37 AM)
I lend RM100k to a really close buddy like 10+ years ago. Really close buddy, even more close than my real brother. After lending him he says will pay me back by installment every month.

Sometime skip 2-3 months no pay etc. In the end now i see him he see me like strangers. Really dont lend any money to family and friends, you can "give" it to them but dont ever lend.
damnn. Got back ur 100k at least?
netflix2019
post Jul 23 2024, 04:14 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ecrl @ Jul 23 2024, 03:30 PM)
BTW how you guys track your financial reoirting? By jotting on excel file? Me poor man need advice from rich sifu here.
park some money here. park some there. agak2 remember how much u put. once a while open up and see if green or red.

Meanwhile focus on daily job. and agak the expenses. See year by year if u earn more than u spend.
netflix2019
post Jun 20 2025, 06:47 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ridin @ Aug 6 2024, 04:33 PM)
I see a number of folks here regret "not investing in xxx years ago" but I feel that that should not be a regret since hindsight is 20/20. I myself missed my chance to invest in TSLA pre-covid due to some paperwork which I had no clue on how to fill/submit and saw it just skyrocket. My friend was practically begging me to invest back then. He sold all his other investments and physical valuables to go all in.

Of course I feel like its a wasted opportunity but I do not think it is a regret because it could very well have went bust too.

The one thing I regret is not investing earlier. Even RM100 a month would have been giving me good return by now.

I also slightly regret getting into the world of audio. When I was still schooling, I was always interested in good sound quality but had no means to splurge. Fast forward ~15 years later I find myself again looking at some audio stuff by accident and I told myself it was okay to enjoy and spend some money on something I like. Started with RM50 earphone and worked my way up to RM2,500 a pair. Then bought amps, dacs, daps, dongles, earbuds, IEM, headphones etc. On a rough estimate I think I spent RM50k ish in under a year on this, but I realize most of them sits in the drawer and I only listen to one or 2 of them.

My lesson learnt: Just get the best you can afford from the get go and stick with it. I always have this mindset "maybe I'll get the RM100 one instead of RM1000 one" but after buying the RM100 one I still can't stop thinking of the RM1000 one and would eventually get it.

Leaving this article here of someone else who went down the rabbit hole as well.
https://www.headphonesty.com/2024/08/confes...ing-audiophile/
Why dont sell ur audio stuff u not using?

I half masuk audiophile. End up now use bluetooth earbuds only so i can do some workout while watching movie. Lol

0.0197sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:38 AM