Didnt buy eth when its below $2. Remember there s one forumer here promoting it back in 2015
What is a financial mistake that you wish to undo?
Jun 21 2025, 10:15 AM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Didnt buy eth when its below $2. Remember there s one forumer here promoting it back in 2015
Jun 21 2025, 03:52 PM
3,626 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
Jun 21 2025, 06:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,186 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
didnt take personal loan to buy jdm cars when they were only few tens of thousand..now hundereds bigduck liked this post
Jun 22 2025, 01:32 AM
4,222 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Jun 21 2025, 12:12 AM) Invested in 3 money games and never learnt my lessons. Somehow I am always late in the game, and it went bust few months after I entered Now friend's bro kena McOcean. 1. JJPTR loss of RM4k. 2. Pollywood loss of RM4k 3. Herzen loss of RM20k Living a "lavish" life and gonna "retire" from his engineering job. My friend himself is joining Amway with a bunch of idk who. Always visiting his place during the weekends on the subject of "you live alone, we can accompany you" while brain wash his brains to 100% join their cult. So far he didn't sell his stuff la but idk how much to believe him. What made u succumb to their mechanics and eventually "oh shit, not again"? Curious. Very curious. This post has been edited by Chyan: Jun 22 2025, 01:34 AM MegaCanonF liked this post
Jun 22 2025, 02:16 AM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jun 22 2025, 02:17 AM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jun 22 2025, 10:44 AM
394 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Edited. This post has been edited by Mattrock: Jun 30 2025, 09:48 AM bigduck liked this post
Jun 22 2025, 10:50 AM
847 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jul 22 2024, 08:04 AM) Maybe for sharing and learning here. 10 year car kira good la dude. You buy second hand conti within 2-3 years your bills will be higher than your car purchase price even Japanese bound to have things like arms bush mounting belts chain radiator alternator ac compressor so the car if below 100k 10 years good dy. The CC part we all make mistakes. But I never defaulted but times I just cover the bill and wipe out potential saving never went to total red.My mistake was not learning to save up earlier in my career. back then was a jolly CC user , have expensive hobbies and always travel for fun to and from (i'm guessing u call YOLO these days). Dunno all my money went even though worked a long time. I wish I realized and be more financially aware sooner than later. Second mistake is buying a car and house that is not affordable . I wish back then I used a cheaper car, as depreciation kills the value and fast forward 10 years all sort of problems came out . Although the house I bought is in a decent location, I felt that it was overpriced. Back then it was all the rage for "Property investment". If I had the chance, I would undo this mistake by not buying a house at all, and instead just park the savings in gold and use it to buy house for own self stay . What did you do that you regretted? Past cannot change anymore, perhaps we could state this as a reminder for ourselves. Biggest mistake though is buying a house that you can't afford that's the only one mistake I regret last time. |
Jun 22 2025, 01:15 PM
94 posts Joined: Feb 2021 |
Jun 22 2025, 01:20 PM
220 posts Joined: Jan 2019 From: Earth |
Bought too much insurance.
Jun 22 2025, 02:23 PM
17,804 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
Subscribed to astro kenzotaj liked this post
Jun 22 2025, 02:38 PM
762 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 22 2025, 02:46 PM
325 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Buying property
Buying sapura energy at peak |
Jun 22 2025, 05:07 PM
453 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
Plentiful of mistakes and regrets
If there is only 'If' and 'Hindsight' Well, those are lessons for learning Definitely financial should start from young! |
Jun 22 2025, 05:11 PM
3,190 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Bought too many houses and land
Jun 22 2025, 05:11 PM
3,190 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Jun 22 2025, 06:48 PM
Jun 22 2025, 06:49 PM
Jun 22 2025, 07:05 PM
3,350 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Many things didn't turn out as expected, but no regrets. I just let it inform my next move. Regret is a waste of time and energy.
The decision you make at a point of time is based on your knowledge and emotions at that time. Placed in the same time and situation, you'd make the same decision all over again. |
Jun 22 2025, 08:52 PM
414 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 22 2025, 01:32 AM) Now friend's bro kena McOcean. 1. Newbie and just join for the hypeLiving a "lavish" life and gonna "retire" from his engineering job. My friend himself is joining Amway with a bunch of idk who. Always visiting his place during the weekends on the subject of "you live alone, we can accompany you" while brain wash his brains to 100% join their cult. So far he didn't sell his stuff la but idk how much to believe him. What made u succumb to their mechanics and eventually "oh shit, not again"? Curious. Very curious. 2. Good friend introduce, and he himself joined. 3. Can see actual transaction done in metatrader. However 1 day the whole value turned to 0 due to gold dropping by 5% that day($1900 to $1800). Then saw it got forced sell in the transactions. I do not know if it's rugpull or they bet too aggressively on my behalf. Everyone in the groupchat complained the same thing, including upline. |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
5 queries
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 AM |