What is a financial mistake that you wish to undo?

hksgmy
post Jul 22 2024, 08:03 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(ecrl @ Jul 22 2024, 11:42 AM)
It is Kia. 😅😅

Still cant move on from tis stupid thing. Back then, I earn 4k-6k per month. Which is I think quite good as fresh graduated kid.

But ‘poverty mindset’ of me kick in, which explain why I decides to buy old car instead get new car. And I lost lots opportutnities. No proper dating, no gathering bujang with friends, malu join family gathering because I stay flat and ride a bike.

I used to date a doctor from HKL but I decides to end it. Because have imposter syndrom, who whoudl date a guy who ride a bike? 😅 this is my another regret because she is a fine lady, smart and we actually complamebt each other.

Simple say, I wasting my precious youth because this stupid car. 😂

Poverty mindset is very dangerous man..
True, but so is the YOLO mentality… so a balanced approach is best
hksgmy
post Jul 22 2024, 08:07 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

My regret? Cars. I’m a sucker for them. And the worst thing is that I can afford them so I don’t feel the pain.

Over the past 20-25 years, I’ve bought multiple cars at the same time… my personal record is owning 4 BMWs - an F30, F13 M6, F15 x drive and F02 at the same time. All bought brand new, and bought in Singapore, so go figure how much money I wasted.

Now, I only have 2 cars in Singapore and 2 in Sydney… slightly less insane, but only marginally so.
hksgmy
post Jul 23 2024, 07:43 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

It’s not what mistakes you may or may not have committed financially that matter.

It’s how you rectified and learned from them that does.
hksgmy
post Jul 23 2024, 08:18 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(blmse92 @ Jul 23 2024, 08:04 AM)
Regret buying that 1999 bmw e36 rm9k cash back in 2020 before pandemic. Bought that car during pandemic. My 9k can invest crypto if did not bought that car.  Finally sell it at loss but i did enjoy that car during pandemic while driving out to tapao lunch.
Sometimes, that's what living a life means smile.gif ... not every decision or day needs to be about the dollar and cents, right?
hksgmy
post Jul 23 2024, 09:24 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Jul 23 2024, 09:03 PM)
Is EPF money part of one's net worth?
In theory yes…. In practice, you always end up bequeathing it to someone else…
hksgmy
post Jul 24 2024, 11:41 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(J2001k2 @ Jul 24 2024, 09:35 AM)
hahaha! dun humble brag leh.  biggrin.gif
Kasi chan la bro... I'm only stating facts, lamenting my bad financial judgement... hahahah

0.0157sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:56 AM