[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

YoungMan
post Sep 11 2024, 08:48 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 11 2024, 08:34 PM)
Hey bros…. Sorrry for stupid question.

Normally after a new iPhone launch, apple discontinues selling the older gen pro phone.

How about switch/machines yea? Will they be clearing their stock for some time? Or they will stop selling the older gen pro phones on the dot on 20 Sep?
They will continue to sell the remaining stock.
YoungMan
post Sep 12 2024, 08:51 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 11 2024, 10:17 PM)
Seems like Iphone has indeed lost its mojo already. iPhone 16 series will be no different, if you read about iPhone 17 leaked details - iPhone 17 will have huge boost on the ram and processor.. and also of course the camera too  laugh.gif 

By Jan next year, shall see some discount coming in for iPhone 16 series
If sales not good we may even see discounts like what happen to the 15 series.

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 11 2024, 10:48 PM)
Has apple website adjusted the price for iphone 15 yet?

Planning to get iphone 15 series if the price is reduced.

I suggest you buy online through Lazada/Shopee. They have massive discounts during double digit sale like 9/9 10/10.
Just check out Switch, Itworld, Senheng Machines etc on lazada/switch.

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 11 2024, 10:56 PM)
It looks like the iPhone 16 and co will be a hard pass for me. I’ll max out my 15 Pro and 15 Pro Max and take a look when 17 comes around… but I’m going back to getting the dual SIM card version from HK like I did for my 14 Pro.

The 15 Pro and Pro Max were because I gave into temptation at the huge 30% mark down that SQ (Singapore Airlines) were giving on their website… but those were Singapore models with the single SIM slot only, and now I have to lug around 2 phones again…

I was hoping to upgrade to a dual Sim 16 but…. Yeah, hard pass.
Hahaha convert 1 of your sim to esim so no need to carry 2 phones.
YoungMan
post Sep 14 2024, 03:02 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2024, 07:43 AM)
Seriously no reason for anyone to use postpaid nowadays since prepaid is so much cheaper.

And buying phone with postpaid contract plan is an old thing to do now Becos the subsidy is so little to justify that.
It's still not an old thing to do especially if can claim phone bill from company.

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 14 2024, 10:46 AM)
One can just pay rm25 prepaid for what they need for data and calls for a per month with prepaid now. Comes with auto top up function that can function like postpaid. Why pay extra for something not needed…

If one needs 0% interest instalment plan and sign up postpaid plan and buy phone can understand but I think Apple Store bolehland can do the same also.
If one uses case I dun think it matters, my iPhone 14 Pro la  purple colour is on stainless steel but after 2 years now still no sign of scratches etc…

So it is a matter of how u protect the phone.
Maybe that Rm25 prepaid is suitable for some, but not everyone. There are also some postpaid which despite cheap but gives you a lot of data with no speed capped. It all back to what you want to use.
YoungMan
post Sep 15 2024, 09:45 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(ahboy99 @ Sep 15 2024, 08:31 PM)
idk is it worth buying tho

i have iphone 8 and currently looking for replacement

since i've heard ip15pm overheat issues idk about ip16pm has been addressed or not.

need seeking advice as well. or just wait reviews before buying it?
From iPhone 8, that's a huge leap. I believe 15pm overheat issue happens on some device, not everyone experience it.
If you are not confident yet, wait for review. Maybe can start buying from November onwards anticipating some discounts.
YoungMan
post Sep 16 2024, 10:22 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 16 2024, 08:43 AM)
Possible to do whatsapp transfer from samsung phone to iphone?
Install Move to iOS on your Samsung. Idk how seemless the transfer process will be, that's the only official way to move WhatsApp chat to iPhone.
YoungMan
post Sep 17 2024, 07:30 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 17 2024, 06:18 PM)
Hellow bawses

Might I ask, if i don't preorder, is it expected that there will be no walk-in stocks this weekend in Switch?

Current phone is my first Epal, bought like few months after 13 launched after my note 10 kantoi green screen.

Don't know how is Epal phones condition when launching.

thank you senpai!!!
also few more questions below

1. what case do you suggest? i was using rhinoshield cause bought it during trip in Taiwan
2. what screen glass protector to use? hmmm
3. Is there cheap telco plans that i did not dig out? i saw maxis is 109.|

!!!
Not to say no walk-in stocks, but very limited as priority given to those who preorder. Maybe certain variants or colour that you want do not have stock, so you either wait out a bit or just get whatever unit that is available.
YoungMan
post Sep 17 2024, 09:11 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 17 2024, 07:40 PM)
I see… I’m aiming white color lol. But I feel that one is going to be out of stock very long.
Hmmm means if walk-in means need to go early and queue lmao
Ya, and it can be frustrating if you go and cue but the outlet end up still no stock for that particular white colour that you want. If you are in KL/Selangor just PO from Apple and collect at TRX.
YoungMan
post Sep 19 2024, 08:11 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(wassap @ Sep 19 2024, 06:22 PM)
I should have just done that. Leave digi. Anyway I’m moving away after this contract.
Long time bro. Another 2 years to go I assume. One reason why I try not to order from telco unless I am set to stay on at least 24 months.
Hopefully there will be improvement on CelcomDigi after they complete all the merger next year.
YoungMan
post Sep 20 2024, 10:40 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Sep 20 2024, 09:44 AM)
I saw some of them really queuing up from 2am Lol.
Also some from Vietnam this Apple fanboys are crazy...😂
Only in online forum people bragging about price but reality totally differs
Not to mention there are some scalpers too waiting to sell at high price.
YoungMan
post Sep 20 2024, 03:20 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 20 2024, 10:49 AM)
Anybody have an idea if I placed order for white Color today after touching touching , how long would it be yea? The salesperson mentioned no ETA .
Based on past history from sifus here.
Can't predict but should be quite fast this time considerring sales not as good as previous years. If can get by early Oct consider very good.
Or you can shop around a few stores see if you can buy on the spot the variants you want.
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 20 2024, 12:02 PM)
Who scalp, likely get burn.
Hahaha, already saw in Lyn backyard.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 20 2024, 01:28 PM)
What the worth item to get for rm150 besides case 😅
Airtag is the closest at Rm149. Otherwise see if they still sold Apple charger set (adapter and cable in 1 set).
YoungMan
post Sep 21 2024, 10:18 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Sep 20 2024, 10:47 PM)
Damn hand starting itching to buy iPhone 16 Pro Max after touching and feeling it.
I'm need to learn how to control myself 😂😂

Still I'm using iPhone 7 Plus
Don't think too much, just grab the 16 pro max. It's a big upgrade from 7 plus
YoungMan
post Sep 21 2024, 08:01 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 21 2024, 07:49 PM)
You can use apple comparison website.. https://www.apple.com/my/iphone/compare/?mo...o-max,iphone-16

It’s faster since can do 30W, but battery size increased on 16pm… guess it’s almost the same.  hmm.gif
Not max 45W?
YoungMan
post Sep 21 2024, 09:46 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Sep 21 2024, 08:10 PM)
my thought is same, intially Apple gives indication that it can charge up to 45w , but actual fact it is not, still 20w based charging
I think it definitely more than 20W, even wireless charging can go up to 25W now.

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 21 2024, 08:19 PM)
Only seen reviewers/youtubers mention up to 45W. Official specs from Apple, nothing mentioned.

Some testing was peak 39W, bar 33-35W. https://www.ifanr.com/1599717 (Chinese testing website)

probably why Apple vaguely only mention 30W (the link and screen cap i posted earlier)
Cheh…
Surely more testing will be out soon. Let's wait and see
YoungMan
post Sep 22 2024, 02:42 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 22 2024, 12:55 PM)
i feel telco package not so attractive anymore , i;m celcom user and after looking at Celcom package , i have to subscript most cheap plan for RM100 , and pay RM226 x 24 month for the phone price =  RM5424 (ip16PM256GB retail at RM5999 , total saving RM575 from phone...but......)

Not to mention there is sst charge 6% on celcom bill for every month , which mean u have to pay (Rm100+Rm226) = RM326 +6% sst =  RM345.56 per month  for 24 month  sweat.gif
my current celcom postpaid RM40 (60gb data 4/5g , unlimited call) , which mean i have to extra more RM60 per month for the bill x 24 = RM1440

RM1440 - RM575(the saving from phone) = end up have to pay extra RM865 after 24 month  doh.gif

So the telcom plan really not work fine for me
End up i directly grab at switch for RM5999 / 36 month UOB 0% installment = RM166.64 per month + RM40 celcom postpaid  biggrin.gif
Celcom package memang not attractive anymore. Umobile stil ok for those who use U68 postpaid. The saving if you buy direct instalment around Rm900.
Unless your postpaid bill paid by company, try to explore other EPP or buy outright.

YoungMan
post Sep 22 2024, 08:31 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2024, 06:24 PM)
Not yet la. laugh.gif
Nothing has been done so far.
I still need a secondary phone I think for brutal use. tongue.gif
But yeah thanks for the suggestion. biggrin.gif
Now no need already. iPhone 16 quite durable, after 1 year change to 17
YoungMan
post Sep 23 2024, 02:28 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 23 2024, 02:05 PM)
Haha yalo, nothing can do. I will not cancel as if cancel them even worst waiting I believe.
Only cancel if you manage to buy outright from some shop.
YoungMan
post Sep 25 2024, 10:20 AM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Sep 25 2024, 09:12 AM)
US set iphone16 can use in Malaysia? Want to ask cousin buy back Malaysia if can cos of the good exchange rate
Definitely can, just that you have to use Esim. Those days some of my friends buying refurb US set because it is cheaper
YoungMan
post Sep 25 2024, 03:45 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Sep 25 2024, 12:34 PM)
maybe i will wait for another 1 or 2 month before i pull the trigger to get this device, as now most place is out of stock.
Good move. By then you will begin to see discounts.

YoungMan
post Sep 25 2024, 07:51 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 25 2024, 06:23 PM)
Mostly I use cash. Recently I just started use Apple Pay. I’m not qualified for CC.

RM0.00(RHB):Your credit card application is unsuccessful. Please call us @rhbgroup.com/s/ccc for inquiry.
Try Maybank 2 Gold Card. Most importantly it has 0 annual fee.
YoungMan
post Sep 26 2024, 02:41 PM

6,792 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 26 2024, 01:22 PM)
Already kena scammed by TMT Shopee (PO 13/9 dun dare to when can get) then by Machines Laz (ready stock then xde & 3 weeks eta.) Forget it lah. Told myself if got stock, just buy from Apple. Some more I gave fate 3 hrs to decide for me. Waited 9am-12pm, manatau still available.

After order straight away oos. It can't be that one unit waited for my order from 9-12pm? Can it?

inb4, system error, no stock when I go collect. sweat.gif
No, that last unit really waiting for you to buy.

0.0270sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:43 PM