17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[2024] iPhone 16 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, Hello, Apple Intelligence.

dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 12:28 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 25 2024, 08:13 PM)
No worries. I got one too. Wanted to get both but waited for the 8pm voucher until the white one is oos. It was still available in the afternoon.

I got the Spigen case, I would still prefer Apple silicon case.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 26 2024, 12:23 AM)
1 ~ 2.5 weeks.
Uhm… how many cases for 16pm now? 😅

dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 01:03 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 26 2024, 12:42 AM)
With camera control button? Apple, Spigen, the 2 brands (forgot name) with the copper inserts, any more?
Yes. I can confirm, just ignore cases without camera control button unless you not gonna use it.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 26 2024, 12:43 AM)

I wait CASETiFY release with camera control button case.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 26 2024, 12:45 AM)
Also Supcase and OtterBox. Off course also beats from apple. 😅
Not many so far.
So far I got Apple silicon case, Peak design case (no cc button and for camera related stuff), spigen hybrid t something.

Tried friends nomad sport case (feels like soap) Torres clear case is not bad don’t have camera control button though.

andrewtst did I ask wrongly? I thought you already place orders for cases? How come 0. Haha. But can cancel, suggest cancel. Choose one temp with cc. Wait cases to be release.

dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 02:04 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 26 2024, 01:52 AM)
The Apple silicone case is good?
So far best choice available with cc button.
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 02:21 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Sep 26 2024, 02:09 AM)
https://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/MA7E4...33a9e0fd91e639a

This one? I am sorry, may I know why it is the best choice?
The link you gave is clear case, I was referring to below.

iPhone 16 Pro Silicone Case with MagSafe – Ultramarine

https://store.apple.com/my/xc/product/MYYP3FE/A

Why? The new camera control (cc for short now), most cases out now, just do a cut out. While you can use the cc, but with Apple silicone case, it’s not recessed in, it’s flush with the case, make it smoother to use.

Also with a cutout… potentially when you drop your phone, that area is somewhat exposed. Also you can check YouTuber mobilereviewseh, saying depending on the cut out, may weaken the case and when dropping, the phone might slip out.

dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 08:38 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 26 2024, 06:27 AM)
damn, almost USD 10 shocking.gif just for shipping. the flolab ip12p still unused as backup for my mother.

how's the scratches resistance and oleophobic coating after 2 years?
Hmmmm I think been the same gold standard. My 13PM flolab is day 1, still good.

Mainly flolab improvement is the anti reflective now. Under hot sun, lighting, it’s still clear. Very different to the rest.

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 26 2024, 06:31 AM)
I'm worried due to the camera control, the 3rd-party vendor will use this particular excuse to markup even higher price.

Review Spigen’s Ultra T
Actually without cc button, prices already up. Flolab and caudabe cases got rated highly by mobilerevieweh.

I also surprise flolab is good. But design very basic, too similar to Spigen magfit t what what. Cases prices are getting too ridiculous.
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 08:53 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 26 2024, 08:35 AM)
People are nitpicking. Belkin ultraglass also same bezels from side view. Macrumors you can see Torres, Belkin threads, Cut outs not good, rainbow effect but it’s fine.

To me a non issue but you do own research and decide. 🙂

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Sep 26 2024, 08:54 AM
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 10:13 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 26 2024, 10:09 AM)
Good to know, will avoid.
Rainbow effect is big issue, this impact to clarity and look.
So no good temper glass yet…
Yes… but don’t see any rainbow effect, L effect etc. of course from side, so see the bezel.

Also the macrumors thread is on max version on flolab. I’m on onetime pro. Not sure any difference.
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 10:19 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

Even bodyguards has the side “gap”… not sure what’s it’s called. Belkin ultraglass also same (need to find back video)

https://youtu.be/J5A6NVkCe5M?si=FucnbPyO8IGbzrIk

dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 10:20 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 26 2024, 10:18 AM)
Aiyo, Apple issued CN then issue Debit note! Better don't scam me tomorrow for pick up  bruce.gif
I also got issued CN… think it’s because of trade in..
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 10:42 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 26 2024, 10:23 AM)
I saw the video. How about LEPLUS SP?
Wow.. never even heard that brand. Haha. But all screen protectors that I have seen all same.

Again not an issue if you ask me. I want perfection, don’t blame u, will have to wait. The sp cover screen (using L corner test or having rainbow effect) then yes if an issue, just to be clear.

So far Belkin, xone sapphire, Torreas, amazthing, panzer, flolab is okay on my friends and my own phone.

Maybe it’s 1st wave problem. Or could be Apple reduce bezels, it’s technically difficult.

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 26 2024, 10:29 AM)
Yeah probably but CN can only be issued after their refund the trade in value what haha no?  :confused:
Make sense for Apple accounting purposes. Apple did say, charge full amount. Trade in accepted, refund to payment method.

Don’t worry, it’s Apple. Have fun once you get it. Post pictures and tag fruitie pls…
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 10:44 AM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 26 2024, 10:38 AM)
[attachmentid=11503295]

good discount in Shopee & Lazada now for qi2 10k powerbank
Omg..😱 poison everywhere but really good deal.
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 12:55 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Sep 26 2024, 11:02 AM)
wow I guess Natural Titanium is a flop colour this year. its past 11am, apple still have stock  bye.gif  bye.gif
Don’t la say flop. Ouchie to those choose this color.

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 26 2024, 11:20 AM)
I don’t get the fuss on this. I’m using hoda anti reflection, and yes it does have the thin black border. But so far no issue for me.
Yes, don’t need make a big fuss… but at the moment now, no screen protectors can avoid this. Be patient, apply screen protector of choice and wait a bit.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 26 2024, 11:32 AM)
my wife s22 plus 2 year ago having thin bezel pun no dare using those black frame TG and go with Full Clear TG all the way....

i really wonder how company going to make such thin black frame TG for iphone 16 pro max , my 2cent told me thin bezel hardly fit with black frame TG.....and might only go with Full clear TG this year  biggrin.gif
Yes.. Samsung very thin bezel same issue.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 26 2024, 11:54 AM)
No lah, I changed my mind. Now it's the best colour. smile.gif
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 26 2024, 12:32 PM)
So I gave in. Cancelled Machines Laz, ordered from apple.com. 16PM Natural. Collect after makan.
Ah.. color change came so conspicuously… 16PM nt for the win… who cares the color. Don’t make a thing out of it. Choose what you want or take what color available if u desperate enough. Haha.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2024, 12:48 PM)
I won't too if I were him. laugh.gif
Bila cik? Hehe
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 12:58 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 26 2024, 12:53 PM)
Yea, won’t go wrong with Hoda
HODA my go to also. TG, then sapphire. Installation is a pain for sapphire (I’m not expert but apply myself a lot).

HODA sapphire I went through 2-3 for 12PM, screen cracked from minor drop… no free replacement. Costly affair.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 26 2024, 12:53 PM)
and I'm here waiting for discount  biggrin.gif
U sir..the smartest of us all.. seriously. We lack discipline and patience. Hence buy first!!!!!
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 02:14 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 26 2024, 01:22 PM)
Already kena scammed by TMT Shopee (PO 13/9 dun dare to when can get) then by Machines Laz (ready stock then xde & 3 weeks eta.) Forget it lah. Told myself if got stock, just buy from Apple. Some more I gave fate 3 hrs to decide for me. Waited 9am-12pm, manatau still available.

After order straight away oos. It can't be that one unit waited for my order from 9-12pm? Can it?

inb4, system error, no stock when I go collect. sweat.gif
Oh… means system show collect… but u went don’t have? Did Apple compensate u? U should throw tantrum… say time, parking fees… sweat etc in… maybe can get some freebies
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 02:16 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 26 2024, 02:03 PM)
Apple e-invoice team really gone crazy! Requested TIN details twice before and already issued CN & DN this morning, just now email again 'e-invoice correction needed'. I just screenshot my tax profile and sent it to them, malas want to argue.  bangwall.gif  mad.gif

Just now received email stated package is ready for pickup but status if order page still processing hahaha  doh.gif

For taxation… if the e-invoice don’t do properly, won’t appear in LHDN system. Might cause more problem later. The idea e-invoicing is we don’t even need to key in amount for claims.

Touch wood, ask one time.

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 26 2024, 02:13 PM)
You still need to do self biling
Self billing refers to?
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 02:24 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 26 2024, 02:19 PM)
Wow that's a really good deal. I wouldn't mind getting 2nd Airpods Pro for my wife.
I checked and its no longer available today.  sad.gif

Still got.. TikTok shop… check in the middle area. So far SENHENG/Senq has it. When you get it, no one knows.
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 02:28 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 26 2024, 02:24 PM)
yeah I know but if got problem, why the issue CN and DN this morning  :confused: then email again for e-invoice correction asking for the same accurate info  dry.gif
Ya… first time for Apple. Think system workflow not fixed yet.

The checkout form also is stupid. Just have 1 field key in full length, SG/IG and number. It was split to two.

I was struggling a bit which field put what during 13th checkout.

Just look forward for phone collection. Then u can struggle setting up bank apps and eSIM if u using. Hahah 😋
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 03:08 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 26 2024, 02:26 PM)
Just checked.
They only have 512GB option.

I don't need such big storage since my iCloud is 2TB.

Thanks for sharing. It's a good deal for those looking at 512GB.
Oooopss.. I saw 256gb black available morning. Pro models still available.. switch and SENHENG in tiktok
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 03:13 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(twshen @ Sep 26 2024, 02:40 PM)
anybody here knows the best way to transfer photos/videos from android to ios? rclxub.gif
https://support.apple.com/en-my/118670 Here u go.

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 26 2024, 02:41 PM)
i feel is the e-invoice vendor Edicom that handles this Apple MY e-invoice issue
when i ordered online on 13th Sept, i did not key in e-invoice (i chose to skip)

the order confirm email do stated if i need an e-invoice i can go to this link https://webportal.edicomgroup.com/customers/applemy/
then i try since my phone received 20th Sept until today, after fill up all the info until last step submit, it always return ERROR laugh.gif

i contacted Apple Specialist, they cannot do anything also because the e-invoice is handle by their vendor Edicom sweat.gif
Means can’t so e-invoice? Not sure got any consequences or not later lhdn submission. 13th Sept, I die die make sure key in.

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Sep 26 2024, 02:49 PM)
Yeah, that was went I lost the in store pickup on tuesday hahaha, was punching in the tax inform in 2 row then suddenly not available already  vmad.gif

Hahaha I think I will transfer using cable to speed up and not using esim, but let's see if I decide to change to esim soon.
I posted earlier my experience. 200gb ish.. quick start wireless 6 hours. 1 hour plus bar not moving.

I restarted, plug in cable lightning to usbc and within 1hour done.

Set up banking apps took me longer actually but my situation extreme case. Hahah
dreamthief
post Sep 26 2024, 05:24 PM

Banned
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahim@@ @ Sep 26 2024, 04:47 PM)
so what you'll suggest .. trasfer from 12pm to 16pm using wifi or cable more faster ya ? about 181 gb ..
You can try transfer side by side. Else taking too long, restart and use cable like what I did. I am from 13PM to 16pm. 200gb data 1 hour ish.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1614sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:57 AM