Wise transfer fees to indonesia are getting, S

jack2
post Jul 19 2024, 12:50 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Jul 19 2024, 12:48 PM)
Expensive?

At first i used western union coz the fees are only rm5 no matter how much you transfer...but the drawback sometimes its slow to reach to indonesia bank...

Then i resorts to wise coz its more convient and super speed...only the drawback is the fees...transfer rm1k fee is rm 12-13...

Now i stumbled upon big pay...i tried entering the amount of 1k it only need rm5+ only...and need 5mins to indo...like wtf i use bigpay since beginning
Did you compare the fx rate as well with total payments in MYR against all?

I thought WISE is the cheapest.
jack2
post Jul 19 2024, 01:03 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(PerfectZero @ Jul 19 2024, 12:56 PM)
Lol. Just use the hawala transfer. Indon in Malaysia have been using that for years. No bank or FI remittances can fight the rate.
this

Hawala is an informal method of transferring money without any physical money actually moving. It is described as a "money transfer without money movement." Another definition is simply "trust."?
jack2
post Jul 19 2024, 01:06 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ Jul 19 2024, 01:03 PM)
Ni first time dengar...

Ada recommended bank tak budak indon boleh guna? Passprt boss pegang...banyak bank nk kena scan passprt baru boleh pakai apps
yes, first time dengar.

Are you orang Indonesia?

0.0169sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:41 PM